125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk

Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Jun 10 2009, 11:10 AM

50 posts

Great picture guys... haha... darn it... i wish he visit singapore as well.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 10 2009, 11:17 AM

391 posts

original SMS from my friend yesterday who went to dataran merdeka

Td pat rice dgn wenger dribble bola giler2..5biji wenger skor..apala tim zainalabidinrawop&ketua club arsenal fan m'sia..truk btl main.. dia or da tua2 pong skill perghh.. dasat bkn cam m'sia sume poliTIK je..

AW scores 5 goals!

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Jun 10 2009, 11:17 AM
Zan81
post Jun 10 2009, 11:27 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Jun 10 2009, 11:17 AM)
original SMS from my friend yesterday who went to dataran merdeka

[size=7][/size]

AW scores 5 goals!
Your friend's kidding right? If AW was known as a crappy player in his time, how bad are we???

Edit: Oh wait... Zainal Abidin Rawop the commentator... I thought Zainal Abidin Hassan the kuda hitam!
... But come to think of it, would it make much difference? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Zan81: Jun 10 2009, 11:29 AM
lostasylum
post Jun 10 2009, 11:31 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 10 2009, 11:27 AM)
Your friend's kidding right? If AW was known as a crappy player in his time, how bad are we???
for what it's worth.. i don't think the sms is true, unless this was something that happened in the evening after the press conference.
i was there (along with many other arsenal supporters) from morning 11.30am till 2.30pm when the AFC president came out to tell us that the second meet the fans session was cancelled... and during that entire time i was there, wenger didn't even kick a ball, much less dribble... unless of course this was all happening inside the air-conditioned room lah.. then that one i have no idea... heheh

Liuism
post Jun 10 2009, 11:34 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jun 10 2009, 09:45 AM)
Wenger.. pls be a gooner forever... aahahahhaa nicely put.
hahaha...yeah thumbup.gif

sickx
post Jun 10 2009, 11:37 AM

:)
1,232 posts

did pat rice came?i don't think i saw him yesterday..
sigheart
post Jun 10 2009, 11:38 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Lol guess his friend was just pulling his leg. I don't think Rice came nor did Wenger kick a ball =.=
Lowyat
post Jun 10 2009, 11:46 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Mie @ Jun 10 2009, 08:17 AM)
david villa i guess, then ronaldo next sleep.gif
I think after ronaldo will be ribery....the 6 stars real madrid will appear once again in our life time..
lostasylum
post Jun 10 2009, 12:11 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 10 2009, 11:37 AM)
did pat rice came?i don't think i saw him yesterday..
yeah man... that's the thing.. i didn't see pat rice either... hahahahh...
TSkimhoong
post Jun 10 2009, 12:32 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 9 2009, 06:38 PM)
gosh.. went there today.. hot like giler...but hey, at least managed to snap some shots OF wenger.. it would've been much better if it were shots WITH wenger...

i'll try to get some photos uploaded later.. i forgot to bring my camera so i had to take photos with my friend's camera.... waiting for him to send the photos to me..

kimhoong.. were you the dude with the red colour collared shirt with the girlfriend waiting under the hot sun for the 2nd "meet the fans session"? =)
Yes, that's me blush.gif

Tak tegur pun! dry.gif
darksider
post Jun 10 2009, 01:01 PM

868 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-CGLg1LMBg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sNYIm8eqLBE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCzm3v8ellI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dW3izRcTm7g
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBBQ2l5wouQ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1pxS3o-ltM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97VPrLVgaio

credit to johnny626 in cari.

This post has been edited by darksider: Jun 10 2009, 01:07 PM
tenno
post Jun 10 2009, 02:13 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Td pat rice dgn wenger dribble bola giler2..5biji wenger skor..apala tim zainalabidinrawop&ketua club arsenal fan m'sia..truk btl main.. dia or da tua2 pong skill perghh.. dasat bkn cam m'sia sume poliTIK je..

What la... Pat Rice didn't come, & Zainal Abidin Rawop is a Liverpool fan.

Wanted to go, too far in Putrajaya la... aih... doh.gif
rickrick
post Jun 10 2009, 03:03 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

wenger, please be a gooner forever + the guys slang. lolz!!!!
sickx
post Jun 10 2009, 04:26 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 10 2009, 12:32 PM)
Yes, that's me  blush.gif

Tak tegur pun!  dry.gif
funny.i thought you're the one who's wearing nasri's jersey cuz right after i sms-ed you,he came to me but didn't tegur me.
jam_lennon
post Jun 10 2009, 04:59 PM

4,156 posts

is that anyone yell @ Arsene, "sell diaby & denilson, buy villa, buy yaya, buy torres, buy pato, buy aguero, buy buffon, buy casillas"?
joe405
post Jun 10 2009, 05:16 PM

239 posts

Spain Midfielder Cesc Fabregas: Injury Scared Me, But It’s Nothing Serious
Cesc has admitted that a gush of blood from a wound on his head gave him a fright, but assured that it’s nothing more than a minor injury.

