140 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

myremi
post Apr 7 2009, 11:46 PM

1,846 posts

Errr..kinda like no choice to find out about dieting lah.

If you haven't realized by now, I have high blood pressure. So had to relook how to diet, what diets are out there, comparing the different diets and looking up recipes for ideas. Eating a low salt diet is hard.

Today was mango pork. But no fresh mango so use some of the dried mango and poached the pork with the mango. No oil.

Everyday is something different and colourful in terms of veggie. Cooking 70 kcal burn. Washing dishes 80 kcal. I should maybe consider washing car - 100 kcal burn. wink.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 7 2009, 11:48 PM

4,060 posts

hahaha

your no choice make you until so geng chao.

Washing car oso you can count. It seems that you are not only WIKI in diet, you are also WIKI in calculating kcal burnt.

myremi
post Apr 7 2009, 11:54 PM

1,846 posts

Errr, not really. Just reading some stuff here and there.

I'm overweight so I've limited movements as well as activities that I can do. Not to mention that I had a prolapsed disc 9 years ago and now I have a damn muscle knot on my right thigh to get rid of.

It's not like "The Biggest Loser" where behind the scenes, there is a team of doctors to help out in case things go wrong. I've also gone on a lot of fad diets and remembered the effects. Diet pills too.

So far, I do 15 min on elliptical of varying resistance 2x-3x a week. Other days are some simple strength training but not as intense as the body builders. But daily morning stretches + back strengthening exercises for 15-20 min. Then cooking my lunch + breakfast which takes about 1 hr from preparation to final cooking to cleaning up the kitchen.

Seems to have work. 7 kg in 6 weeks.
TSClarkFann
post Apr 7 2009, 11:57 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 7 2009, 11:25 PM)
me no stove at home la. can only eat raw, hahaha.
Hmm.... perhaps i ride my bike super duper fast and further distance, so I can burn more fats than normal (I think burn a lot more petrol) laugh.gif
I think 53kg is good for your height already. Now try to maintain your weight, by losing fats and building muscles.
I was once slimming down myself by controlling diet, but I feel painful (Taurus suka makan punya).
Somemore my metabolism decreased a lot after 3 months of diet. I gave up dieting already, slowly increase my calorie intake to increase metabolism.

I read from an article that, daily intake less than 1200Kcal for gal and 1500Kcal for guy will decrease metabolism. If a person eat like that for months, and later eat back the normal calorie intake, sure will get fat a lot faster than last time. Me wacko.gif after knewing...

Luckily I am able to make myself exercise more these days.

oh btw, our bday is 1 day difference only la ! Let's ganbatteh 2gether for our healthy bday wish !! biggrin.gif
this is HORRIBLE

i heard of these hearsay before,so should i eat back the normal calorie intake?but i scare my weight will rising up rapidly~ :shock
yea,our bday is 1 day dif only laugh.gif if i eat back like normal meal,i dont believe i can reach 50kg on my bday.. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 7 2009, 11:59 PM
myremi
post Apr 7 2009, 11:59 PM

1,846 posts

http://www.truthaboutabs.com/

Get the free e-report. And don't forget to read the nutrition part too.

Nite2

Added on April 8, 2009, 12:00 amclarkfann : did you just re-edit your post?

Added on April 8, 2009, 12:01 amand like i said, eat green leafy vegetables. that will fill u up and not make you put on weight lah. green and leafy.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 8 2009, 12:01 AM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 8 2009, 12:01 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 7 2009, 11:46 PM)
Errr..kinda like no choice to find out about dieting lah.

If you haven't realized by now, I have high blood pressure. So had to relook how to diet, what diets are out there, comparing the different diets and looking up recipes for ideas. Eating a low salt diet is hard.

Today was mango pork. But no fresh mango so use some of the dried mango and poached the pork with the mango. No oil.

Everyday is something different and colourful in terms of veggie. Cooking 70 kcal burn. Washing dishes 80 kcal. I should maybe consider washing car - 100 kcal burn. wink.gif
I WASH my dad's car everysaturday biggrin.gif
TSClarkFann
post Apr 8 2009, 12:02 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 7 2009, 11:59 PM)
http://www.truthaboutabs.com/

Get the free e-report. And don't forget to read the nutrition part too.

Nite2

Added on April 8, 2009, 12:00 amclarkfann : did you just re-edit your post?

Added on April 8, 2009, 12:01 amand like i said, eat green leafy vegetables. that will fill u up and not make you put on weight lah. green and leafy.
green leaf..but how to cook? sad.gif yea,i re-edited my post tongue.gif

Added on April 8, 2009, 12:04 am
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 7 2009, 11:54 PM)

I'm overweight so I've limited movements as well as activities that I can do. Not to mention that I had a prolapsed disc 9 years ago and now I have a damn muscle knot on my right thigh to get rid of.

