140 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 05:11 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 9 2009, 05:11 PM)
kentut from mouth instead of a$$hole. hehe
me too, i finished green gardenia in 2 days.
ok mah, 2 slices only 126kCal.
the whole thing only 756kCal. Not even enough for my 1 day calorie intake man.
kentut?my malay sucks man,dont tell me tongue.gif
Syd G
post Apr 9 2009, 06:08 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

it's called 'burping', people.
BlueKM
post Apr 9 2009, 06:16 PM

85 posts

really? does walking and jogging burn the same cal if its the same distance? i thought jogging needs more effort to move than walking!
charge-n-go
post Apr 9 2009, 06:58 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 9 2009, 06:16 PM)
really? does walking and jogging burn the same cal if its the same distance? i thought jogging needs more effort to move than walking!
Different ler. jogging can burn much more.

Go for crosstrainer (aka elliptical). Very effective machine.
I jog like hell, half an hour only burnt 400Kcal.
I go elliptical like hell, half an hour can burn 630Kcal.
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 07:18 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 9 2009, 06:58 PM)
Different ler. jogging can burn much more.

Go for crosstrainer (aka elliptical). Very effective machine.
I jog like hell, half an hour only burnt 400Kcal.
I go elliptical like hell, half an hour can burn 630Kcal.
r u kidding me?i always jog like hell on crosstrainr,and half an hour only can burn 150++ cal rclxub.gif
techsavvy123
post Apr 9 2009, 07:21 PM

215 posts

Dear, yr diet is too extreme la. reconsider and do it in healty way. maybe a combination with exercise, u will achieve more.
BlueKM
post Apr 9 2009, 07:37 PM

85 posts

lol i jog then RUN then jog then walk and repeat tongue.gif considered HIIT?
Sky.Live
post Apr 9 2009, 08:58 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(BlueKM @ Apr 9 2009, 07:37 PM)
lol i jog then RUN then jog then walk and repeat tongue.gif considered HIIT?
Lol i do that too, but i am not too sure either it's consider as HiiT. From what i read, Hiit depends on your ability, if jogging is the max you can go, walking is the most you do, then u will set a strict time frame let's say 20sec jog 15sec walk, once the time is to jog your force you self to give your best until the next rest.

I saw some Mp3 track which you can download and put into your portable player to tell your when to stop and go. If you wanna make with any audio editing software such as audacity, you can even include your favorite tunes.

Rushing for assignment now T.T
TSClarkFann
post Apr 9 2009, 09:25 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(techsavvy123 @ Apr 9 2009, 07:21 PM)
Dear, yr diet is too extreme la. reconsider and do it in healty way. maybe a combination with exercise, u will achieve more.
yea,i know my diet is extreme,im trying to change my diet to a healthy way
and i exercise 3 times a week wink.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 9 2009, 11:03 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 9 2009, 07:18 PM)
r u kidding me?i always jog like hell on crosstrainr,and half an hour only can burn 150++ cal rclxub.gif
what level do you put?
I usually stay constant at level 7 and jog at speed 6.0 (66 - 70rpm like tat).

On top of that, I am heavier, so burn more Kcal tongue.gif
myremi
post Apr 9 2009, 11:56 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 9 2009, 01:16 PM)
still dun have time to buy the required 'supply' coz got POP QUIZ yesterday. so here it is:

10am:wedges+a lil bit of meehun
1pm:sayur kangkung+sayur kailan+an egg
8pm (not yet taken):a few pieces of bread+apple too
Heh!

Look for fruit seller next time. Meehun so-so. Eat tang hoon soup instead or porridge.

kangkung : careful with this veg. not sure why but usually get more leg cramps at nite or when it's cold.

Dinner : you starving ah? where's your protein?

Added on April 10, 2009, 12:00 am
QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 9 2009, 04:52 PM)

Added on April 8, 2009, 7:41 am

Hmmm..... Did you do any research on the net about protein and iodine sources?

And speak to your Mum about cooking veggies lah. Chinese style of cooking is fine. Just need to cut down the oil to maybe 1/2-1 teaspoon.

my mum has no time to cook,thats why i cant take veggie...nobody cook for me
idk how to cook also sad.gif
1. chop garlic. don't worry about the size.
2. 1 teaspoon of oil in wok. if you using non-stick pan, use plastic spatula.
3. put in garlic and cook until wangi or garlic soft.
4. add in veggie. (note : if got stem, separate stem from leaves. stem will take longer time to cook (2-3 min more) than leaf. stem first, then veggie)
5. add some water and seasoning.

This weekend : ask your Mum to demo how to cook veggie. Then you learn.

Else, just boil the veggie to cook it (not too long. onlhy until cook. taste it to check), drain water and pour some oyster sauce (about 1 teaspoon first) over it and mix it up.

Added on April 10, 2009, 12:03 am
QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:53 PM)
Manage to resist the temptation to eat those food during recess time today and only ate 2 packets of watermelons.

I was like starving at 12pm and went back home and eat for lunch about 1pm . Did the plate dividing thingy but only manage to divide the plate until 1/2 for my rice and 1/2 more for vegetables and steamed fish.

Should it be okay if i take noodles for breakfast during the weekend ?
You just pick the fruitwith one of the highest GI i.e. highest refined carbo. Heh! Watermelons. One packet next time and get something like guava (don't eat too much else cannot shit) or mango.

It takes awhile to get used to the new diet coz u're reducing sugar. It will take awhile. No rush.

Noodles - tang hoon or better yet, one of those alternative grain noodles in organic shop.

The side effect of reducing carbo is that when u eat refined carbo again, you get sugar headaches.