Arsenal & Tottenham Hotspur Readying Bids For Sebastien Bassong – Report
The London clubs are preparing to test Newcastle United's resolve to hold onto arguably their best player of last season...

Source: goal.com/en
sportsmalaysia
post Jun 10 2009, 05:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 10 2009, 11:31 AM)
for what it's worth.. i don't think the sms is true, unless this was something that happened in the evening after the press conference.
i was there (along with many other arsenal supporters) from morning 11.30am till 2.30pm when the AFC president came out to tell us that the second meet the fans session was cancelled... and during that entire time i was there, wenger didn't even kick a ball, much less dribble... unless of course this was all happening inside the air-conditioned room lah.. then that one i have no idea... heheh
no football match in the air-conditioned area. only place for eating, media show and press conference

more photos here: http://www.sportsmalaysia.net/gallery/index.php?cat=99
joe405
post Jun 10 2009, 06:21 PM

239 posts

- Robin van Persie has backed Arsenal's move for Ajax defender Thomas Vermaelen.

The 23-year-old defender is thought to be discussing personal terms with the Gunners after a fee of 12million euros was agreed between the clubs.

"It's a good thing," Van Persie told De Telegraaf. "There's nothing wrong with the qualities of Vermaelen. He can play as left-back and central defender and we need this type of player.

"The guys that we now have on those positions are already somewhat older."

Van Persie admits he does not know a lot about Vermaelen but added: "But our head scout does and he doesn't do such a thing out of the blue.

"He needs to see a player 30 to 40 times before a decision is made."

- Arsenal skipper Cesc Fabregas suffered a head injury in Spain's 6-0 friendly win over Azerbaijan in Baku.

The Arsenal man was brought down in the penalty area shortly before half-time and appeared to hit his head on the ground.

Midfielder Fabregas looked in some pain as he was treated by Spain's medical staff, who had to work hard to stop the bleeding.

The Gunners favourite reportedly required stitches in the wound and was replaced at the interval by Sergio Busquets.

- Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger is chasing Barcelona's unhappy midfielder Yaya Toure.

The Ivory Coast star's agent Dimitri Seluk revealed the Spanish champions had refused to break their wage structure to meet Toure's demand for a 15 per cent pay rise.

And The Sun says Arsenal are lining up a £15m bid for the defensive midfielder - who can also play at the back - but they face stiff competition from both Inter and AC Milan.

- AC Milan and Juventus are to step up a £4million chase for Arsenal defender William Gallas.

Arsene Wenger is ready to offload William Gallas after the arrival of £11m Thomas Vermaelen.

The Arsenal boss will tie up Ajax's 23-year-old Belgian defender on a fouryear deal this week, as first revealed in Mirror Sport last month.

- Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger was desperate for England star Theo Walcott to miss the U21 European Championships.

The Daily Mail says Wenger made three attempts to stop Walcott joining England for the European Under 21 Championships before accepting defeat.

Wenger discussed the issue twice with Walcott only for the proud 20-year-old to insist on both occasions that he wanted to play for his country in Sweden.

The Arsenal manager then urged U21 boss Stuart Pearce to omit the winger from his squad to protect him from burn-out next season.

Wenger believes the England camp are foolish to risk Walcott's long-term form and fitness ahead of next year's World Cup finals but Pearce refused to yield to pressure. He knows his argument is backed by FIFA rules but, more importantly, he had the player on his side.

- Andrei Arshavin’s agent Dennis Lachter has refuted accusations of greed by telling setanta.com that the Russia star has not demanded a pay rise at Arsenal.

In an interview in his native Russia recently, Arshavin bemoaned planned tax increases in England which will see those who earn over £150,000 per year paying 50p in the pound from April 2010 onwards.

This was followed by reports the 28-year-old will request more money from the Gunners as a result.

"No he isn’t looking for a pay rise at the moment, he is happy," Lachter told setanta.com.

"I cannot comment on that, it is made up by somebody I think. As far as I know the tax rate has not come in yet.

- Arsenal goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski is a target for PSG

France Football says PSG have already asked Arsenal about the Poland international's availability for next season.

PSG enjoy a close relationship with the Gunners through manager Arsene Wenger.

Source: The Arsenal 49ers myspace bulletin

This post has been edited by joe405: Jun 10 2009, 06:22 PM
TSkimhoong
post Jun 10 2009, 11:55 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(udin_014 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:28 AM)

haha.. me among the arsenal die hard fans..  rclxm9.gif
spot me spot me ! laugh.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 12:26 amI just managed to snap some "presentable" photos here:

Added on June 11, 2009, 12:38 amOH YA, not to forget that you could always snap photos with this AW biggrin.gif

psst psst... my gf was on the background tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jun 11 2009, 12:50 AM
udin_014
post Jun 11 2009, 02:49 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 10 2009, 11:55 PM)

spot me spot me ! laugh.gif
bro, u also in the pic ke? which one are u?

me = that guy who look over-exited and looking at the camera one.. rclxm9.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 3:05 amsome more pic from me.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by udin_014: Jun 11 2009, 03:05 AM

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0741sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:41 PM