QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 27 2009, 11:42 PM)
get normal brand, it's still paper anyway...RM11 to RM15.~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
Jul 28 2009, 08:15 AM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
Jul 28 2009, 08:22 AM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 27 2009, 10:50 AM) Thanks for the info. Damn, if its the ratios, nothing much can be done. QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jul 28 2009, 12:55 AM) hi all, i juz sold my gen2 cps rims n tires. now im using 205/50/16. if i lowered my car, say im usring r3 springs, will there be any modifications needed? or my tire spec can fit with lowered spring just nice. Should have no problem since the R3 gen2 MME also uses 50 series 16" tyres.i am concern because it is 50 and not 45. sifus pls help. |
Jul 28 2009, 09:53 AM
246 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jul 28 2009, 12:55 AM) hi all, i juz sold my gen2 cps rims n tires. now im using 205/50/16. if i lowered my car, say im usring r3 springs, will there be any modifications needed? or my tire spec can fit with lowered spring just nice. hey guys... i am concern because it is 50 and not 45. sifus pls help. its ok...mrjgx, u can lowered ur car nicely... eujin...hows 1st august??wan tt??anybody went to biggest carclub gathering at bukit jalil last saturday??dammmn..soo envy...i tink we osso need to form somethin like that.......just visiting their blog...eerrrr...eujin can be the president... This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 28 2009, 09:54 AM |
Jul 28 2009, 10:40 AM
104 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sphiroth,
Me think your sprinting video was made very long time ago right? less performance modd done that time if i'm not mistaken why not make a new one with all the latest mods done? especially with the latest 50 viscosity engine oil. |
Jul 28 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(zeli @ Jul 28 2009, 10:40 AM) Sphiroth, No free time. 'That road' is quite far to get to, thus no traffic at all. Maybe will do another dyno instead, but after atleast another mods done (thinking of ACP Me think your sprinting video was made very long time ago right? less performance modd done that time if i'm not mistaken why not make a new one with all the latest mods done? especially with the latest 50 viscosity engine oil. |
Jul 28 2009, 02:22 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 28 2009, 08:22 AM) Thanks for the info. Damn, if its the ratios, nothing much can be done. R3 gen2 mme is using 195/50/16 conti sports contact 1 <-- same tyres as neo 1.6 and cps which is quite gay for grip...Should have no problem since the R3 gen2 MME also uses 50 series 16" tyres. gear ratio? easy only... throw money in and custom your own ratio |
Jul 28 2009, 03:18 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Tip~ for you sprinting and drag nuts~ there is this new medium industrial area opposite Proton Glenmarie. The roads are straight and clean~
Jul 28 2009, 04:20 PM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 28 2009, 02:22 PM) R3 gen2 mme is using 195/50/16 conti sports contact 1 <-- same tyres as neo 1.6 and cps which is quite gay for grip... How about conti sport contact 2 (with rim guard |
Jul 28 2009, 04:28 PM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
Jul 28 2009, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 28 2009, 04:20 PM) How about conti sport contact 2 (with rim guard conti sport contact-1 is quite good actually except for this size 195/50/16.of course sport contact 2 and 3 is very good but the price also very good |
Jul 28 2009, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 28 2009, 02:22 PM) R3 gen2 mme is using 195/50/16 conti sports contact 1 <-- same tyres as neo 1.6 and cps which is quite gay for grip... Better not spending money for something that I seldom use (>200km/h) gear ratio? easy only... throw money in and custom your own ratio QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 28 2009, 04:28 PM) Why is that? |
Jul 28 2009, 07:45 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
hi guys,
thx very much for the reply. wut is the tyre spec for gen-2 r3? some say 195 some say 205. im a bit confuse here. anyway i sold the standard rims and tyres for rm900. issit a good price? now using toyo tire with taiwan advan rs...but i think my car look a bit weird with the tire n rims...lowered is the only way to make it looks good again i think. im thinking of getting 45 series...hurmmm anyway the tire damn syiok ler...so thick and nice thread design. hehe. |
