Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 10:36 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jun 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
morning guys ,

wanna ask , does the sony service centre at midvally open on weekend ?

OT - chris bro , r u the one calling me last week while i'm away ? ..
err... maybe la... i oso cant remember... haha... i called ya whil u were in UK the other day lol!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

looking for a tamron 17-50 or a UWA la... have to buy in shop cos usin credit card sad.gif
noprob
post Jun 13 2009, 10:40 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:36 AM)
err... maybe la... i oso cant remember... haha... i called ya whil u were in UK the other day lol!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

looking for a tamron 17-50 or a UWA la... have to buy in shop cos usin credit card sad.gif
he he biggrin.gif .. So still hunting bro ? i might open a WTS thread soon ... whistling.gif

millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 10:45 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jun 13 2009, 10:40 AM)
he he  biggrin.gif .. So still hunting bro ? i might open a WTS thread soon ...  whistling.gif
damn it! what u WTS? tell me its ur 1750! please! kat YL jual 1650 i just only called... aiyoo... must plus 2% for credit card sumore...
MechaHerc
post Jun 13 2009, 10:52 AM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jun 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
morning guys ,

wanna ask , does the sony service centre at midvally open on weekend ?

OT - chris bro , r u the one calling me last week while i'm away ? ..
not open bro, sat n sunday their close..
noprob
post Jun 13 2009, 11:00 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:45 AM)
damn it! what u WTS? tell me its ur 1750! please! kat YL jual 1650 i just only called... aiyoo... must plus 2% for credit card sumore...
Hehe .. Wait n see bro
Go for it bro ! .. But y not save some cash first
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 11:47 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

yea man... i might save a lil cash... but that's for my future body upgrade la... collect lens 1st... from UWAs now im comparing 17-50 and 17-70... hehe...how fickle minded...sad.gif

although i think the 17-50 is the best 18-70 replacement to many alpharians... but somehow i also think the17-70 is a lil more interesting compared to the 17-50... in terms of it's magnification ratio 1:2.3 for the sigma and 1:4.5 for the tamron.... and also the MFD with 20cm for sigma and 27cm for tamron...
marushin
post Jun 13 2009, 11:49 AM

724 posts

just go for 1750 or cz1680 or 16105 if u intend to replace ur kitlens.

This post has been edited by marushin: Jun 13 2009, 11:50 AM
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 11:57 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jun 13 2009, 11:49 AM)
just go for 1750 or cz1680 or 16105 if u intend to replace ur kitlens.
fuh dashyat tak bagi chance langsung for the 17-70... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSamadeo
post Jun 13 2009, 12:08 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

i like the constant aperture of f2.8 from the tammy laugh.gif
cjlai
post Jun 13 2009, 12:49 PM

1,631 posts

i oso vote for tammy.... sh follow marushin's way.... biggrin.gif
marushin
post Jun 13 2009, 01:01 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 13 2009, 11:47 AM)
although i think the 17-50 is the best 18-70 replacement to many alpharians... but somehow i also think the17-70 is a lil more interesting compared to the 17-50... in terms of it's magnification ratio 1:2.3 for the sigma and 1:4.5 for the tamron.... and also the MFD with 20cm for sigma and 27cm for tamron...
millenia,

may i know what is the usage if u get the sigma 17-70?based on what u were saying here, sort of u want macro usage from the replacement. Am i correct?

This post has been edited by marushin: Jun 13 2009, 01:02 PM
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 01:07 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jun 13 2009, 01:01 PM)
millenia,

may i know what is the usage if u get the sigma 17-70?based on what u were saying here, sort of u want macro usage from the replacement. Am i correct?
thanks maru for helping me out here... i wanna use it as u know a "fairly" wide and walkabout lens... im not too worried about the aperture because i'm so used to the kitlens already... what i liked about the magnification is when u do like closeup shots and have the background in as well the subject still remains sharp...
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 13 2009, 01:12 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

i'll go for tammy anytime than sigma. do bear in mind that the sigma recieved a number of complaints regarding the gear stripping issues. so far the only prob for the tamron is the vignetting issue.
marushin
post Jun 13 2009, 01:31 PM

724 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 13 2009, 01:07 PM)
thanks maru for helping me out here... i wanna use it as u know a "fairly" wide and walkabout lens... im not too worried about the aperture because i'm so used to the kitlens already... what i liked about the magnification is when u do like closeup shots and have the background in as well the subject still remains sharp...
ok, i get u...

then my recommendation

1-tammy 1750
2-CZ1680
3-SAL16105
4-Sigma 1770

why i put cz 2nd? because if u have budget constraint. If not-just go for cz.like shofreeze said-sigma have many issue especially on the gear stripping. SAL16105 the best choice if u dun mind about the sharpness,contrast. but still great walkabout lens. Yet, tammy 1750 is the best in price, sharpness, a good contrast for a 3rd party lens.

but still, tepok dada tanya selera...
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 03:34 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jun 13 2009, 01:31 PM)
ok, i get u...

then my recommendation

1-tammy 1750
2-CZ1680
3-SAL16105
4-Sigma 1770

why i put cz 2nd? because if u have budget constraint. If not-just go for cz.like shofreeze said-sigma have many issue especially on the gear stripping. SAL16105 the best choice if u dun mind about the sharpness,contrast. but still great walkabout lens. Yet, tammy 1750 is the best in price, sharpness, a good contrast for a 3rd party lens.
but still, tepok dada tanya selera...
haha... dah tepuk... dah tanya... yea id prolly go for the tammy laa.. smile.gif terima kasih bebanyak mr.mashimaru!
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 13 2009, 03:46 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

anyone for an all-u-can-eat durianfest?

btw to millenia3000, this pic is taken using my tammy 1750 using iso800 with no flash. kasi poison siket biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Jun 13 2009, 03:52 PM
Wonka
post Jun 13 2009, 04:01 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Hey peeps, I will be going KK next week from 20th till 24th. Who wants to TT? Hahhahaha.
goldfries
post Jun 13 2009, 04:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ Jun 13 2009, 07:35 AM)
iianm boeing is selling it at 1399, or 1599 with 'freebies' thrown in
i think would be 1599 la. sad.gif 1399 is ridiculously low already. but would be good if it's possible. biggrin.gif anyone going Boeing?
Raiko
post Jun 13 2009, 05:25 PM

582 posts

guys, i need something for my a200 to improve the pic quality while shooting indoor pics at night. what can i get to improve the pic quality ? bounce flash ? new lens ? im using the a200 kit. need some guides here. thanks.
creepydslr
post Jun 13 2009, 05:26 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 04:31 PM)
i think would be 1599 la. sad.gif 1399 is ridiculously low already. but would be good if it's possible. biggrin.gif anyone going Boeing?
last month, my fren bought A300 with bag+chepo tripod for RM1600...IINM he bought it at tarita

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:16 AM