English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk

harrychoo
post Jun 11 2009, 06:27 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:24 PM)
I don't see how gifting 80m pounds to Man U will be beneficial for us. They lost one superstar, but they can get at least three exceptional players as well. The likes of Ribery, David Villa and Sneijder comes to mind.

Lets face it. Bayern is in a league with less exposure and do not have any bargaining chips to hang on to Ribery. Valencia is cash strapped. Real wants to get rid of the Dutch contingent. I'm sure these clubs will be more than willing to sell.
now every1 will jack up the price knowing that MU got 80mil tongue.gif

and dun be so sure about AW, i mean dun play play with Perez, this man able to do things u never think of
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 11 2009, 06:46 PM

391 posts

Yeay,,,,,,gud news. Ronaldo nearly OFF rclxm9.gif
kaka91
post Jun 11 2009, 06:54 PM

2,228 posts

actually there is not all that much to be joyful about coz they still have rooney, rio, vidic.. and 80 million to buy other players.
realman
post Jun 11 2009, 06:58 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

and we are not affraid of anyone of them...for sure
kaka91
post Jun 11 2009, 07:00 PM

2,228 posts

really now? not even the 80 million worth of potential buys like silva, villa, benzema...? oh screw it. wat do i care abt mu? i only care abt us!! =) so is that dutch guy(cant seem to spell his name) coming or wat?
sigheart
post Jun 11 2009, 07:05 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

I don't see the joy in Ronaldo leaving really. Man Utd now have the opportunity to build an even stronger team without Ronaldo than with Ronaldo IMO. They will not only have the money to replace Ronaldo but the likes of the waning Giggs, Scholes, and Neville as well to name a few. The possibilities are endless with 80m....

It will be really interesting to see who they sign now in the summer.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Jun 11 2009, 07:07 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jun 11 2009, 07:53 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 11 2009, 07:05 PM)
The possibilities are endless with 80m....

Exactly.

80M is crazy money... Arsene could build an entire new team with that.

Ribery was the name that surfaced no so long ago, and maybe MU could get him to replace Ronaldo. Similar style players, although Ribery tends to pull strings for his team while Ronaldo, when on fire, is pretty much a one-man destroyer.

I'm not too bothered with this news to be honest, as financially speaking we're never going to compete with any of those big boys to begin with, let alone now with a 80M shopping cart around. Big bucks will always talk louder, like how Milan is reportedly hijacking our Dzeko interest with their newfound cash. Don't be surprised if MU does the same to us and other clubs, using their swelling wallet to tempt other teams into submission.

And as with everybody else, I wonder where does RM get all those money.
46+80 =126M, and that's just only 2 players.

LOL at the title of this:
http://www.arsenaladdict.com/home/2009/6/1...lly-gone-t.html
"Double Dutch"...seriously? tongue.gif

Grab Huntelaar from RM? Naaaaahhhhh... We've got Dudu the finisher, and gut feelings says even if Ade leaves we'll stick by Robin/Dudu/Nicky with Andy doing some cameos, while Vela and Theo continue to develop. The price tag for strikers are horrendously over the top these days, and unless we do another Arshavin it's unfathomable for us to get someone of Benzema/Villa's fame.

van der Vaart seems like a good prospect but with Fabs as our main playmaker while Andy/Robin play their equally important role in creating chances, how the heck are we going to field another central creative player? Sneijder might be an options for the wings, but Nasri and Andy will be duelling for those places too, plus Sneijder's price tag won't come cheap.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jun 11 2009, 08:01 PM
overmars
post Jun 11 2009, 07:54 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jun 11 2009, 07:05 PM)
I don't see the joy in Ronaldo leaving really. Man Utd now have the opportunity to build an even stronger team without Ronaldo than with Ronaldo IMO. They will not only have the money to replace Ronaldo but the likes of the waning Giggs, Scholes, and Neville as well to name a few. The possibilities are endless with 80m....

My bets will be on ribery and benzema. MU has the reputation of getting these kinda "hot stars". Seriously 80m pounds for a player is a bloody lots of money. Perez is really something to fork out this sum. And frankly speaking i dont think c.ronaldo worths that much hmm.gif 40-50million pounds maybe...but 80?? *shakeshead*....Anyway, so MU will get 80m pounds to spend this summer. I hope they will get 2 more Berbatovs with those money tongue.gif

This post has been edited by overmars: Jun 11 2009, 07:55 PM
sakaito
post Jun 11 2009, 08:08 PM

1,366 posts

why is only real buying everyone in the world? i am pissed that they got kaka, but i am super happy they took ron. not that i think mu is weak without ron, its just better that the 'world best player' is off.

like it or not... real madrid is the biggest club in the world.... and u know who made it big? PEREZ... he was the one that took real madrid from top 10 to top 3 in the world. where they got their money? well.. to contest in Presidential election for Real Madrid, you need at least 50M euro in liquidated assets (mean cash la!). that's one thing for sure.

