Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

ixole
post Feb 22 2010, 05:28 PM

227 posts

hi..newbie here, may i know what should we change during first service for viva 1,0 AT? what is the charge normally? wanna do some survey first before going for the service, so they wont simply charge....how abt 2nd and 3rd services? what is the recommended lubricant oil for viva?
ixole
post Dec 18 2011, 11:18 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 9 2009, 01:58 PM)
check ur batt water level lo~
tat reminds me 2  check on my customer's car batt water level 2~
labour most is rm10 la~
very easy 2 take out n plug it in back only~
Hi all sifu,
yesterday morning wanna start my VIVA but couldnt.
1. Sound tick tick tick when turn trying to start.
2. Radio, air con can on.
3. Emergency light on.

After tried few times, finally can start but it is very weak and slow to ignit.
1. Battery indicator still on.
2. Fuel indicator blinking showing no fuel
-Then i decided to use jumper to start my viva with another car. Finally it was started, i drove to town n back ..battery and fuel indicator are off.
This morning, i drove out again..then couldnt start again with the same problem after i park at somewhere. Fyi weather is rather cold nowadays..then i called up my friend to use jumper to start again..yes it is started again
May i know is that my battery ‘s problem or alternator? My car bought on 28jan 2010. The battery life so short only? I got asked foreman check my battery with voltmeter, it showed only 10v+ he said normally is 12v n my battery need to recharge..is this going to solve my problem?How to check whether is battery problem or my alternator problem? Seriously need help on this.
icon_question.gif
ixole
post Dec 19 2011, 10:26 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 19 2011, 12:23 AM)
If you seldom refill battery water then the battery only last you 1 year + , never expect it last up to 2 years. Go change your battery..
I always refill the battery water, and do the car service as standard..anyway how long is your viva battery lasts?

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 19 2011, 02:03 AM)
Probably battery problem. Your air cond is actually not running. Whats running is the blower fan inside your car which need not a lot of power. radio also can operate on slightly lower voltage. The starter need higher power from your battery in order to start your engine, in your case, your battery dont have enough power to spin your starter to turn your engine, so it will just tick tick tick. just like an analogue clock with low battery sign.
Hi could it be the alternator problem? how to check whether your alternator is charging your battery when ur car is started? i think i will bring the battery go to charge first.. btw if really alternator broken, still can claim warranty right because my car still within 3 years?

This post has been edited by ixole: Dec 19 2011, 10:39 PM
ixole
post Dec 21 2011, 11:40 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Dec 21 2011, 06:57 AM)
yes we can!!!!  rclxms.gif  flex.gif

you will have a longer stroke... but your ride might be a bit stiffer.. "just like a nwe CRG chassis"

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:00 am
just like what Camel said.. floaty.. hehehe.. but it depends on the spring rate as well.. if u have a soft spring and hard spring it will show the diff.. hard to tell.. depends on your set up..

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:04 am
dreadsic.. ur car too lowred ker..??  tongue.gif .. if ur using a elite version.. get the front diffuser..

some thing like this.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_Sz6TtkaWdJM/TIOv...00/DSC03715.JPG
i am planning to get one of these soon.. as i have the same issue like urs.. due my car is pretty lowred..

Added on December 21, 2011, 7:10 am
based on my experience and my other friends experience.. our viva factory fitted batt only last (1year and 3-4 months).. mine gone kaput right after 1year 3months and same goes to my friend..  sweat.gif

since that ive changed to free maintance batt.. 2 years and still rooling..  thumbup.gif

regards to your issue it could be a batt issue.. if alternator kaput.. power steering goes out..you need strong arms to take turns.. aircond doesnt work.. less power on the engine.. (ive experience once with my previous car)

correct me if i am wrong..
what is maitance batt? btw what brand of battery is better n its price?

Added on December 21, 2011, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Dec 20 2011, 07:40 AM)
To check Alternator is working or not :

Start your engine, while the car engine is running, disconnect the battery. if the engine keeps on running, it means the alternator is working fine. if the engine is stalled or almost stall, your alternator needs to be checked.
Hi .. how to disconnect the battery? u mean direct open the +ve and -ve terminals by using wrench to screw it out? kind of blur.. please advice

This post has been edited by ixole: Dec 21 2011, 11:43 PM

0.0371sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:44 PM