~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

jVIPERs2
post Jun 2 2009, 11:16 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Yay.. V4~ rclxm9.gif
Another Gen2 CPS reporting in~ flex.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 2 2009, 11:10 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(sentro2020 @ Jun 2 2009, 07:19 PM)
ohh i see .. good thing !

but i see the mouth of my exaust there got karat lol. i think not count rite ?? coiz not undercarriege ma

n may i know at which RPM CPS kick in ?
The voucher is for u to get free rust check if not mistaken~

Hmmm..I don't think it's rust.. It's chrome plated right? But don't worry..it won't fall off like 1st gen~ nod.gif

Actually, I don't knw.. Everyone, everywhere says it's 3.8K rpm..but no clicking sound detected~
Clicking sound for aircond engage got la~ tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 4 2009, 12:08 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Jun 3 2009, 06:19 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...CU+MODIFICATION

can this item remove the ecu cut-off in our car?
But it's frm Toyota.. Compatible?? hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 4 2009, 01:44 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:27 AM)
Gonna get my Gen-2 CPS later this evening.. Any advice before I take it @ Proton? Since this is my first car and I'm really noob bout cars..
Check everything as stated in the paper~
But important is to check rear boot light, bottom of front bumper, wheels (age), radio, body paint, leather seats especially front may have lubang issue~ icon_rolleyes.gif

Welcome to the club! rclxms.gif

Also, since we're in V4 already..anyone can make something like this for us:

But of coz is CPS la~ thumbup.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 7 2009, 06:31 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ Jun 5 2009, 11:08 PM)
i think the nyek2 come from the backseat.i fix it during 1k service.they put some masking tape or something on the steel holder of the back seat.btw,mine is gen2 cps.just now my car suddenly hard to start,hav to try starting twice.dunno y.still below 2k km
Have u triggered the alarm in any way?
Mine has the same signs too, but it's after the alarm is triggered..immobiliser maybe?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 6 2009, 03:48 PM)
else u can use the aftermarket UFO look alike roof lamp and use it's relay also can.
Can D-I-Y pics pls?? drool.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 8 2009, 11:30 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ Jun 7 2009, 09:24 PM)
viper:i dunno whether someone go kacau my car or what.but by the time i go home arnd 7pm all is ok i think.no alarm or anything
Well, I complained at COE.. The action taken: Tighten battery terminal cables.. doh.gif

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 7 2009, 10:05 PM)
avanray. thx for your reply. i guess so at first. btw i have to re-read the manual book though. it's quite different from normal car i think, the way the knob function works. IMHO, max meaning more cold. if all users experience the same, then I have to adapt to it lor.

if not, in my 1st service I will raise the issue smile.gif
Well, it follows that of aircond and common knowledge..
Temp needs to be lower to be cooler~ wink.gif

QUOTE(lgs @ Jun 8 2009, 06:34 PM)
Planning to have my 3rd service in Proton COE , do they have Fully Sync 10w40 ? anyone have clue on this ?
Hmmm..I think u should try the SC at Shah Alam instead..
COE is very unprofessional these days~ doh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 14 2009, 09:29 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Jun 14 2009, 08:57 PM)
hmmm...
then how about the waja cps,
is it same with gen2 cps??
the air con temperature turn to clockwise is increase temperature??

i till now also cant confirm bout it
Aiseh man!
Is this really a big issue?
Juz use the search function..u can find it~

Eastwest, I think u need to add this info to 1st page d~~ sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 30 2009, 10:04 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(v3000i @ Jun 30 2009, 02:03 AM)
Later go service wanna bising with the service center. To other gen2 cps owners, take care of your door handle. biggrin.gif
Oh? But 5 years warranty la, who cares claim and claim and claim! doh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jun 30 2009, 11:37 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mie_2681 @ Jun 30 2009, 11:02 PM)
I have a question about petrol, is that true Petronas Primax 3 is more suitable for our CPS engine than other petrol brand? Currently i'm stick to Shell.  hmm.gif
Nope, Shell better.. Also fuel meter more accurate! nod.gif

But I'm using EssoMobil now, better economy..juz lack the 'ooomph' when wana CPS~
Nowadays always stuck in KL jam, so RM50 for 280KM is better than RM50 for 240KM (Shell) or 225KM (Petronas) right?

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Jun 30 2009, 11:40 PM
jVIPERs2
post Jul 7 2009, 10:31 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Jul 7 2009, 07:31 PM)
Mine,

RM 50 = 240 km....

FC shows 6.4 l/km....