Added on April 10, 2009, 12:05 am
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 9 2009, 04:57 PM)
Gardenia green damn full wei..

Today breakfast, cut down from 3 slices to 2 slices, drink another oatmeal + milo. Can last more than 3 hours.

End up going gym with partially full stomach again. Sambil workout sambil gas keluar from mouth... sigh.
Was the bread the only thing u changed?

And how much oatmeal do u actually eat?

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 10 2009, 12:05 AM
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 09:32 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 9 2009, 11:56 PM)
Was the bread the only thing u changed?

And how much oatmeal do u actually eat?
I add oat as well. Used to drink only neslo.
1 table spoon oat + 2x green gardenia.
myremi
post Apr 10 2009, 10:20 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 09:32 AM)
I add oat as well. Used to drink only neslo.
1 table spoon oat + 2x green gardenia.
Hmmm....I think it's maybe your morning tea snack and your lunch that may be causing problems when you switch to wholemeal bread. That's why you're burping i.e. still have food in your stomach.

What was your meal schedule on the 2 days that you started wholemeal? The other alternative is to do more walking around during your non-gym time to get your body to process the food more. One of the things I'm thinking of starting with my colleague is a 10 min walk around the office compound to get some fresh air and to clear the stomach after lunch. Doesn't have to be brisk walking. Just a walk to help with the digestion a bit.

TBH, my only snack is around 4-5 pm in the afternoon. Then dinner at 7 pm. Morning no snack. At night, sometimes at 9 pm a small fruit but I try not to have it else my body doesn't let me sleep until 12 - 1 am because of that snack. Even drinking milk will keep me awake.

Added on April 10, 2009, 10:33 amAlso, what was your food portion for lunch?

Added on April 10, 2009, 10:54 amSidenote : last week, gain 1-2 kg from trip back to hometown. This week, drop the 1-2 kg gain and another 1 kg when coming back. Total lost so far is 8 kg in 2 months.

Wondering whether this 1 kg per week can still continue after losing 10 kg. May have to push harder in exercise regime. A lot harder.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 10 2009, 10:54 AM
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 10:55 AM

4,060 posts

I take breakfast at 9am, no snack in between.
11.30am is my gym time until 12.30pm.

1pm take lunch. Portion ar... 75% sayur (green leaf type) and 25% meat/egg. I usually da pao, and the case is about 1/2 full only.

3pm my mouth itchy, will eat my fav curry puff.

7pm dinner, usually take economy mihun only.

During work I like to stand up and sit down frequently, because my buttock gets numb if I sit more than 30 minutes.

Added on April 10, 2009, 10:56 am
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 10:20 AM)
Sidenote : last week, gain 1-2 kg from trip back to hometown. This week, drop the 1-2 kg gain and another 1 kg when coming back. Total lost so far is 8 kg in 2 months.

Wondering whether this 1 kg per week can still continue after losing 10 kg. May have to push harder in exercise regime. A lot harder.
Ganbatteh WIKI-san !!

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 10 2009, 10:56 AM
myremi
post Apr 10 2009, 11:14 AM

1,846 posts

What time do you wake up and sleep?

Portion : based on the dapao white styroform package? Trying to imagine how is the %.

Curry puff is bad u know. tongue.gif

Syd G
post Apr 10 2009, 11:17 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

erm.. charge-n-go .. if u tapao using Styrofoam, why not bring tupperware instead? smile.gif

I imagine that you're a guy? .. you're undereating.
exsea
post Apr 10 2009, 11:20 AM

656 posts

where does all the fat go when u lose weight?
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 11:26 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 11:14 AM)
What time do you wake up and sleep?

Portion : based on the dapao white styroform package? Trying to imagine how is the %.

Curry puff is bad u know. tongue.gif
I wake up 8am, sleep at 12am.

ya ya, that white styroform package.
to make it clearer, about 6 table spoons of leafy vege, 4 tablespoon of non leafy vege (sometimes potato), about half palm of pork/chicken.

Curry puff only eat these 2 days la, mouth itchy mah, hahahah. So after makan, I increase my exercise intensity lo tongue.gif

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 10 2009, 11:17 AM)
erm.. charge-n-go .. if u tapao using Styrofoam, why not bring tupperware instead? smile.gif

I imagine that you're a guy? .. you're undereating.
Me no tupperware la.
I don't eat sayur like that only. Those sayur I put into gardenia bread one. eat about 3 - 4 slices. I use wholemeal bread to replace white rice ma.

QUOTE(exsea @ Apr 10 2009, 11:20 AM)
where does all the fat go when u lose weight?
Those fats are converted to ATP to provide energy to your body.
Sigh... how I wish it doesn't need conversion and straight away berak out.
exsea
post Apr 10 2009, 11:31 AM

656 posts

me too
berak out much easier
hope i can weigh 70 kg by end of the year
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 11:37 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(exsea @ Apr 10 2009, 11:31 AM)
me too
berak out much easier
hope i can weigh 70 kg by end of the year
Weight is actually quite a useless indicator.

10 years ago, I weigh 72kg.
now I weigh 73kg.

The difference? Damn big.

10 years ago, my waist is 32"
now, my waist is 35"

10 years ago, my fat % is only 7.5% of 72kg
now, my fat % is 19% of 73kg. Imagine... I am carrying 13.9kg of useless thing and move around.

And you know why my muscle shrinks? I seldom exercise (only twice per week), and I used to diet for 6 months. with that little amount of exercise.

So now, I just want to exercise more to lose weight, I will eat 2000Kcal everyday.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 10 2009, 11:38 AM

140 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:06 PM