140 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

Sky.Live
post Apr 9 2009, 12:01 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

she is the wiki-san in this thread, forget about wikipedia xD

I just tried the corn flavor bread by gardenia, taste ok but i felt no corn taste at all, it's all cream. It will be better if you can prepare your own bread.

I am thinking to made some salad for tomorrow meal, any suggestion?
So far only thought of tomato, corn, cucumber, cabbage. Dressing with olive oil. Want to put chicken breast meet too if can obtain them? usually the breast meat is steamed before made into salad?

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Apr 9 2009, 12:03 AM
richard3200
post Apr 9 2009, 12:11 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 9 2009, 12:01 AM)
she is the wiki-san in this thread, forget about wikipedia xD

I just tried the corn flavor bread by gardenia, taste ok but i felt no corn taste at all, it's all cream. It will be better if you can prepare your own bread.

I am thinking to made some salad for tomorrow meal, any suggestion?
So far only thought of tomato, corn, cucumber, cabbage. Dressing with olive oil. Want to put chicken breast meet too if can obtain them? usually the breast meat is steamed before made into salad?
yea yea. she is really the wiki-san in this thread. well, the gardenia bread has the taste of the corn as well as alot of cream. thats wad i get when i eat them.

mayb u can add more fruits like apple and watermelon for ur salad.

This post has been edited by richard3200: Apr 9 2009, 12:12 AM
Sky.Live
post Apr 9 2009, 12:35 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 9 2009, 12:11 AM)
yea yea. she is really the wiki-san in this thread. well, the gardenia bread has the taste of the corn as well as alot of cream. thats wad i get when i eat them.

mayb u can add more fruits like apple and watermelon for ur salad.
I dont like watermelon as the texture in the salad. Apple and orange, but i dont really like mixing vegetable with fruits while dealing with salad.

I usually eat with carrot, onions, cabbage, corn, and that brown colour bean, not sure what it is called
myremi
post Apr 9 2009, 08:12 AM

1,846 posts

Believe it or not, I don't quite like lettuce on it's own.

I love this website for it's colourful food presentations. Makes me motivated to make more but I don't always eat raw salad coz makes my stomach muscles clench too much. Epicuroius is a magazine from the US which I've not seen here (bah!).

http://www.epicurious.com/tools/searchresults?search=salad

You have more than one choice of salad. Usually, if you leave the salad overnight with fruits, the sugar from the fruit would get into the salad (with no sugar added). Add half a teaspoon of balsamic or wine vinegar to help with this. Lettuce leaves can be left until just before eating - but up to you, leave it overnight and they look a bit blah.

You can put in guava, apples, oranges, grapes, raisins, mangos (even green ones), I suppose banana, papaya, etc. Veggies can include mangkuang (looks very dirty from the earth but actually really nice), sweet potato (not too much but they are healthier than normal potato), taugeh, broccoli, tomato, mushrooms, etc.

It's fun.

Added on April 9, 2009, 8:31 amAlternative to boiling chicken : grilling it or poach it. I like to do poaching as it's similar to steaming and boiling.

Put some water in the wok and heat up until boil. Then add in the meat (water should be about midway but check regularly because the water level may go down). Half cover the wok so that the meat is slightly pressurize.

No oil. smile.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 9 2009, 08:31 AM
Syd G
post Apr 9 2009, 08:46 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

er.. i think you meant sengkuang instead of mengkuang wink.gif
myremi
post Apr 9 2009, 08:56 AM

1,846 posts

Err, depends on the pronounciation. Sengkuang is another type I think - this one is more fibrous and kinda like yam. It's either mangkuang/bangkuang, not the mengkuang of the rattan mat. tongue.gif

Syd G
post Apr 9 2009, 09:15 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Ah.. I'm mistaken then.. I thought "hmm.. I didnt realize a mat would be so yummy"

Btw guys, am hving serious motivation issue now - I hv none. Last time I used to do it for myself (I hated the way I looked) and my then boyfriend. Currently losing all motivation cause I'm too darn happy on day to day basis. I'm just concerned that if I let myself go again, I'll end up hving to work harder later biggrin.gif . So .. help pls? tongue.gif
myremi
post Apr 9 2009, 12:30 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 9 2009, 09:15 AM)
Ah.. I'm mistaken then.. I thought "hmm.. I didnt realize a mat would be so yummy"

Btw guys, am hving serious motivation issue now - I hv none. Last time I used to do it for myself (I hated the way I looked) and my then boyfriend. Currently losing all motivation cause I'm too darn happy on day to day basis. I'm just concerned that if I let myself go again, I'll end up hving to work harder later biggrin.gif . So .. help pls? tongue.gif
My downtrend in health motivated me.