It's not like "The Biggest Loser" where behind the scenes, there is a team of doctors to help out in case things go wrong. I've also gone on a lot of fad diets and remembered the effects. Diet pills too.

So far, I do 15 min on elliptical of varying resistance 2x-3x a week. Other days are some simple strength training but not as intense as the body builders. But daily morning stretches + back strengthening exercises for 15-20 min. Then cooking my lunch + breakfast which takes about 1 hr from preparation to final cooking to cleaning up the kitchen.

shocking.gif 7kg in 6 weeks! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 8 2009, 12:04 AM
charge-n-go
post Apr 8 2009, 12:07 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 7 2009, 11:54 PM)

oh, sad to hear that.
but you have a really effective weight lost. slightly more than 1 kg per week, thats good !

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 7 2009, 11:57 PM)
this is HORRIBLE

i heard of these hearsay before,so should i eat back the normal calorie intake?but i scare my weight will rising up rapidly~ :shock
yea,our bday is 1 day dif only laugh.gif if i eat back like normal  meal,i dont believe i can reach 50kg on my bday.. sleep.gif
hahaha. Like that ar, after birthday only eat back like normal lo.

actually I have a trick to cheat body. I eat different Kcal everyday.
1st day 2200Kcal, 2nd day 1800Kcal, 3rd day 1600kcal, 4th day 2100Kcal ......

Average up got 2000Kcal la. Like that body can NEVER remember my pattern and eating habits, so it will always stay at 2000Kcal metabolism.

For you, I think your exercise program is damn good already. Just try to increase at least to 1200Kcal per day so that your metabolism won't drop further.

Cheers !
Sky.Live
post Apr 8 2009, 12:07 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i realised washing + drying + polishing my house's 3 cars have the same effect of 30mins cycling.

Vacuum + mobbing the 2 stories terrace is still manageable.

I seldom see people mention about stretching, i really like stretching, can feel the tense in my muscle, i wonder how to train to do a full split? I do stretching only on days i dont exercise and still get sweat ..
TSClarkFann
post Apr 8 2009, 12:09 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 7 2009, 11:30 PM)
Now you tell us. Bad gal. tongue.gif

Eat vegetable especially leafy green ones. There are some that are rich in iron e.g. spinach. They should fill up your stomach so that no aches.

And take supplements. Buy from pharmacy.

Oh, you can also sometimes eat wild rice/brown rice. You shouldn't be putting on weight ifyou control intake to 2 tablespoon a meal. Probalby lower calorie than your bread but it's more complex carbo in there. So less stomachaches.

Postnote : Do another research for anaemic and low blood pressure diet. You don't have to eat meat protein so check out other sources that will help you out.
i know soybean's protein is good smile.gif supplements?what kind of supplements? unsure.gif cod liver oil?
i lack of protein and iodine,i m allergic of seafood,afraid i'll losing weight and abruptly suffer from goitre... rclxub.gif
charge-n-go
post Apr 8 2009, 12:09 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 8 2009, 12:07 AM)
i realised washing + drying + polishing my house's 3 cars have the same effect of 30mins cycling.

Vacuum + mobbing the 2 stories terrace is still manageable.

I seldom see people mention about stretching, i really like stretching, can feel the tense in my muscle, i wonder how to train to do a full split? I do stretching only on days i dont exercise and still get sweat ..
I do dynamic stretching before exercise and static stretching after exercise.
I am trying to do full split as well. Currently still got 20cm from my ballz to ground, lol.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 8 2009, 12:10 AM
TSClarkFann
post Apr 8 2009, 12:12 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 8 2009, 12:07 AM)
oh, sad to hear that.
but you have a really effective weight lost. slightly more than 1 kg per week, thats good !
hahaha. Like that ar, after birthday only eat back like normal lo.

actually I have a trick to cheat body. I eat different Kcal everyday.
1st day 2200Kcal, 2nd day 1800Kcal, 3rd day 1600kcal, 4th day 2100Kcal ......

Average up got 2000Kcal la. Like that body can NEVER remember my pattern and eating habits, so it will always stay at 2000Kcal metabolism.

For you, I think your exercise program is damn good already. Just try to increase at least to 1200Kcal per day so that your metabolism won't drop further.

Cheers !
i dont know how to calculate my daily meals's cal... sleep.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 8 2009, 12:12 AM
charge-n-go
post Apr 8 2009, 12:15 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 8 2009, 12:12 AM)
i dont know how to calculate my daily meals's cal... sleep.gif
well, i estimate only la:

breakfast: ham + cucumber = 300Kcal
lunch: mix rice (sayur + rice + meat) = 600Kcal
teabreak: milo + nestum = 200Kcal
dinner: gardenia green bread 3 slice = 200Kcal

already got 1300Kcal liao.

