125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk

fifthtouch
post Jun 19 2009, 11:15 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 19 2009, 09:05 AM)

For the time being, I still believe AW is still the man to lead the club. But when the time comes for him to be replaced.... well... I used to hope it would be Tony Adams but he's getting a bit... loopy...

Probably Martin Keown can make the step up. I don't know if Bergkamp is manager material, but definitely would make a great coach. It would be great if the backroom staff had Winterburn, Dixon, Bould, Adams, Alan Smith and Vieira though  tongue.gif
Y all wan former star as manager or coach?
I sure don wan another Ince, Adam, Keane or Southgate.
Ya know le Prof was a teacher.
And I still remember all the headlines...
Arsene Who?

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 19 2009, 10:02 AM)
I think you might be a bit too young, but its a bit like BA Barracus (played by Mr. T) from the TV show "The A Team".  biggrin.gif

Go google it if you're curious  tongue.gif
Yeah.. Drugged and throw him in airplane, when arrive at the destination, tell him u drive him all day long.
Pretend to be tired a bit.
kaka91
post Jun 19 2009, 11:24 AM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 19 2009, 09:05 AM)
I personally find it very risky and uncomfortable to have sugar daddies like the Glazers, Hicks & Gillett or even Abramovich. The first two put their clubs in debt, even to the extent of charging their own expenses to the club. While Abramovich is kind enough to fund it with interest-free loans, you never know when he might up and leave. Potential buyers will not want to take up the debt incurred by him and if he doesn't find a buyer, would he still be intereted to fund the club? And I was just thinking the other day, what would happen if lets say he crashed his yatch or private jet? (of course I hope that doesnt happen la... I'm not so evil).
For the time being, I still believe AW is still the man to lead the club. But when the time comes for him to be replaced.... well... I used to hope it would be Tony Adams but he's getting a bit... loopy...

Probably Martin Keown can make the step up. I don't know if Bergkamp is manager material, but definitely would make a great coach. It would be great if the backroom staff had Winterburn, Dixon, Bould, Adams, Alan Smith and Vieira though  tongue.gif
oh wait.. what about steve bould? he did fine with the kids.. they won the double. yeah, i know kids and the first team is different, but maybe arsene should give him a shot one day. heh.
fifthtouch
post Jun 19 2009, 11:32 AM

33 posts

Pat Rice?
AW assistant for 10+ years.
Know all the kids and AW tactic
But mayb he a bit too old.....
Plus AW had to persuade him from retired last year..
Liuism
post Jun 19 2009, 11:36 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Jun 19 2009, 04:47 AM)
**** is baby. Don't give him s*** la. Bcoz he is s***
guys, do you see report in yahoo.uk?

vermaelen is set for medical check up on friday!

Are we expecting the first big boy arrival in transfer window?
rclxms.gif
hope so, looks promising

Alternation
post Jun 19 2009, 11:42 AM

912 posts

In years to come, who ever AW successor will be must share the same vision and football philosophy or else Arsenal will be less the Arsenal AW crafted all these years. The likes of Bergkamp and Vieira certainly understand it but weather they have good management skills is another story.
garagesell
post Jun 19 2009, 11:53 AM

1,310 posts

toure go to man city??

if we had someone like campbell, toure.. who else ya? sure we can beat all the team

plus a great goli.

missed our superb defender .. tony adam era
Zan81
post Jun 19 2009, 12:16 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(fifthtouch @ Jun 19 2009, 11:15 AM)
Y all wan former star as manager or coach?
I sure don wan another Ince, Adam, Keane or Southgate.
Ya know le Prof was a teacher.
And I still remember all the headlines...
Arsene Who?
For nostalgia sake. Of course I wasn't serious, hence the use of " tongue.gif " in my post.

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 19 2009, 11:24 AM)
oh wait.. what about steve bould? he did fine with the kids.. they won the double. yeah, i know kids and the first team is different, but maybe arsene should give him a shot one day. heh.
Silap! I actually had Bould in mind, but came out as Keown pulak!

Yeah, Bouldey is the one for me. Perhaps when Rice calls it a day, I wouldn't be surprised if Bouldey get to step up to Ass Man and one day the Man!

This post has been edited by Zan81: Jun 19 2009, 12:18 PM
slcroy
post Jun 19 2009, 02:19 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 18 2009, 08:57 PM)
I'm getting bored of your posts... you seem hellbent on getting attention rather than talk about Arsenal. The previous outbursts, then the recent rampage about sports being commercialised with random 'fark' words here and there, and now this. I wonder why I even bother... no more response from me to you anymore. Goodbye.

Anyway, just read something funny about Hleb:
Hleb - 19 starts, 15 sub appearances, 0 goals, (3 medals........) shocking.gif laugh.gif

Found something to suck everybody's bandwidth...
http://www.soccerpulse.com/forum/index.php...dpost&p=3547075
credits to everyone at soccerpulse that contributed...
happy downloading...
eh come'on la...smile. i din know tht sentence can cause u to say so many negative things...tht sentence showed that we agree to wht others say deep down...but we tends to disagree for the sake of disagreeing. we have the people we pro and we have the people we hate...so i guess it's normal. i say "fark" to avoid being suspend. i am a chicken shit...and i say "fark" in my daily conversations too. i am mundane. i make mistake. do u?

most of us are like dat here, most of us r attention seeker...if not, why do we even bother join a forum and to reply posts and write wht we think we want others to acknowledge, right?

yes i am hellbent of churning the ugly truth of football for all of us to know. yes, tht's attention. i want ur attention to wht's going on behind the beautiful game. i expected denial. i will continue to do that. the things i posted and talking about arsenal is 2 different thing.

