Starcraft 2 V2 , Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D
TS Cheesenium
Aug 23 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Aug 23 2009, 02:35 PM)
i still got feelign that SC2 feel macam robot u know.. like RA3.. u command a troop go there and they really go there and stand instead of like DoW2 or COH which they will find cover themself and shot, i feel like that more nicer.
It's more traditional RTS,so,i dont expect the soldiers to move about like DoW2 or CoH.IMHO,it still depends more on the animations of the units.
Having autoseek cover can be kinda annoying sometimes like Techmarine waste a few seconds dancing with some rocks.
Edison83
Aug 23 2009, 02:51 PM
i few animation add up will be nice
MYNAMEISJASON
Aug 23 2009, 05:12 PM
SC is about sending units in and dieeee, not like dawn of war or warcraft where units actually take time to die.
fujkenasai
Aug 23 2009, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Aug 23 2009, 05:12 PM)
SC is about sending units in and dieeee, not like dawn of war or warcraft where units actually take time to die.
Hahaha but for pros they take longer then they have to do lots of clicking.
RtP|DEV
Aug 23 2009, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Aug 23 2009, 10:56 AM)
Damn, seems like Blizzard is very ambitious, and planning tons of huge content to be implimented to SC2!
Nothing less from Blizzard! Good thing it's coming next year!
::EDIT::
scary wei~ mommy~!
Fap fap fap.
SUS f4tE
Aug 23 2009, 07:53 PM
play zerg then your units is meant to die.. if dun die means u not playing properly
actual soldier need to be like robot ma... if commander ask them die they need to go die cannot hide behind rock
RtP|DEV
Aug 23 2009, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Aug 23 2009, 02:51 PM)
i few animation add up will be nice
Once you get into decent level of play, you won't be looking at those animation. Too many things to do.
VIDEO
Gormaz
Aug 23 2009, 08:14 PM
Pretty nice statue of Kerrigan
For the face I was wondering for few secs if it was a statue or a real model.... it's a statue right?
JuzJoe
Aug 23 2009, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Aug 23 2009, 08:14 PM)
Pretty nice statue of Kerrigan
For the face I was wondering for few secs if it was a statue or a real model.... it's a statue right?
yes, its a statue...
This post has been edited by JuzJoe : Aug 23 2009, 08:52 PM
MYNAMEISJASON
Aug 23 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 23 2009, 08:00 PM)
Once you get into decent level of play, you won't be looking at those animation. Too many things to do.
VIDEO
wuttt protoss revolutionist losing to a random zerg
This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON : Aug 23 2009, 09:58 PM
TS Cheesenium
Aug 23 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 23 2009, 08:00 PM)
Yeap,no one would bother the animations when you are playing at 500apm.
The fancy animations would be great when you are watching replays.
JuzJoe
Aug 23 2009, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2009, 10:00 PM)
Yeap,no one would bother the animations when you are playing at 500apm.
The fancy animations would be great when you are watching replays.
woah 500apm! thats hell alot! i can barely make it to 200apm on average...
acrylic_26
Aug 24 2009, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2009, 09:20 AM)
They say heroes might come in later.
I would say,this video is a must watch,even though it's a bit blur,as it shows off SC2's graphics.
Art Panel Updates on SC2. MUST WATCH. WTH with the gigantic robot at the end of the video!!? not fair for protos/zerg
dfcloud
Aug 24 2009, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(acrylic_26 @ Aug 24 2009, 01:28 PM)
WTH with the gigantic robot at the end of the video!!? not fair for protos/zerg
did u see protoss guardians?
the huge zealot-like-shootin-laser-eye thingy?
talexeh
Aug 24 2009, 03:22 PM
Ahh... you must have missed the Zerg Uberlisk.
Inb4 "It's a custom map, noob!"
VIDEO
This post has been edited by talexeh : Aug 24 2009, 03:24 PM
TS Cheesenium
Aug 24 2009, 03:56 PM
It was this year's April Fools Joke la.
QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 24 2009, 03:22 PM)
Ahh... you must have missed the Zerg Uberlisk.
Inb4 "It's a custom map, noob!"
VIDEO
Nice finding.
bobohead1988
Aug 24 2009, 04:03 PM
Brb amassing funds to hire a lawyer
TS Cheesenium
Aug 24 2009, 04:04 PM
peinsama
Aug 24 2009, 04:13 PM
The link provided are new highlights, cheese?
TS Cheesenium
Aug 24 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(peinsama @ Aug 24 2009, 04:13 PM)
The link provided are new highlights, cheese?
Those are Blizzcon 2009 stuff.
I think i have been posting stuff since 2 pages ago.
There is an awesome art trailer that you must see.
Shows off SC2's awesome graphics.
Added on August 24, 2009, 4:16 pm Here is the link for the Art video:
http://www.gamespot.com/pc/strategy/starcr...anel-highlights This post has been edited by Cheesenium : Aug 24 2009, 04:16 PM