SUSlittle_mozart
post May 25 2009, 04:35 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ May 25 2009, 03:58 PM)
Ehem... You also forgot Nasri's 2nd goal against Man U smile.gif

---

Edit: Oops someone brought it up already.

But while we're on the subject of goals... I was a bit disappointed with Cesc this year in terms of goal scoring. Last year he started out with a couple of sublime goals and then fizzled out. This year, he went backwards a bit in that department, and the only ones I remember are the equalising header against I can't remember what team and also the two he scored against Boro.
obviously. It was because:

1- He injured for long time.
2- We do not have a good DM. He was busy protecting our back 4. laugh.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 25 2009, 07:43 PM

391 posts

anyone has traditional pitch walking around by players and coach video last nite?

This post has been edited by little_mozart: May 25 2009, 08:59 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 26 2009, 04:06 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ May 26 2009, 04:03 PM)
this fella again meh? although i think it'd be good to have him, this whole thing just stinks of rehashing past targets to make the news rounds.
as far as i'm concerned, wenger has never mentioned anything even remotely close to a name that resembles lorik cana.
until wenger says it (which i highly doubt) or lorik actually holds that arsenal shirt, this is just typical rumour mill news....
since when he announces first before he makes the move? laugh.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 26 2009, 10:19 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ May 26 2009, 09:29 PM)
not that i think we can afford Ribery now, but he will play ahead of Samir if he come to the Emirates. no question about "where would we fit him in" at all IMO
but aw seldom buys player that will replace someone first teamer hmm.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 27 2009, 07:09 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ May 26 2009, 11:48 PM)
well, maybe that's the part where le Boss can improve on  biggrin.gif

i do agree that very very seldom le Boss bought someone to replace the first teamer who are very much talented and performed quite OK for his first season such as Samir. Bobby was bought after we lose Overmars. the same with King Henry, he was brought in after we lose le Sulk. Gallas also was brought in after we lose Sulzer

but there were few cases where le Boss bought in someone to improve certain areas of the team. e.g. Gilberto was brought in while we still have Edu and Ray Parlour
Agreed with you. Also aw bought bacary when we already have eboue biggrin.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 28 2009, 11:00 AM

391 posts

It's painful we saw our team lost in semi. Even more at final. Winning all the way only to lose in final. Heart broken feeling, that is the 'beauty' of football.
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 28 2009, 11:55 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ May 28 2009, 11:51 AM)
oh man..another youngsters..when will wenger buy a 'man'..
1-I believe wenger bought them for reserve team purpose. Who knows they could be another ronaldo, messi of fab?
2-Also I believe wenger will buy someone 'man enuf' that will go straight to the first team. laugh.gif Juz wait..

ps-i have formula to find best player..

buy players from team that defeated us...like rory delap

like ronaldo who scored 2 goals towards MU..

later MU bought ronaldo. Sometime it works~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by little_mozart: May 28 2009, 11:59 AM
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 28 2009, 05:08 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ May 28 2009, 04:56 PM)
I too am not too sure about Pandev. All I know each time I start a new career in FM 09 he ends up at Chelsea sooner or later lol.

I don't rate Toulalan at all to be honest.

As for Hangeland I'm not sure but he seems to have a bad game each time I see him play. Then again I've only watched a few games involving Fulham though....
Maybe wenger watches his 38 fulham matches..to see Hangeland potential. Sooo tiring for being Arsenal manager laugh.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post May 29 2009, 09:16 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(waynewong79 @ May 28 2009, 09:21 PM)
wow......those african fans are so hard-cored!! previously was "hang himself" suicidal case, now "ram 'em" incident.
crazy...if we dig some local news today, there was a story that a barca fan slashed by man u fan by 'parang', somewhere in KL, after the match ended. Luckily the victim was not died.

I love arsenal, but I won't make arsenal bigger than my life, safety, family and religion even a little scratch to my skin. Any time I will trade Arsenal for my safety. Sorry arsenal laugh.gif Am I plastix fan? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by little_mozart: May 29 2009, 09:20 AM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 2 2009, 06:17 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Jun 2 2009, 08:31 AM)
I really wondering how many Manager Chelsea need to change?? Anyway, i looking forward to the new manager Carlo Ancelotti , when kena sacked and end up like all the ex chelsea manager...

AW is brilliant not to chose to go anyway, we can have his long service if he still keep staying in Arsenal.
to be Chelsea's manager is dream to every people in the world...if kena sacked then got money laugh.gif

SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 2 2009, 11:57 PM

391 posts

aw, please hijack barry deals, as you did for silves!
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 4 2009, 08:44 AM

391 posts

are we confirmed we bought this thomas dude? No story also in UK yahoo.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 4 2009, 11:03 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:01 AM)
OK my bad. Wasnt really paying much attention to early signing by AW really.
The quality always on the final shocking day shocking.gif

btw, let discuss:

Do you feel the partnership of Toure/Gallas/Djou/Silves is good enough?

I personally feels that Djou wasnt really ready for the 1st 11. Dont get me wrong, he is good and he is promising. However I dont see he is partnering well with either Toure/Gallas/Silves.

Toure and Gallas is a big NONO. I remembered that Toure once told AW that he couldnt stands Gallas's ego and requested a transfer.
I rate Gallas higher than Toure. Somehow Toure couldnt play the level he once before ever since returning from African Cup.

What do the rest of the Gunners think? We need to improve our defence. that it.
i think they are the best partnership in emirates

SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 4 2009, 01:28 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(bomjangka2009 @ Jun 4 2009, 01:20 PM)
ahahahhaha i like the van persie pic
you see, you see dennis bergkamp laugh.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 5 2009, 10:39 AM

391 posts

speechless...buffon to arsenal? It was not impossible. People create rumors for the sake of their marketing. I won't terkejut if tomorrow the story like 'AW tries to buy Kaka' will rise laugh.gif

but who knows laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 10:42 am
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 5 2009, 10:38 AM)
why arsene come to malaysia?
holiday?
duno..maybe spotting talent or something. They are reports that he interested in malaysian players rclxms.gif ekeke

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Jun 5 2009, 10:42 AM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 6 2009, 03:37 PM

391 posts

looks so young rvp....now he is world class player. Hope he commits to arsenal.

I still remember his 2 goals against blackburn in FA cup semi 2005 rclxms.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 6 2009, 07:52 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jun 6 2009, 07:49 PM)
Kickass. Loved that match, loved those goals.
World class is a very vague definition, different people have different criteria for it.

I agree that Robin isn't world class yet. If he can do what he did consistently for consecutive seasons, then we can start considering him as world class. But not now, it's too soon.
IMO, he is world class. Among the most creative striker in PREMIERSHIP. If not the MOST.

at least, his FREE KICK is world class laugh.gif

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Jun 6 2009, 07:58 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 6 2009, 08:36 PM

391 posts

I read in NST that AW comes to malaysia for coaching session to our national player laugh.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 6 2009, 09:11 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 6 2009, 09:07 PM)
huh blink.gif  i read NST twice today and i didnt find any news on his visit...
I read the news in on friday or thursday. I also forgot.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Jun 8 2009, 11:15 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Jun 8 2009, 11:06 AM)
i hope that rumour is a crap one,  that toure swap thing. i value him as an essential part of the team, and i really dont want important players like him to leave the emirates. getting vermaelen is a good news, but the swap deal... i have mixed feelings about that. tho i'm pretty certain wenger wont let that happen too
what is different swap deal and not buying at all?

Then we will cry about lacks of depth again n again... sad.gif

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Jun 8 2009, 11:16 AM

0.0499sec    0.32    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:48 AM