Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion
marauderz
Jun 13 2009, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 13 2009, 10:39 PM) eh?? seriously?? it's out on display already??? but no confirmed price yet rite?? coz July is really a few weeks away!... can't wait already! Thanks for the info marauderz P/s: I can relate to your financial controller... mine says the same thing as well... yeah it's physically on display, I didn't know about it cause I haven't been keeping up with the news of the new releases since I wasn't too interested in the new batch this time. And then.. I saw the F20... interesting...
TSamadeo
Jun 13 2009, 10:49 PM
after this, ur financial controller will scream "What the heck u need 2 low end flash for?" ..
Raiko
Jun 13 2009, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 13 2009, 09:05 PM) I know how you feel... Get a FLASH... seriously... you'll LOVE it! even now I'm using my C 430EX as a flash, I'm seriously aiming for the F42AM... hehehe... Love IT, Love IT, LoveIT! BTW, I've been POISONED!!! The Poisonous Being!How much is your C 430EX ? and how much is the F42AM ?
Sp00kY
Jun 13 2009, 10:58 PM
Spam before sunday)
Braynumb
Jun 13 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Raiko @ Jun 13 2009, 10:53 PM) How much is your C 430EX ? and how much is the F42AM ? my C(anon) 430EX was around RM1100 (2nd Hand)... the F42AM, you can get at around RM780... This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 13 2009, 11:00 PM
kfthoo
Jun 13 2009, 11:00 PM
just bought the sony f42 flash with sony rechargeable batteries for rm849.....
Braynumb
Jun 13 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(kfthoo @ Jun 13 2009, 11:00 PM) just bought the sony f42 flash with sony rechargeable batteries for rm849..... Nice Price... where at?
MechaHerc
Jun 13 2009, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 10:15 PM) can we and should we are 2 different things.  but will answer your question in both POV. if you're saying "will it work?" as in lens not attached but will the shutter still function - YES. if you're saying "will it spoil?" as in any negative effect? Nah, don't worry. or else how to clean sensor?  thanx bro for answeing.. yeah, i mean it can work or not n any -ve side effect for body,  about the how to clean sensor i oredi know lol
robb234
Jun 13 2009, 11:04 PM

anyone knows street price for 50mm f1.8 ? saw it on display at sg wang
marauderz
Jun 13 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Jun 13 2009, 10:49 PM) after this, ur financial controller will scream "What the heck u need 2 low end flash for?" ..  F36 was one year ago when I bought my camera, so now it'll just be like "I got this so I can use it more often" it would just sound bad if it was AFTER I got the Cobra
kfthoo
Jun 13 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 13 2009, 11:01 PM) sony center at midvalley......with the special discounted package 'coupon' after attended the sony alpha class at sony hq....
SHOfrE3zE
Jun 13 2009, 11:10 PM
picture spam! took this just now. guess where is this place:
shootkk
Jun 13 2009, 11:11 PM
Loyal Sony A100 User
QUOTE(achew @ Jun 13 2009, 10:41 PM) i think 2470 range would fit my usage more than 70200...i don usually shoot in long range >.< Have you actually tried using the 24-70? I dunno about you but I find it kinda frustrating having the 24mm on the aps-c. It's not nearly wide enough. 18mm is ok. For aps-c I would love to have 16mm (i.e. 24mm on the FF). If you really do not mind it starting at 24mm then i guess it's ok.
Braynumb
Jun 13 2009, 11:11 PM
ooo... no wonder... hehehe... the price I was quoting was street price... but good price for a Great Flash non the less.. QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 13 2009, 11:07 PM) F36 was one year ago when I bought my camera, so now it'll just be like "I got this so I can use it more often" it would just sound bad if it was AFTER I got the Cobra hehehe... good Alibi... I just got my wife to agree to get the F42AM AFTER our baby's out... hehehe... 8 least no need alibi lah... good enough for me... This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 13 2009, 11:12 PM
shootkk
Jun 13 2009, 11:16 PM
Loyal Sony A100 User
shofre3ze : That's the roof of the Suria KLCC. I pass by there every Mon-Fri!! Hehehehehehehe!
goldfries
Jun 13 2009, 11:19 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 13 2009, 11:11 PM) Have you actually tried using the 24-70? I dunno about you but I find it kinda frustrating having the 24mm on the aps-c. It's not nearly wide enough. 18mm is ok. For aps-c I would love to have 16mm (i.e. 24mm on the FF). If you really do not mind it starting at 24mm then i guess it's ok. annoying it is. at least Alpha is 1.5x. EOS is 1.6x  even less wide. while I'm fine with 24 range, it's just sometimes annoying. like when I was covering a wedding dinner, i have to step back from an otherwise fine position if i was on 18mm range. stepping back mean not only i have to find space but that also means that all those auntie and uncle with outstretched arm and a phone in their hand could end up blocking.
Shazril
Jun 13 2009, 11:27 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « others at my flickr. C&C appreciated
goldfries
Jun 13 2009, 11:30 PM
40K Club
Shazril, you failed to understand your subject. (in ref to the shot posted)
by understanding the subject, you need to know where is the ANGLE that shows it's beauty. in this case, your angle was horrible. nice bokeh isn't going to help. there's no compositional value, nor does the shot highlight the subject in interesting way.
snapping flower, you should try to come from a higher angle, or at least one that's showing the "front" of it.
Braynumb
Jun 13 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Shazril @ Jun 13 2009, 11:27 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « others at my flickr. C&C appreciated  QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 11:30 PM) Shazril, you failed to understand your subject. (in ref to the shot posted) by understanding the subject, you need to know where is the ANGLE that shows it's beauty. in this case, your angle was horrible. nice bokeh isn't going to help. there's no compositional value, nor does the shot highlight the subject in interesting way. snapping flower, you should try to come from a higher angle, or at least one that's showing the "front" of it. goldfries: Agreed... somehow I can't see the main point that he's trying to show... Bokeh is nice... but... well... that's pretty much it...