Goodbye? c'mon. i say sorry we move on, ok? U r a cool guy man i know.

Added on June 19, 2009, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:12 PM)
we are not real madrid. we dont simply buy superstars and hope they gel together. we buy unknown players and make them int superstars. thierry henry. enough said. u wanna be sugar daddy? knowing arsene, even if he had all the money in the world, he will not buy superstars. it is not his style. so what is your next brilliant suggestion?
yup...we know we love superstars...realistically AW got policy...so this plan cannot be realised.

I think he have his own style of choosing superstars.

Added on June 19, 2009, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 19 2009, 09:50 AM)
lol, should bergy become our manager, i am pretty sure the players will strap him into the plane seat and gag and blindfold him. no problems about no flying then biggrin.gif
say NO to Bergy. say yes to Hiddink. brows.gif

This post has been edited by slcroy: Jun 19 2009, 03:16 PM
sakaito
post Jun 19 2009, 03:25 PM

1,366 posts

hiddink? huhuhuh.. i think if AW were to leave, the board will take a long look at what he has achieved and what he left us with. Then they selectively make their decision on who is the best candidate to carry thru arsenal tradition.

Added on June 19, 2009, 3:26 pmbtw... wtfark la weh... we'll finish playing the top four in february? WTF?? i already book tickets to london april/May next year. argh fark....

also.. WTF with Jan27 to Feb 9?? that's Villa away, Mu home, Chelsea away, Liverpool home. live or let die....

This post has been edited by sakaito: Jun 19 2009, 03:31 PM
fifthtouch
post Jun 19 2009, 03:48 PM

33 posts

Usually Jan-Feb is the time we stumble out of title charge.....
Perfect time to see if we can sustain our challenge or not.
ocz
post Jun 19 2009, 04:55 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Mie @ Jun 17 2009, 07:18 PM)
he did kick a ball 
why some say he didn't? hmm.gif
Yeah,I wonder y some said that he didn't kick a ball that time..
ivanchin99
post Jun 19 2009, 05:03 PM

813 posts

The 50 greatest Arsenal players

good read biggrin.gif
joe405
post Jun 19 2009, 05:14 PM

239 posts

Manchester City Preparing Offer For Arsenal's Kolo Toure - Report
The Ivory Coast international defender could be on his way from the Emirates Stadium to Eastlands in a deal worth £10 million...

Arsenal & Inter Target Mamadou Sakho Accuses 'Fake Agent' Of Fueling Transfer Rumours
The French rising star insists he is being misrepresented...

Arsenal & Fulham To Battle For Bordeaux's Marouane Chamakh - Report
The Morocco international striker is said to have a minimum fee release clause of €8.2 million in his current contract...

Zan81
post Jun 19 2009, 06:14 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jun 19 2009, 03:25 PM)
hiddink? huhuhuh.. i think if AW were to leave, the board will take a long look at what he has achieved and what he left us with. Then they selectively make their decision on who is the best candidate to carry thru arsenal tradition.

Added on June 19, 2009, 3:26 pmbtw... wtfark la weh... we'll finish playing the top four in february? WTF?? i already book tickets to london april/May next year. argh fark....

also.. WTF with Jan27 to Feb 9?? that's Villa away, Mu home, Chelsea away, Liverpool home. live or let die....
I went around that time last year and saw Ars vs Boro which we won 2-0. The whole experience was really damn satisfying. Imagine if I stuck around and catch the Chelsea or Man U CL game where we kena stuffing! Sure damn heart pain since travel so far and pay so expensive.

Besides, its much much much harder and more expensive to get tickets for top 4 clashes.
kaka91
post Jun 19 2009, 06:33 PM

2,228 posts

look on the bright side sakaito, if u book the tickets in april may, you might just watch us lifting the trophy! =) (hope hope)
kenyc
post Jun 19 2009, 07:35 PM

31 posts

Arsenal must do well in february la past two season they also done badly during that month cry.gif
chika138
post Jun 19 2009, 07:52 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Jun 19 2009, 04:55 PM)
i think that's bcuz, he played on field much more later, after 5 perhaps
most of us left at 2 something
Mie
post Jun 19 2009, 09:36 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Jun 19 2009, 04:55 PM)
1Wenger brows.gif

credit to whoever record this. ty
sakaito
post Jun 19 2009, 10:09 PM

1,366 posts

huhuhu.. 1Wenger. hehehe...

anyway, i've checked the schedule again and will be discussing with my friend on the trip. maybe we'll change it to mid march or early april.. i'm hoping to catch Carling Cup/FA Cup/FA youth cup actions. i believe these fixtures will cost less to attend. rite? biggrin.gif

seems very quite today. Is Vermaelen in london yet? seems like the deal is done... waiting for formalities only.

slcroy
post Jun 19 2009, 11:15 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jun 19 2009, 03:25 PM)

change the tickets la wht to do...they know arsenal gonna do it so get congested my fren...

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0696sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:03 AM