Full tank max shows 480

AT and proud to CPSing....  flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hey, that similar to mine,

RM50 = 260KM +/- 10KM

Meter shows: 6.1L/100KM

Full tank is 460++

But I usually pump RM50 when there's 1/4 tank left..1st 1/4 and last 1/4 is when I get the worst FC!
1/4 bar can only go 30KM! doh.gif

jVIPERs2
post Jul 7 2009, 11:16 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eudoradeep @ Jul 7 2009, 11:06 PM)
I'm expecting my Waja CPS bronze garnet to arrive this week..  Ordered it in June, waited for weeks for loan to approve, now when approved. Our dealer say proton system down and originally we wanted narbu black. Now say no stock.. Have to go with bronze. But still, don't dwell in it.. Quite excited that my car is arriving biggrin.gif
Hope to see u around here more often~ icon_rolleyes.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 8 2009, 10:11 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

cry.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Wonder how much to repaint? sad.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 9 2009, 12:00 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 8 2009, 10:17 PM)
oh no...rm200 i guess...for wholed bumper...
It juz shucks! cry.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 13 2009, 11:40 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 9 2009, 06:00 AM)
jvipers, before you repaint, slap on the wide fenders...  brows.gif
Gen2 Gti? brows.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 9 2009, 08:21 AM)
close 1 eye = FOC  tongue.gif
Good point, maybe I'll juz let it be~ whistling.gif

What's with the HiCam intake & exhaust? What's the advantage? But most important, how much? hmm.gif

Juz wondering, where can I find a compatible CVT gearbox for the Gen2 CPS? Maybe like the one in the EVE Concept? hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 16 2009, 11:45 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Jul 15 2009, 09:25 PM)
That would be interesting and it would be great if they replaced the ECU/TCU with a newer and better one. I have been studying the behavior of the car (especially the TCU since mine is an auto) and i think i've managed to find a bug with the lock up. My transmission will not lock up from starting the engine unless i have cycled through all the gears and come to a complete stop after the engine has warmed up. I can consistently reproduce it from a cold start (i watch this behavior every morning when i go to work). Anyone else notice this? Gen2 cps auto.
What do you mean? Is it that the gears will only change at high RPM? Mine is if the blue light's still on, then the revs muz hit 3K in order for the gb to change to higher gear. hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 21 2009, 10:42 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 21 2009, 08:07 AM)
Is there any recommendation for a good brake pads?

ps: The reason I put disc upgrade in the option is because one of my friend willing to buy my OEM disc to replace his skewed disc. So I've been thinking this is a good chance to upgrade.
Brembo brakes! brows.gif

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jul 21 2009, 11:00 AM)
sad to say sad.gif
R3 will never develop performance parts for CPS engine
one of R3 man said its hard to develop the parts due to valve lift system in CPS...
btw..s2000 rally car displayed at OU is awesome.. drool.gif
Well, it's not never..juz that their philosophy is different.. R3 is more of motorsport, power all the way..but CPS is more for normal day to day drive with power when we need it.. And besides, they're concentration more on the motorsports world now..so normal users like us have to wait.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(achmedrauff @ Jul 21 2009, 07:28 PM)
WHAT??? Damn what a waste then~ but a CPS turbo is in RnD right?? At least we can wait for that then perhaps can buy it  and PnP. Lets hope other tuners out there can make parts for the CPS.
Can PnP? They reinforced everything in the S2000..and that's only NA.. hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 23 2009, 11:09 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 23 2009, 03:38 PM)
Guys, your car got bad scent coming out from the aircond about 20-30 seconds? What's causing this bad scent? sweat.gif
Yeah, weird dead-rat smell..ewww~~~ rclxub.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 26 2009, 08:22 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ Jul 26 2009, 12:15 PM)
hurm..but my hid is still working, just the surface of the headlight..so can still reuse right?
i ask the accessories shop, they say can do it.but not sure about it. but they selling the local waja campro for rm170 1 side only.
our's one is glass right?
If it's RM170, per side..I would change both sides since u mentioned ori one side is RM421. Still save some money and both head lights will decolourize at the same rate, so won't be one side yellow one side clear.. Juz my 2 cents~ icon_rolleyes.gif
jVIPERs2
post Jul 27 2009, 11:42 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Hey guyz, how much does the normal ori Proton paper air filter cost?
jVIPERs2
post Jul 28 2009, 11:52 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 28 2009, 08:15 AM)
get normal brand, it's still paper anyway...RM11 to RM15.
Normal means not ori Proton is it? hmm.gif
Am considering K&N, so that's why calculating price difference with time~ laugh.gif

0.0767sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:08 AM