And Perez has good connections with banks all over the world. i'm sure he can raise 200M financing in a jiffy.

now.. stay off CESC!
Zan81
post Jun 11 2009, 08:12 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:26 PM)
then lets get mata, villa or my favourite, silva!! i mean, if valencia is so broke, they will sell their stars to us
David Villa, Silva, Albiol, etc... These guys are young, internationals and either have established themselves or have huge potential. Surely a decent negotiator at Valencia or their agents themselves will try to get the most out of these guys based on current market value.

Yes they are broke, but negotiation is about trying to find a middle point isn't it? And I have a feeling that even at so called bargain prices, these guys would still be too expensive for us paupers!
sakaito
post Jun 11 2009, 08:14 PM

1,366 posts

ok.. now RM already got their wing man and AM... they'll go for striker next. Adebayor for 30m? ehehehehe

SUSAzurues
post Jun 11 2009, 08:17 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

First thing first , I dont care about our attacking force since Arshaving arrived.Arsenal have put at least a goal each game since he arrived(except ineligible game) but the problem is the defense of Arsenal.

Vermaelan which should be bought for 11m from Ajax is not even 6 feet tall which is the main problem for Arsenal to face free kicks,crosses,corner kicks and other potential height ball.

Arsenal should be able to fill the gap of DM in no time soon with more players coming in and more promising youth team in Arsenal.

Now is the aerial problem.Let Chelsea's defender alone enough to destroy arsenal aerial zone.The one last gap to fill in before Arsenal can achieve a minimum of Cup or best of all the invincible season smile.gif
sakaito
post Jun 11 2009, 08:24 PM

1,366 posts

vermaelen is 6ft1in ler... arseblog.com confirms this.
TSkimhoong
post Jun 11 2009, 08:58 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 11 2009, 11:38 AM)

Pity pity... in 1999, I'm still in Kedah and just started watching Arsenal/Football tongue.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 11 2009, 01:24 PM)
LOL...
The one looking downwards with glasses? Someone mentioned that you wore a red top instead of an Arsenal jersey and I can only see one behind udin.

and which is your gf ? biggrin.gif
You got right sweat.gif Good observation you got there laugh.gif

My gf is the one hiding behind the "pillar"
Mie
post Jun 11 2009, 09:18 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

QUOTE(utusan)
Di luar bola sepak, apakah pekerjaan yang tidak sesekali anda akan menolaknya?

WENGER: Saya fikir mungkin saya mahu jadi penyanyi walaupun jika saya membandingkan kemampuan saya dengan rakan-rakan lain, ketika berkaraoke, mereka jauh lebih baik (ketawa).

Jika anda seorang pelakon, watak filem manakah yang anda mahu lakonkan?

WENGER: James Bond? (ketawa)

TSkimhoong
post Jun 11 2009, 09:23 PM

5,154 posts

Maybe we should start calling AW as James Wenger laugh.gif

OK, my say on CR's 80M move to RM.
This is a THREAT to us (if we are looking into the transfer market)!
MU has achieved everything with CR and it's a wise move to sell him for profit before the heat subsides.

With money on their hands, they will have upper hands to fight for players. Remember, if we are buying, we will mostly be buying experienced ones - similarly to MU, they are looking for experienced players to at least replace CR.
awh85
post Jun 11 2009, 10:33 PM

2,156 posts

well, this article may shed some light on how real madrid can afford to buy such expensive players.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/8094864.stm
mengdez
post Jun 11 2009, 10:56 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:54 PM)
actually there is not all that much to be joyful about coz they still have rooney, rio, vidic.. and 80 million to buy other players.
No, i don't think 80 million is for the purpose to buy other player, remember MU debt almost 700 million, i think most of the 80 million will be spend toward that.
Quick`
post Jun 11 2009, 11:22 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:24 PM)
I don't see how gifting 80m pounds to Man U will be beneficial for us. They lost one superstar, but they can get at least three exceptional players as well. The likes of Ribery, David Villa and Sneijder comes to mind.

maybe its because i rate ronaldo differently,
till ribery and all the players are proven a success in MU
id still be happy that ronaldo left
football is a team game,but this guy here had single handedly won games himself for MU countless times(reminds me of Henry)....of course as an Arsenal fan its not a nice thing to see
well,only time will tell...we will see what will MU make out of the 80m

Lowyat
post Jun 12 2009, 08:13 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

Wah...then la liga is getting more interest!!! All the good player almost move to La Liga...wondering next CL got any english team manage to go final again...As Arsenal fans, we hope Arsenal can do that, but...we know the facts..

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:45 AM