Jul 28 2009, 09:03 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 27 2009, 10:50 AM) kc ng..gay is not gear and gear is not gay...........hahha...dun spank my butt ya...Added on July 28, 2009, 9:13 pm QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 28 2009, 09:53 AM) hey guys... 1st of august ar...day time can..bfast or lunch...nite time abit hard la..fren....call u call u..its ok...mrjgx, u can lowered ur car nicely... eujin...hows 1st august??wan tt??anybody went to biggest carclub gathering at bukit jalil last saturday??dammmn..soo envy...i tink we osso need to form somethin like that.......just visiting their blog...eerrrr...eujin can be the president... biggest car gathering..wow...hahah... ![]() lst time our gathering with team city,team street and team imperials...hahah...at sepang circuit... i cant b president la..sphiroth o eastwest la...me technical tak dak..but kawan kawan ada... Added on July 28, 2009, 9:16 pm QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jul 28 2009, 07:45 PM) hi guys, good price mine is rm800 but my tyre is pretty wornthx very much for the reply. wut is the tyre spec for gen-2 r3? some say 195 some say 205. im a bit confuse here. anyway i sold the standard rims and tyres for rm900. issit a good price? now using toyo tire with taiwan advan rs...but i think my car look a bit weird with the tire n rims...lowered is the only way to make it looks good again i think. im thinking of getting 45 series...hurmmm anyway the tire damn syiok ler...so thick and nice thread design. hehe. toyo tyre very fast worn out woooo......bt nice grip 45 series is nice..but ur rims will look small coz is 16"..and also ride will b much bumpier... lowered it..will b nice...think of gab ss fully adj...!! This post has been edited by eujinee: Jul 28 2009, 09:19 PM |
Jul 28 2009, 09:21 PM
1,608 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Using R3 spring with standard absorber, the car will be lowered by how much mm?
Jul 28 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jul 28 2009, 07:45 PM) hi guys, R3 using 195 tyres, which is quite odd since most 16" is 205. RM900 is a good price. I've sold mine for RM850 (4 hours after getting the car). Better get 50 series as it provide more comfort and yes, you need to lowered your ride after changing rims and tyres. Else it will look weird. Been there, done that.thx very much for the reply. wut is the tyre spec for gen-2 r3? some say 195 some say 205. im a bit confuse here. anyway i sold the standard rims and tyres for rm900. issit a good price? now using toyo tire with taiwan advan rs...but i think my car look a bit weird with the tire n rims...lowered is the only way to make it looks good again i think. im thinking of getting 45 series...hurmmm anyway the tire damn syiok ler...so thick and nice thread design. hehe. QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 28 2009, 09:21 PM) 2 finger front and rear. |
Jul 28 2009, 10:49 PM
1,608 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Guys, want to ask. rm220 for r3 spring, is it ok? or mahal? If i buy it, where to do installation? other than that, what more should i get? (if want to buy la
Jul 28 2009, 11:52 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 28 2009, 11:55 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
i am also interested with r3 springs. i heard that changing to r3 rims will not affect the car warranty since it is also a product from Proton. issit true?
if change to r3 springs but the suspension is standard abs, got any side effect or not? last question. my new toyo tire smells very strong lor. like hot rubber smell. 205/50/16 straight away can fit into gen-2 right? no need bush, spacer, etc etc. im afraid the tire rub with anything lor...scared |
Jul 29 2009, 08:45 AM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 28 2009, 04:31 PM) conti sport contact-1 is quite good actually except for this size 195/50/16. ooo.. Me use 205/45/17 dunlop d01.. Wanna change to conti 215/45/17.. conti sport contact 1 is rm280 and sport contact 2 is rm300.. So will consider conti sport contact 2 lah... Because already change back to stock spring, floating is back again... of course sport contact 2 and 3 is very good but the price also very good |
Jul 29 2009, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jul 28 2009, 07:45 PM) hi guys, gen2 r3 is using 195/50/16 CSC-1.... stock from factory.....thx very much for the reply. wut is the tyre spec for gen-2 r3? some say 195 some say 205. im a bit confuse here. anyway i sold the standard rims and tyres for rm900. issit a good price? now using toyo tire with taiwan advan rs...but i think my car look a bit weird with the tire n rims...lowered is the only way to make it looks good again i think. im thinking of getting 45 series...hurmmm anyway the tire damn syiok ler...so thick and nice thread design. hehe. |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:43 PM |