67 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

Neptern
post Jun 19 2010, 08:01 PM

518 posts

Use google dns.
salimbest83
post Jun 21 2010, 02:40 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 19 2010, 01:11 AM)
hey streamyx started to banned many website especially those warez and porn website. ipmart also can't access.
example?
will test out tonite.. hmm.gif
KAHAK
post Jun 21 2010, 05:49 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 21 2010, 02:40 PM)
example?
will test out tonite.. hmm.gif
use google DNS drool.gif porn hehehe
salimbest83
post Jun 21 2010, 06:19 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(KAHAK @ Jun 21 2010, 05:49 PM)
use google DNS drool.gif  porn hehehe
me long time edy use google DNS..
(few month edy since early 2010)

no wonder la no blocking at all..
LOL

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 21 2010, 07:24 PM
KAHAK
post Jun 21 2010, 08:53 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 21 2010, 06:19 PM)
me long time edy use google DNS..
(few month edy since early 2010)

no wonder la no blocking at all..
LOL
google=international
streamyx =local
MX510
post Jun 22 2010, 05:41 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Third no dial tone issue with 4 Mbps streamyx so #fakap
doomx
post Jun 22 2010, 09:57 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

how do i tell them that my speed is still at 512kbps after all their 1Mbps cap has been done. I lodged a report to SKMM and then they have been harassing me everyday calling and ask how is my speed and the best part is, the speed is still the same after like a month +. Nothing changes. Feel like wanna lodge another report to SKMM.
Mokuton
post Jun 23 2010, 10:02 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 22 2010, 05:41 PM)
Third no dial tone issue with 4 Mbps streamyx so #fakap
happened to me once last year, what is the reason for that?
MX510
post Jun 23 2010, 02:38 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Jun 23 2010, 10:02 AM)
happened to me once last year, what is the reason for that?
No idea , downloading too much kot? 1000GB per month ?

Today got the red letter jobsheet that guy came to my house without calling my handphone n simply put that letter in my letterbox. Called Streamyx and fakap them

JonSpark
post Jun 25 2010, 02:17 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Starting every afternoon, the line become laggy, surf LYN also susah, international sites no need say~

but download can still reach 200kbps

what the hell is going on?!?
nwk
post Jun 25 2010, 04:00 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 25 2010, 02:17 PM)
Starting every afternoon, the line become laggy, surf LYN also susah, international sites no need say~

but download can still reach 200kbps

what the hell is going on?!?
they gave your bandwidth to those unifi users so they can download pron at full speed 24/7.
shajack
post Jun 27 2010, 11:57 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

aaahhhh tm
donlod can finish in 5hours,also take 12hours
no steam la like this
JonSpark
post Jul 3 2010, 11:58 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Celcom BB in Gunung Rapat, Ipoh not for human use wan!!

Page still loading after Im done slurping my maggi yawn.gif
salimbest83
post Jul 4 2010, 01:07 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 3 2010, 11:58 PM)
Celcom BB in Gunung Rapat, Ipoh not for human use wan!!

Page still loading after Im done slurping my maggi yawn.gif
lol..
u need 5 more maggi.. so if after that still loading,
its time to go bed. and see it tomorrow... brows.gif
shajack
post Jul 4 2010, 08:01 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

y cant they lower d price...
unifi is expensive,streamyx keep disconnecting...no penetration la like this
better penetrate sumthing else
hspace
post Jul 5 2010, 08:55 PM

377 posts

Unifi is not stable.

At least once a day the speed slows to a crawl.

ping google.com or yahoo.com, sure got lots of dropped packets.

Every time have to call up their tech support, and usually goes like this -

M: "This is the X time I'm calling. Why does this keep happening??"
U: "Can you go to speedtest.tm.net.my and test your speed so I can put it in the report?"
M: "I can't even load that page!"

What's the use of 5Mbps or 10 or 20 if you can't even get actual speed of 1Kbps consistently?

There needs to be more competition to make TM do better. They have not enough reason to improve if they are a monopoly.

This post has been edited by hspace: Jul 5 2010, 09:30 PM
hafiez
post Jul 6 2010, 01:16 PM

2,980 posts

is there anybody same problem as me..?

i cant go through EU based servers from 1pm-1am.

the connection just cut before go to the EU.

but other websites are clear to go.

TM is undergoing some maintenance or whaT?
FallenOut
post Jul 9 2010, 03:20 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

seems tis is the nice spot for me to rant rant rant
other than openin another thread

i upgraded to blockbuster deals package
n the installer came to install the dam modem
innacomm wifi modem
i told the installer i would b usin my own modem
so i dun bother to check the modem

then a few days later i tried to use the wifi
everythin was configured
bt my phone cant detect at all
i call 100
to see if my own configurations were wrong or correct
seems im correct
then i still cant access via wifi
so i call n make a report bout faulty modem

i think around 4 to 5 days
someone call me n ask me if my problem is solved or not
i said no
then he say he will check for me
no news
then today i received a sms from screamyx
sayin my problems is solved n so my report will b closed
i call them n ask
how did u solve my problem
they just say they solved it
then i ask
r u gods?
i call to make a report bout a faulty modem
no tech came to check
n the modem is not connected to anythin
cuz im usin my own modem
how do they fix a modem
witout comin over

then fed up still i called again at nite
a female was at the end of the line
kept insistin my modem is not faulty
i ask her is she familiar wit the modem n say she is
then i ask her why my wlan led not lightin up or even blinkin
how come i cant detect my modem usin wifi
ask me to plug n unplug the cable
then ask me
can i connect to the net
i said of cuz i can
then she said so its not modem faulty
so i asked why i cant connect usin wifi
still kept sayin its not faulty modem
n giv me the steps to connect my modem n pc wit wired connections
wtf
wifi n wired
also dun understand
askin me do direct connections n such shyts
so i farkin slam the phone
then awhile more
i called again
another female answered the phone
conversations goes same as the 1st female
n then the line goes silent
i remember if im not wrong i wasnt told i would b put on hold
i waited till around 15 mins
then i close n call again

then i call again
tis time a guy answered
n surprise
he confirmed wit me its a faulty modem
seems he is from the critical dept
seems when the customer service kept gettin repeated calls from the same number it will b redirected to the critical dept
much more efficient
answer all the questions tat those sark ass normal agents cant
n was he polite n nice
i was already in anger mode n about to fark whoever was at the end of the line
he kept sayin sorry on behalf of those 2 dumb shyts

screamyx needs more guys or gals from the critical dept to handle callers
those normal agents just sarkz
poor service n dun know much
i call to complain bout wifi thingy
bt kept diverted to wired thingy
KAHAK
post Jul 9 2010, 07:40 AM

181 posts

quite a long long long complain wkakakaka
jepertine90
post Jul 9 2010, 09:45 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

should write an essay~ title : bad day with streamyx... can over 1.5k words~
I logged the 3rd report~ ytd they put me to the head of 2nd division or something.... i told them everything, the problem, the technician come to do what, port changing...

he just said i send u another tehcnician to your house and check... then he put me to the technical department or something... same thing TECHNICIAN!!!

i ask the customer service till they can't answer but need to pass it to another department... haizzz...~

67 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:57 PM