235 posts

thanks for your advice smile.gif

will improve this in the future
Sp00kY
post Jun 13 2009, 11:37 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 11:30 PM)
snapping flower, you should try to come from a higher angle, or at least one that's showing the "front" of it.
i find it quite hard to get this...because i always try to get a bit of the stem and leaf....but then higher angle will sometime block the leaf..hmm..that's why i cant shoot flowers sad.gif tough~
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 13 2009, 11:40 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 13 2009, 11:16 PM)
shofre3ze : That's the roof of the Suria KLCC. I pass by there every Mon-Fri!! Hehehehehehehe!
haha. we have a winrar here! yeah, i just found out how awesome the roof looks like laugh.gif

here's another 1. same place, different time:

goldfries
post Jun 13 2009, 11:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

can also la. again depends on the compo, cos if get stem and leave also get the other distractions then it's gain then lose. sad.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 13 2009, 11:43 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 11:40 PM)
can also la. again depends on the compo, cos if get stem and leave also get the other distractions then it's gain then lose. sad.gif
somehow makes me feel like visiting orchid farm.
can comment on my bird pics too? randomly choose one cool2.gif will check the others tmr..dman tired
goldfries
post Jun 13 2009, 11:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i went to orchid farm last year - haven't process my pics for so long. always process halfway then got other things turn up. tongue.gif

it's a nice place to shoot shoot.
Sp00kY
post Jun 13 2009, 11:45 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 11:44 PM)
i went to orchid farm last year - haven't process my pics for so long. always process halfway then got other things turn up. tongue.gif

it's a nice place to shoot shoot.
haha same here...i`m super lazy to process my pics too..i might just transfer it and save it hahahhah...
(ok la...will put in effort to process it tmr).

saw a330 today. i thnk the grip looks pretty comfy compared to a300
TSamadeo
post Jun 13 2009, 11:59 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 11:19 PM)
annoying it is.

at least Alpha is 1.5x.

EOS is 1.6x biggrin.gif even less wide.

while I'm fine with 24 range, it's just sometimes annoying. like when I was covering a wedding dinner, i have to step back from an otherwise fine position if i was on 18mm range.

stepping back mean not only i have to find space but that also means that all those auntie and uncle with outstretched arm and a phone in their hand could end up blocking.
quite true la nowadays becoming the official photographer of a wedding osso very hard la coz we are now flooded with 90% of the guest bringing compact cams, camera phones.. duh.. very annoying.. rclxub.gif we osso have to fight for nice spot.. doh.gif
lj0000
post Jun 14 2009, 12:01 AM

2,200 posts

goldfries
post Jun 14 2009, 12:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

my style is i be courteous to allow them to snap first la, but the problem is sometimes the family on the stage doing toast and all, once they're done and the moment gone. then how?

so no choice, have to balance lor. i try try la. make the rest know that "OIHH, i da OP here! gimme ma way!"

Added on June 14, 2009, 12:03 amlj0000 that's artistic. what you can try is turn it BW or something, or duo-toned. then play with contrast and add vignetting. biggrin.gif try and see what you can get.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jun 14 2009, 12:03 AM
lj0000
post Jun 14 2009, 12:10 AM

2,200 posts

TSamadeo
post Jun 14 2009, 12:16 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

yeah.. 24mm on aps-c kenot tahan lah for wedding photographer.. i was once hired by the bridegroom for a wedding shot in Kedah.. the bride also hired a second photog.. and guess what, their kampung house is sooo small that inside their bedroom ngam ngam fit 1 queen size bed only woo.. can only fit 1 photog at the end of the bed.. lucky got 17mm woo.. that 2nd photog cannot even get full body shot leh coz he's using 2470 laugh.gif .. ended up shooting outdoor only..
goldfries
post Jun 14 2009, 12:19 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

when i was using 24-70, i also have the 10-20 along. biggrin.gif when 24-70 on APS-C, surely need to bring UWA along.
raist86
post Jun 14 2009, 12:20 AM

1,577 posts

played with the a330 at mid valley this morning... verdict after 20 mins trying the cam out with 18-55 lens... BIG NO NO for current alpha users. It's a downgrade... even for a a200 user to purchase the a330... You're better off getting an a300 or even a a350.

One thing that really ticks me off is that sony has took away the usability factor of the a2xx, a3xx series. The a330 is so small that my i can only grip it with 3 fingers. And worst part is the on off switch is packed so tightly that i keep accidentally turn the camera off when i press the shutter. Everything is too cramped.

Another problem with the new camera is that you cannot change the focus point using the d-pad on-the-fly anymore. To change the focus area, you need to press Fn, go to AF area, select local focusing and manipulate the focus area from there... By the time you've selected your af point.. either your subject has gotten fed up with the time it takes or you've already missed the opportunity.

bottom line... it's not an upgrade.. more like a downgrade..
chiggy
post Jun 14 2009, 12:24 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

No official name of the event (yet), but it is during The Lake Walk, Heritage - Flea Market Launching on 13 June 2009

Here are some photos to share

Sony Alpha 350
Tamron 17-50mm F2.8
HVL-F42AM

This post has been edited by chiggy: Jun 14 2009, 12:25 AM
goldfries
post Jun 14 2009, 12:24 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

from what i remember (sorry not Alpha user) the A200 / A300 / A350 has that directional controller, the one at the AF button.

that's the change the AF point, right?

after raist86 posted i go check out on A230.....

that's like so stripped!

so raist86, that's what you're saying right? don't have that directional control already.
mowkey
post Jun 14 2009, 12:25 AM

266 posts

http://www.warehouseexpress.com/product/de...spx?sku=1032084

by the way, the 50mm in the UK is 135GBP which translates to MYR800 roughly.

goldfries
post Jun 14 2009, 12:27 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

@chiggy - #3 like face distortion leh. smile.gif

btw your flash is F58? too bad the focus too much on the girls, car go missing. sad.gif
chiggy
post Jun 14 2009, 12:30 AM

Sleepy
2,745 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 14 2009, 12:27 AM)
@chiggy - #3 like face distortion leh. smile.gif

btw your flash is F58? too bad the focus too much on the girls, car go missing. sad.gif
#3 at 28mm wor.... like that also distortion ar? I try not to shoot below 20mm because I know the distortion on the tammy 17-50mm

F42AM
cars... tmr post
sunday got work from 7am to 10pm... so wan sleep now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiggy: Jun 14 2009, 12:32 AM
TSamadeo
post Jun 14 2009, 12:31 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(mowkey @ Jun 14 2009, 12:25 AM)
http://www.warehouseexpress.com/product/de...spx?sku=1032084

by the way, the 50mm in the UK is 135GBP which translates to MYR800 roughly.
here sgrp onlly RM599 .. street price should be 10-20% lower..

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:18 AM