For more accurate data, ask WIKI-san, hahaha
TSClarkFann
post Apr 8 2009, 12:17 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 8 2009, 12:15 AM)

lol
alrite then laugh.gif tmr no school,but gonna gym~hard workout tmr brows.gif
so,NITE buddy bye.gif
myremi
post Apr 8 2009, 07:40 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 8 2009, 12:15 AM)

Generally, I try not to go over 300 kcal for a meal and use more of food that is still in it's natural state.

Ham : Hidden fat because pork + beef + lamb have streaky fat in the meat. In chicken, it's safer. I generally avoid meat at breakfast and eat wholemeal bread or muesli or some weetabix.

Lunch : Watch portion. If you can control on your plate (10 inch) : a quarter protein, a quarter carbo, half veggies, then you should be ok. White rice is bad.

Teabreak : Milo has sugar. Not sure about Nestum. I go for low sodium hi fibre biscuits from jacobs or have a small fruit (half the size of my fist or fits into the palm of my hand nicely).

Dinner : Have a proper meal with veggies. If you don't want meat, go for protein source of veggie.

Added on April 8, 2009, 7:41 am
QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 8 2009, 12:09 AM)
i know soybean's protein is good smile.gif supplements?what kind of supplements? unsure.gif cod liver oil?
i lack of protein and iodine,i m allergic of seafood,afraid i'll losing weight and abruptly suffer from goitre... rclxub.gif
Hmmm..... Did you do any research on the net about protein and iodine sources?

And speak to your Mum about cooking veggies lah. Chinese style of cooking is fine. Just need to cut down the oil to maybe 1/2-1 teaspoon.

Added on April 8, 2009, 7:42 amcharge-n-go : use veggies to fill up your stomach. most are low in calorie especially the green & leafy ones. root vegetables are carbo so have to jaga.

Added on April 8, 2009, 8:32 am
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 8 2009, 12:07 AM)
Most people don't find that it's useful until something happens to them. Some ppl think it's just a girlie thing and just don't think it's important. They want to do the "exciting stuff".

Yoga and Pilates are actually better tbh. I would prefer Pilates because true Yogo is borderline religion. But both are slightly better than just stretching because it teaches you better breathing techniques that helps with relaxation and centering for better posture.

Although stretching by itself helps too but it doesn't help with breathin and posture as much as Yoga and Pilates this. I got this link from pizzaboy :

http://www.trickstutorials.com/index.php?page=content/flx3

I don't do dynamic stretching because I'm not that limber. Also, have to be careful when doing it in the morning. Backbone is more fluid when just woken up in the morning so need to be careful when stretching.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 8 2009, 08:32 AM
charge-n-go
post Apr 8 2009, 08:55 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 8 2009, 07:40 AM)
charge-n-go : use veggies to fill up your stomach. most are low in calorie especially the green & leafy ones. root vegetables are carbo so have to jaga.

I don't do dynamic stretching because I'm not that limber. Also, have to be careful when doing it in the morning. Backbone is more fluid when just woken up in the morning so need to be careful when stretching.
Most of my meals are 75% leafy vegetable. I need white rice else always half dead in gym laugh.gif

Well, I always do dynamic stretching for 10 minutes right after I wake up. After that do some simple core training for another 5 minutes. Then my whole morning will feel refresh. Compared to last time, now when I walk, I feel that I am lighter biggrin.gif
myremi
post Apr 8 2009, 01:04 PM

1,846 posts

Switch slowly to wild rice/brown rice. Start with mixing them in white rice (pre-soak them to soften them if needed) and then later go completely brown rice. Since they ahve more fibre and are an energy source, you wouldn't feel hungry so fast.

Hmm....take a pre-workout drink? The others may advice you on that. I'm not too good at it.
Sky.Live
post Apr 8 2009, 01:19 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Great site you shared =)

I took initiative to try something i never done before, jog in the morning to the shop, buy a wholemeal bread back home.

I ate it with some smoked cheese (not sure what cheese is that, bought from Holland), with a slice cheese plus some mustard. double cheese xD. The mustard taste sooo...... exactly like wasapi, dunno where my sister bought the mustard powder and self made.

Another which is my favorite butter + kaya with a big cup of full cream milk.

after all i prefer to eat whole meal bread cause it is more filling, if i take white bread, i felt hungry after like 2 or 3 hours, and i might eat 5 or 6 slices of bread.
tengster
post Apr 8 2009, 01:50 PM

5,612 posts

that's the trick.....white bread = refined carb whereas wholemeal bread = complex carb

our body takes longer time to digest complex carb....and also need more calories to digest them...WIn win win situation.....i quitted white bread several months ago.......
Sky.Live
post Apr 8 2009, 02:12 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

lol, 1st time in my life that i know whole meal is actually much more expensive. was shocking to pay RM3.00 for a gardenia bread, which usually cost much less for white bread

140 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:30 AM