Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

JuzJoe
post Jun 29 2009, 09:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 29 2009, 08:36 PM)
Yes,DLC does not mean paid stuff.

Im just thinking that Blizzard should use something more in the lines of what developers of TF2,DoW2 or Sins done to their games.

Maybe Blizzard is getting their own Steam. hmm.gif
plz dont, if blizzard has their own version of Steam, I will go crazy opening up so many clients at 1 time.
JuzJoe
post Aug 18 2009, 12:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 18 2009, 12:06 PM)
Looks good to me,IMO.

There are some parts that are a bit unpolished or cheap.

WTF is with the giant Zealots? doh.gif
with laser ray shooting from it's eyes~
JuzJoe
post Aug 18 2009, 08:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Aug 18 2009, 06:42 PM)
Newsflash: Blizzard says LAN gaming is like dinosaur fossil now

Hey Blizzard, not everyone owns a stable and big fat bandwidth internet connection. No body wants to login to an online app. just to play a LAN game. And not everyone gives a shit about your e-penis I mean in-game achievements.

Blizzard is losing itself in the sea of money.
If they have local or neighboring country servers like the one setup-up by e-club, starhub etc. there shouldn't be any lag issue.

Hopefully Blizzard is watching what Valve's steam is doing unlike the current battle.net which has bad match-making mechanics.

JuzJoe
post Aug 21 2009, 08:23 PM

101 posts

Disclaimer: I might be a slowpoke dont flame me plz~

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Aug 21 2009, 08:23 PM
JuzJoe
post Aug 22 2009, 03:14 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 22 2009, 12:55 AM)
Students behind firewall.
Small scale tournaments.

Case 1

Case 2

Case 3

Don't be too quick to judge those pro-LAN as pirates. Have faith in Blizzard? Fix the Blademaster first please. Maybe they already forgot wc3 existed.
Unless u have a crystal ball, u are basically making all that "case" up.
JuzJoe
post Aug 22 2009, 11:28 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 22 2009, 10:33 AM)
Thats just your assumption.

The thing that what Blizzard needs to do is have a look at IP tunnelers or any ping reduction programs,then,take a few pages from it,improve it which is what they always do.

What makes you think that it's gonna be as crap as their battlenet now? If Battlenet is crap,then,how about GFWL,Gamespy etc? Those are even worse from what i heard from those who played on a few MP system.

Added on August 22, 2009, 10:54 amMore information here: http://blizzconlive.com/en/3/starcraft-ii-...net-discussion/

There are some Battlenet 2.0 screenshots.Looks more like having Steam fully integrated into the game with much much more bells and whistles.

There is even a custom decals option,like Dawn of War. rclxm9.gif

A ladder that actually match you correctly.

I dont mind to get online all the time just to play SC2. Steam has made me get used playing games online.

I do hope Battlenet 2.0 will be much better than any MP system out there,as most RTS MP system out that are rubbish.
Cheese is credit to team! +1
JuzJoe
post Aug 23 2009, 10:56 AM

101 posts

Damn, seems like Blizzard is very ambitious, and planning tons of huge content to be implimented to SC2!

Nothing less from Blizzard! Good thing it's coming next year!

::EDIT::

scary wei~ mommy~! cry.gif

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Aug 23 2009, 11:03 AM
JuzJoe
post Aug 23 2009, 08:51 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Aug 23 2009, 08:14 PM)
Pretty nice statue of Kerrigan  thumbup.gif

For the face I was wondering for few secs if it was a statue or a real model.... it's a statue right?  tongue.gif
yes, its a statue...

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Aug 23 2009, 08:52 PM
JuzJoe
post Aug 23 2009, 10:56 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2009, 10:00 PM)
Yeap,no one would bother the animations when you are playing at 500apm.

The fancy animations would be great when you are watching replays.
woah 500apm! thats hell alot! i can barely make it to 200apm on average...
JuzJoe
post Aug 25 2009, 06:42 PM

101 posts

RtP/Dep Why dont u set-up a company spend atleast 5 years to make a game, pay ur employees their salary, pay ur bills etc etc and give it to sum1; "here, take this and make copies for ur benefit".

Unless u can do that, dont come in here and say what Blizzard should or not deserves. You of all people, a huge fan of starcraft, people would had expected u to be more supportive of Bliizzard.

