125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

xget
post Dec 11 2011, 10:41 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 11 2011, 10:28 PM)
Get this month as got year end promotion discount. smile.gif
my place jsut discount 2.5K for 850EX, 1.5k for 660EX (but no stok now)

This post has been edited by xget: Dec 11 2011, 10:42 PM
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 11 2011, 10:44 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
i thinking getting 660EX or 850EX (cost 3k++ different), the extra$$ can go for maintenance for few years.
getting car this month or next month better?  price will up or not
660 front bumper n back bumper no paint. Look lousy rim.
850 front bumper n back bumper got paint. also look lousy rim. Slightly more power n save fuel.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:52 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 10:41 PM)
my place jsut discount 2.5K for 850EX, 1.5k for 660EX (but no stok now)
Better get 850EX and you wont regret. Its fuel saving due to weight and power ratio. The discount is about that. My gf got 3k discount for getting 1.0Elite auto with free full tank of fuel and car plate follow running number.
Dreadsic
post Dec 12 2011, 06:14 PM

76 posts

:: is Voltage Stabilizer are important thing part to installed on our car specially for auto? hmm.gif

Aquariusdenz
post Dec 12 2011, 06:49 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 12 2011, 06:14 PM)
:: is Voltage Stabilizer are important thing part to installed on our car specially for auto?  hmm.gif
Not necessary but its a good investment if you got many aftermarket gadgets installed. smile.gif
BeRaIn
post Dec 13 2011, 12:35 PM

Just curious why some perodua can offer 3k yr end sales but some 4k ++ for same spec? Is there any hidden charges or defraud?

Aquariusdenz
post Dec 13 2011, 06:15 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(BeRaIn @ Dec 13 2011, 12:35 PM)
Just curious why some perodua can offer 3k yr end sales but some 4k ++ for same spec? Is there any hidden charges or defraud?
Mostly 3k only. 4k maybe the SA are kind enough to give up his sales or maybe they have target. My gf ordered Viva also discount 3k only.
BeRaIn
post Dec 13 2011, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 13 2011, 06:15 PM)
Mostly 3k only. 4k maybe the SA are kind enough to give up his sales or maybe they have target. My gf ordered Viva also discount 3k only.
Yes I ask few also around 3k like this but got one offer higher. So I wondering what is the differences . Will ask clearly smile.gif
3YE
post Dec 13 2011, 09:03 PM

hey guys,interest with viva 3rd barke light with flash..pm me if u interest^^
Dreadsic
post Dec 13 2011, 09:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 13 2011, 06:15 PM)
:: u all got lucky.in here,i only got rm500 rebate only.and only elite got 1.4k. new myvi not even 1sen
discount mad.gif

This post has been edited by Dreadsic: Dec 13 2011, 09:09 PM
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 13 2011, 10:39 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 13 2011, 09:09 PM)
:: u all got lucky.in here,i only got rm500 rebate only.and only elite got 1.4k. new myvi not even 1sen
discount mad.gif
When did you get your car?
Dreadsic
post Dec 14 2011, 08:40 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 13 2011, 10:39 PM)
When did you get your car?
:: last week bro.but what else can i said.its sandakan,only got two branch in here.
did you join 18th anniversary bash bro? biggrin.gif
ilyas_jamal
post Dec 15 2011, 02:15 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:34 AM)
Back then i went for Bendix Metalking Titanium brakepad first. Then got budget i went for Ultra Racinf strut bar,front lower bar and rear lower bar and cap ayam exhaust system consist of new muffler,new rear section,removed cat con but the mid section is still stock.

Now going for spring and the remaining Ultra Racing rear anti roll bar,rear tower bar and femder bars.

In future will go for the absorber and complete rework exhaust system.

The climax will be air filter,port and polish engine and swap engine? Hahahhhahahaahah
Have u installed the springs yet?? Update me once u have.. So we can test it out at sepang next weekend...

Added on December 15, 2011, 2:23 am
QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 8 2011, 05:31 AM)
:: how bout pro ride spring?  biggrin.gif

:: how much % improve if doing soundproof 4 doors only?

:: iridium spark plug? sounds interesting hmm.gif .will search for it before 1st service
Ive changed my plugs to iridium already..bought from perodua sc..special order..50/pcs..(out side same price also) U can feel a bit of diffrence right after the installation..pretty hard to describe the feel..

For me its a good investment as no need to change plugs after 10k service..