Plus I think I should start to seriously lose weight and see if I can get into a bikini one day. wub.gif

Then my Mum passed me a photo when I used to weigh 62 kg with slim waist! Was 18 yo that time. Ok, time to get cracking. smile.gif
camel90
post Apr 9 2009, 01:16 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

still dun have time to buy the required 'supply' coz got POP QUIZ yesterday. so here it is:

10am:wedges+a lil bit of meehun
1pm:sayur kangkung+sayur kailan+an egg
8pm (not yet taken):a few pieces of bread+apple too
Sky.Live
post Apr 9 2009, 03:32 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

haha, i didn't make it for the salad today, was with friend, ate some mix rice. Now only i realised how oil is mix rice vegetable lol.

i like to eat things in raw, in fact there is many food which i dont eat after it's cook. Lettuce taste great, so does onion, garlic etc xD

I like colourful presentation food too xD, the purple + green cabbage looks very good too

Added on April 9, 2009, 3:51 pmNot sure if anyone work out at home without a timer, this is quite good and come with sound http://www.speedbagforum.com/timer.html

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Apr 9 2009, 03:51 PM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 04:49 PM

377 posts

waseh man...i only left 2 weeks to lose 3kg...
damn...
i think i cant make it rclxub.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 04:51 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 8 2009, 01:50 PM)
that's the trick.....white bread = refined carb whereas wholemeal bread = complex carb

our body takes longer time to digest complex carb....and also need more calories to digest them...WIn win win situation.....i quitted white bread several months ago.......
yea,i know this
wholemeal bread is complex carb
but i dont know our body takes longer time to digest complex carb shakehead.gif its scary.... shocking.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 04:52 PM

377 posts

Added on April 8, 2009, 7:41 am

Hmmm..... Did you do any research on the net about protein and iodine sources?

And speak to your Mum about cooking veggies lah. Chinese style of cooking is fine. Just need to cut down the oil to maybe 1/2-1 teaspoon.

my mum has no time to cook,thats why i cant take veggie...nobody cook for me
idk how to cook also sad.gif
richard3200
post Apr 9 2009, 04:53 PM

169 posts

Manage to resist the temptation to eat those food during recess time today and only ate 2 packets of watermelons.

I was like starving at 12pm and went back home and eat for lunch about 1pm . Did the plate dividing thingy but only manage to divide the plate until 1/2 for my rice and 1/2 more for vegetables and steamed fish.

Should it be okay if i take noodles for breakfast during the weekend ?
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 04:54 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:53 PM)
Manage to resist the temptation to eat those food during recess time today and only ate 2 packets of watermelons.

I was like starving at 12pm and went back home and eat for lunch about 1pm . Did the plate dividing thingy but only manage to divide the plate until 1/2 for my rice and 1/2 more for vegetables and steamed fish.

Should it be okay if i take noodles for breakfast during the weekend ?
should be okay,if only in the weekend biggrin.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 9 2009, 04:57 PM

4,060 posts

Gardenia green damn full wei..

Today breakfast, cut down from 3 slices to 2 slices, drink another oatmeal + milo. Can last more than 3 hours.

End up going gym with partially full stomach again. Sambil workout sambil gas keluar from mouth... sigh.
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 04:59 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 9 2009, 04:57 PM)
Gardenia green damn full wei..

Today breakfast, cut down from 3 slices to 2 slices, drink another oatmeal + milo. Can last more than 3 hours.

End up going gym with partially full stomach again. Sambil workout sambil gas keluar from mouth... sigh.
gas keluar from mouth?what did u mean? hmm.gif
Sky.Live
post Apr 9 2009, 04:59 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Seems like white rice can hold my hunger better than bread, i dont know why. i almost finish the whole gardenia bread in 2 days .. alone

Added on April 9, 2009, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
try swim after eating rendang? you will get what i mean

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Apr 9 2009, 05:00 PM
charge-n-go
post Apr 9 2009, 05:11 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
kentut from mouth instead of a$$hole. hehe

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
Seems like white rice can hold my hunger better than bread, i dont know why. i almost finish the whole gardenia bread in 2 days .. alone
me too, i finished green gardenia in 2 days.
ok mah, 2 slices only 126kCal.
the whole thing only 756kCal. Not even enough for my 1 day calorie intake man.
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 05:11 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 9 2009, 04:59 PM)

Added on April 9, 2009, 5:00 pm
try swim after eating rendang? you will get what i mean
i see,i get whatcha mean now biggrin.gif
yup,rice really can hold longer than bread nod.gif

140 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:27 AM