125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk

kaka91
post Jun 12 2009, 07:27 PM

2,228 posts

is this a trick question? i mean... i really like cesc. yes i do love him. if he were to leave then i would be upset. it depends on how he leaves i guess. the cashley way or the henry way. but i will never love cesc (or any other player for that matter) more than the club. not even bergy, who is my idol. does that answer ur question?
toshio14
post Jun 12 2009, 07:35 PM

704 posts

haha..no worries kaka91. it's not a trick question. just asking because i want to know since i find it very hard to "love" a player nowadays. i do like to know how you feel towards Kaka now though, but that is OT so maybe it should not be discussed in here

i do love Titi also though tongue.gif

and Denilson better than Matty? haihz..we all can debate all we want but the league position and the performances doesn't lie la. if i am being nice, i will only say Matty complement Cesc waaaaaaaaaay better than Denilson does

This post has been edited by toshio14: Jun 12 2009, 07:37 PM
kaka91
post Jun 12 2009, 07:47 PM

2,228 posts

how i feel towards kaka? u make me sound like his girlfriend or something..haha. it pains me to see him go, but wat the heck. i love the guy coz of the guy and not coz of the club(oops) but rite now i dun love him as much as i did a month ago. the happiest person will be my bf coz he says i talk abt kaka too much. oh well. sorry ot
toshio14
post Jun 12 2009, 07:55 PM

704 posts

haha..you must like Kaka to a high degree to be having his name as your username. so it's perfectly OK to ask how you feel towards him i think..hahahaha

talking about as if you are his girlfriend, my fiancee always scolded me "you love Arsenal more than me right? always want to watch football only".

my response is "no la, where got". but in heart always say "but i did met Arsenal before i met you wink.gif " bwahahahahahaha
kaka91
post Jun 12 2009, 08:01 PM

2,228 posts

yea well. u gotta love someone a lot no? i had to get a replacement for bergy heh.. at that time cesc wasn't really fantastic. hehe, i dun have the 'u love me more than ur club' thing with my man coz we both neo we love our clubs more than each other! lol..
SUSAzurues
post Jun 12 2009, 08:16 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I do hope i will have a gf which understand why men love football.

Unfortunately not sad.gif
SUSSyphon
post Jun 12 2009, 08:20 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 12 2009, 08:16 PM)

Find gf at Football lounge.
kaka91
post Jun 12 2009, 08:45 PM

2,228 posts

Real linked with move for Arsenal defender Clichy

source: http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/footbal...hy-1703687.html

doh.gif doh.gif FU RM.. leave clichy alone thanks
dcking
post Jun 12 2009, 08:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 12 2009, 08:45 PM)

doh.gif  doh.gif  FU RM.. leave clichy alone thanks
this might be a great chance for gibbs to grow thumbup.gif ...but i do love clichy doh.gif rclxub.gif

unless the price RM offer is good enough tongue.gif

SUSAzurues
post Jun 12 2009, 09:49 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Well thats funny.The news about Clichy but Fabregas is the one quoted.

How to trust that kind of source doh.gif
joe405
post Jun 12 2009, 10:04 PM

239 posts

Arsenal Reserve Goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski Pens Extended Deal
Manuel Almunia's understudy has signed a new long-term contract.

Arsenal's nascent glovesman, Polish international Lukasz Fabianski, has signalled his intent to make his mark at the north London club by inking a new long-term contract.

Fabianski emerged as the Gunners' 'cup keeper' during the past campaign. Manuel Almunia was preferred for Premier League and European duty, though manager Arsene Wenger began to blood the 24-year-old into competitive action in both the League Cup and the FA Cup.

Speaking to the club's official website, Wenger lavished praise onto the Pole, regarding him to be "intelligent" and a "top competitor".

The manager said, "I rate Lukasz highly and I am very pleased that he has committed his future to the club. I believe he is a top competitor, he’s intelligent and reads the game very well and has all the ingredients to be successful in his position."

The player was equally chuffed to have been rewarded with a new contract. He beamed, "I’m very happy to sign my new contract with Arsenal. It’s a big motivation for me to keep working hard and shows that the club believes in me.

"I’ll be doing everything I can to repay that belief by helping Arsenal to win trophies in the coming years."

Source: Goal.com/en
kaka91
post Jun 12 2009, 10:23 PM

2,228 posts

to be honest, i am more concerned about robin's contract than fabianski at the moment
Quick`
post Jun 12 2009, 10:25 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(dcking @ Jun 12 2009, 08:52 PM)
this might be a great chance for gibbs to grow thumbup.gif ...but i do love clichy  doh.gif  rclxub.gif

unless the price RM offer is good enough tongue.gif
doh.gif
i shall say no more
Thumpy Ick
post Jun 12 2009, 10:45 PM

281 posts

pwahahaha now clichy? i hope clichy remains unfazed by these rumors and stay with us
dcking
post Jun 12 2009, 10:57 PM

20 posts

is traore back with us next season?
Quick`
post Jun 12 2009, 11:25 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jun 12 2009, 08:16 PM)

you have one ^above you....ill lend you a spannar
kae7
post Jun 12 2009, 11:42 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 12 2009, 08:45 PM)

doh.gif  doh.gif  FU RM.. leave clichy alone thanks
lol relax.. it gives young play such as gibbs to play.. but anyway.. i dont think clichy will go.. although i am realmadrid and arsenal fans

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 12 2009, 10:23 PM)
to be honest, i am more concerned about robin's contract than fabianski at the moment
me too..

anyway, why AW not target to spent huge money to buy player..

look at Arshavin.. it is worth enough.. so Arsenal need to buy that type of player..

[it is just IMHO]
chika138
post Jun 13 2009, 04:32 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

big money signing=greater expectation and pressure

haha off topic
eh kaka91 y so free 1 suddenly?
a lvls over liao ar??
where are u going after a lvls?

joe405
post Jun 13 2009, 08:53 AM

239 posts

Arsenal Lead Chase For PSG Star Mamadou Sakho's Signature – Agent
The agent of promising centre-back Mamadou Sakho has declared that his client could be heading for a PSG exit...

Dennis Bergkamp Would Welcome Yaya Toure Addition At Arsenal
The Dutch legend believes Arsenal need to make investments in the squad this summer...

Source: Goal.com/en
s|dE
post Jun 13 2009, 11:15 AM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

A great news brows.gif brows.gif

As Young Guns reported earlier in the day, Arsenal have been in negotiations with Feyenoord for the transfer of striker Luc Castaignos, but any talk of an offer has been put back until July according to the players agent, Arie Treffers.

The Dutch Under 17 International has received comparisons with former Gunner Thierry Henry. Below you can see 8 minutes worth of highlights which feature Luc performing for Holland at the recent European Under 17 Championships in Germany. The footage shows off a whole range of the 16-year-old’s talents, and you can judge whether you think he’s worth the reported €4 million Euro’s.

this is the video of him...

This post has been edited by s|dE: Jun 13 2009, 11:15 AM

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0571sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:08 PM