Added on December 15, 2011, 2:27 am
QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 12 2011, 04:14 AM)
:: is Voltage Stabilizer are important thing part to installed on our car specially for auto?  hmm.gif
Installing a VS on your viva is only to stablize the current going around your car..no matter its an auto or manual .. also installing ground cables helps a bit..ground cables do come along with the VS purchase..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Dec 15 2011, 02:27 AM
camel90
post Dec 18 2011, 07:25 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

just came back from Sepang Track Day!!! the only viva there i must say. all others were VTecs machines, 3 GTRs, 2 sciroccos and a few others. i will write my experience later. overall, it was superb session!
Dreadsic
post Dec 18 2011, 09:00 PM

76 posts

:: lower bumper got scratch just now cry.gif
its hard scratch.how to cover it?
need more more money if install front skirt
camel90
post Dec 18 2011, 10:59 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

hey guys, can we use myvi front absorber for our front absorber?
ixole
post Dec 18 2011, 11:18 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 9 2009, 01:58 PM)
check ur batt water level lo~
tat reminds me 2  check on my customer's car batt water level 2~
labour most is rm10 la~
very easy 2 take out n plug it in back only~
Hi all sifu,
yesterday morning wanna start my VIVA but couldnt.
1. Sound tick tick tick when turn trying to start.
2. Radio, air con can on.
3. Emergency light on.

After tried few times, finally can start but it is very weak and slow to ignit.
1. Battery indicator still on.
2. Fuel indicator blinking showing no fuel
-Then i decided to use jumper to start my viva with another car. Finally it was started, i drove to town n back ..battery and fuel indicator are off.
This morning, i drove out again..then couldnt start again with the same problem after i park at somewhere. Fyi weather is rather cold nowadays..then i called up my friend to use jumper to start again..yes it is started again
May i know is that my battery ‘s problem or alternator? My car bought on 28jan 2010. The battery life so short only? I got asked foreman check my battery with voltmeter, it showed only 10v+ he said normally is 12v n my battery need to recharge..is this going to solve my problem?How to check whether is battery problem or my alternator problem? Seriously need help on this.
icon_question.gif
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 19 2011, 12:23 AM

2,854 posts

If you seldom refill battery water then the battery only last you 1 year + , never expect it last up to 2 years. Go change your battery..
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 19 2011, 02:03 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Dec 18 2011, 11:18 PM)
Hi all sifu,
yesterday morning wanna start my VIVA but couldnt.
1. Sound tick tick tick when turn trying to start.
2. Radio, air con can on.
3. Emergency light on.

After tried few times, finally can start but it is very weak and slow to ignit.
1. Battery indicator still on.
2. Fuel indicator blinking showing no fuel
-Then i decided to use jumper to start my viva with another car. Finally it was started, i drove to town n back ..battery and fuel indicator are off.
This morning, i drove out again..then couldnt start again with the same problem after i park at somewhere. Fyi weather is rather cold nowadays..then i called up my friend to use jumper to start again..yes it is started again
May i know is that my battery ‘s problem  or alternator? My car bought on 28jan 2010. The battery life so short only? I got asked foreman check my battery with voltmeter, it showed only 10v+ he said normally is 12v n my battery need to recharge..is this going to solve my problem?How to check whether is battery problem or my alternator problem? Seriously need help on this.
icon_question.gif
Probably battery problem. Your air cond is actually not running. Whats running is the blower fan inside your car which need not a lot of power. radio also can operate on slightly lower voltage. The starter need higher power from your battery in order to start your engine, in your case, your battery dont have enough power to spin your starter to turn your engine, so it will just tick tick tick. just like an analogue clock with low battery sign.
ixole
post Dec 19 2011, 10:26 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 19 2011, 12:23 AM)
If you seldom refill battery water then the battery only last you 1 year + , never expect it last up to 2 years. Go change your battery..
I always refill the battery water, and do the car service as standard..anyway how long is your viva battery lasts?

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 19 2011, 02:03 AM)
Probably battery problem. Your air cond is actually not running. Whats running is the blower fan inside your car which need not a lot of power. radio also can operate on slightly lower voltage. The starter need higher power from your battery in order to start your engine, in your case, your battery dont have enough power to spin your starter to turn your engine, so it will just tick tick tick. just like an analogue clock with low battery sign.
Hi could it be the alternator problem? how to check whether your alternator is charging your battery when ur car is started? i think i will bring the battery go to charge first.. btw if really alternator broken, still can claim warranty right because my car still within 3 years?

This post has been edited by ixole: Dec 19 2011, 10:39 PM

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:17 PM