Sure Blademaster is immba, undead are not the top tier, what do u expect? every game is like that, u can't expect ppl to twig the game to be as perfect as u want it to be. Face it, its be since years WC3TFT was release, it about time that Blizzard focus on a new project.

You want to talk about disappointment? I was disaapointed when Blizzard wasnt gonna continue the Warcraft lore/saga on RTS anymore. I didn't had the time to spend playing on WoW. I had no choice but to put all that behind me.

Atleast Blizzard and Bioware are the only remanding companies that still put extra time, passion and quality to their products.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Aug 25 2009, 06:44 PM
JuzJoe
post Oct 10 2009, 10:17 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 10 2009, 07:29 PM)
blizzard is just so dam slow...

they leak the rumor sooooo early.. and not release the releasing date.. doh.gif

what the ffffffffffffff!!
biasa la~ That's blizzard for you~
JuzJoe
post Oct 10 2009, 11:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 10 2009, 11:23 PM)
is that 2-3 year in the past?

they leak the rumor
dont know exactly how many years that was, but it was a really long time.

besides they dont leak rumors, they proudly announce it to the world, not leak.
JuzJoe
post Oct 20 2009, 01:36 AM

101 posts

god damn streamyx! line has been slow, guess i will try to watch it tomorrow!
JuzJoe
post Oct 20 2009, 02:13 AM

101 posts

omg, juz finish watching the battle report! OMFG!

can any1 say nuke spam?! hahaha....

probably gonna watch it again tomorrow and have a closer look at the replay.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Oct 20 2009, 02:14 AM
JuzJoe
post Oct 20 2009, 11:01 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Oct 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
Phew, after nearly a month of being stagnant in localization phase, it's good to finally see the Battle Report leaked... well it has yet to be up in the official website.

A few points that I noticed:

1. Is it just me or the Hellions have pathing problem? They were having a hard time chasing down a non-Charged Zealot, getting themselves stuck bumper-to-bumper against each another.

2. Thors built from Factory, bummer. They used to be constructed by SCVs but now, they're snatching places with Siege Tanks & Hellions.

3. No air units. sad.gif OK, we have Medivacs & Observers flying around but I need MOAR... like Banshees and Vikings.

4. I don't see any animation on High Templars, both movement & casting. They're like floating corpses.

5. Awesome Psi Storm animation but what's wrong with those short duration?

6. I noticed a few spell / action / status icons on units but I guess it's useless to go about asking what they are since everyone is almost in the dark about them.

7. Nerf David Kim! Seriously, that guy is way too advanced to play against his colleagues. I'm not discriminating his opponents but look at his micros. Lee was like Attack-Move all the way except for occasional Blinks & Psi Storms while David alternates between the 2 expansions with Ghost Nukes, Medivac-Hellions, Medivac-Tanks & gate-crashing with tons of Thors, Marauders & Tanks.

Still, this is a great temporary fix for us. Can't wait for more Battle Reports Beta!
1. Agreed

2. Maybe David Kim juz builded his thor in the base? I'm not sure i will have to watch it again tonight.

3. Probably they were going for a different strategy.

4. True, they are more like a floating statue imho.

5. Didn't you see that the whole Terran force were ripped, in that short duration? ouch.

6. Beats me

7. nerf~

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Oct 20 2009, 01:27 PM
JuzJoe
post Oct 20 2009, 02:26 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 20 2009, 02:14 PM)
rts too headache for me.

i will prolly get sc2 for the awesome user made custom maps / modes.
Just remember that Blizzard mention that they allow players to rate & sell custom maps. So I can imagine if there was a custom map/mod juz as good or better than DoTA, I don't think it's gonna free anymore.
JuzJoe
post Oct 21 2009, 12:36 PM

101 posts

I agree that Terran seems to have an advantage. They are so much stronger now, in terms of mobility, resources gathering, firepower and unit numbers. I don't see any huge weakness in Terran; Protoss still pretty much inherit the same problems they have in SC1.

Then again, i feel that the biggest turning point in the BR4 was when YHL trapped his whole force in david kim's expansion, having to deal with the upgraded command centre while david kim's forces rape him from behind.
JuzJoe
post Jan 5 2010, 11:35 PM

101 posts

yea... with commentary
JuzJoe
post Feb 11 2010, 12:00 AM

101 posts

http://www.gametrailers.com/video/battle-n...rtainment/61756

^Battle.net preview

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 11 2010, 12:08 AM