125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, Post Season Talk

joe405
post Jun 11 2009, 09:03 AM

239 posts

Manchester United Manager Sir Alex Ferguson Refused Arsenal Job - Jim Leighton ohmy.gif hmm.gif
Former Scotland goalkeeper Jim Leighton has lifted the lid on Ferguson's job offers prior to his Manchester United appointment...

Arsenal & Tottenham Hotspur Head Premier League Admirers For Lazio Forward Goran Pandev - Report
The outbound Lazio forward is on the wish list of north London rivals Arsenal and Spurs...

Source: Goal.com/en
SUSbeandy
post Jun 11 2009, 10:10 AM

18 posts

Got anymore castrol girl pics???
sigheart
post Jun 11 2009, 10:28 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Jun 11 2009, 10:10 AM)
Got anymore castrol girl pics???
Shouldn't you be asking "Got anymore Arsene Wenger pics???" tongue.gif
jim18992
post Jun 11 2009, 10:36 AM

727 posts

hahaha, C.Ronaldo once almost sign for Arsenal, now they are telling us Sir Alex Ferguson was almost sign as the manager in Arsenal? laugh.gif Bt then, I felt tht there also some good point for Arsenal history to hire George Graham instead Ferguson, so we can hear tht famous line from our history "Thomas!! It up for grab now!!Thomas." thumbup.gif
ericpires
post Jun 11 2009, 10:54 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Jun 11 2009, 10:36 AM)

hahaha, C.Ronaldo once almost sign for Arsenal, now they are telling us Sir Alex Ferguson was almost sign as the manager in Arsenal?  laugh.gif  Bt then, I felt tht there also some good point for Arsenal history to hire George Graham instead Ferguson, so we can hear tht famous line from our history "Thomas!! It up for grab now!!Thomas." thumbup.gif
Its okay. We play better... total football than anyone in the world just din win anything these few years.. COME ON gunners, 2010 is our year! rclxms.gif
TSkimhoong
post Jun 11 2009, 11:04 AM

5,154 posts

Actually, "Meet Arsene Wenger" was not as great as expected. Simply because there was little time AW spent with the fans.

HOWEVER, the good parts were:
1. We met AW nearer - you won't get anything like this even in Emirates Stadium tongue.gif
2. It was free
3. Some lucky fans had chance to get autographs (very limited), shake hands and "touch" the man tongue.gif
4. Taking group photo with AW (hey, anyone can tell me where to get the photos from the official photographers?)

Overall, it was a good experience and something only happen once in a blue moon tongue.gif I have no regret going there thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Jun 11 2009, 10:36 AM)

hahaha, C.Ronaldo once almost sign for Arsenal, now they are telling us Sir Alex Ferguson was almost sign as the manager in Arsenal?  laugh.gif  Bt then, I felt tht there also some good point for Arsenal history to hire George Graham instead Ferguson, so we can hear tht famous line from our history "Thomas!! It up for grab now!!Thomas." thumbup.gif
As I always say; whatever; once related to Arsenal will sell better rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jun 11 2009, 11:05 AM
Zan81
post Jun 11 2009, 11:38 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 11:04 AM)
Actually, "Meet Arsene Wenger" was not as great as expected. Simply because there was little time AW spent with the fans.

1. We met AW nearer - you won't get anything like this even in Emirates Stadium tongue.gif
2. It was free
3. Some lucky fans had chance to get autographs (very limited), shake hands and "touch" the man tongue.gif
4. Taking group photo with AW (hey, anyone can tell me where to get the photos from the official photographers?)

Overall, it was a good experience and something only happen once in a blue moon tongue.gif I have no regret going there thumbup.gif
You're right. Something is better than nothing.

Just to share a rather sad experience...

In 1999 during my college days, I had to prepare a presentation for an English class. This particular assignment was quite important, as it contributed significantly to passing the subject overall. Being the lazy slacker that I am, I wasn't quite prepared for it yet. But as luck would have it, someone wanted to swap dates with me to present. That means I now had one extra week to prepare. Brilliant right?

Wrong.

As you guys know, the Arsenal came down to KL that year for a tour. I was lucky enough to have a friend who has connections to some big shot in Tourism Malaysia and she scored me tickets to the meet the fans session, which IIRC was very limited and you had to win a contest or something.

But guess what? I swapped dates for the presentation before knowing about the Meet The Fans session and lo and behold, the session happened on the presentation day itself!!

Bengang tak bengang?? But as a consolation, I shook hands with Kanu and Kaba Diawara (remember him?) while they were shopping for CDs in Pyramid. No not pirated ones....

So the moral of the story is, always prepare your assignments on time.
Thumpy Ick
post Jun 11 2009, 12:05 PM

281 posts

^ poor you mate... but hey, maybe that guy who swapped presentation date with you actually did that so he could attend the fans session? 8)

n oh yeah to reiterate most of the members' wish here.... any more castrol girl pictures?

no? well wenger's picture oso can lah...... tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jun 11 2009, 01:24 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
spot me spot me ! laugh.gif

psst psst... my gf was on the background tongue.gif
LOL...
The one looking downwards with glasses? Someone mentioned that you wore a red top instead of an Arsenal jersey and I can only see one behind udin.

and which is your gf ? biggrin.gif

Anyway, more and more rumours boiling up... First Vermalaen (more and more likely I reckon), then Dzeko (nah, probably not as Milan is coming in with Kaka money), Bassong, Pandev, and a whole bunch of kids (all pretty much hoohah for now). As for departures, I still think the rumours of us selling any of our defenders are all based on the possible arrival of Verm. There's no reason why we cannot accommodate another player without losing anyone first, and it's always good to have more backups available.

Found something even better than the goal vids I posted few days ago... This one has goals + assists from Robin.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jun 11 2009, 01:29 PM
sickx
post Jun 11 2009, 02:35 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 11:04 AM)

2. It was free

anybody read utusan yesterday?got our group photo with AW.i managed to snap it in my phone but haven't transfer it into my lappie.
Liuism
post Jun 11 2009, 03:54 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 11 2009, 02:35 PM)
anybody read utusan yesterday?got our group photo with AW.i managed to snap it in my phone but haven't transfer it into my lappie.
i wish i cud photoshop my face in it, so that i can squat side by side with AW..muahahahah tongue.gif
harrychoo
post Jun 11 2009, 05:45 PM

3,589 posts

MU confirmed Ronaldo 80m bid from Real Madrid blink.gif

Hope their next signing is not AW sweat.gif
kaka91
post Jun 11 2009, 05:57 PM

2,228 posts

nah arsene def will not go. he is arsenal 100% not money minded like other c*nts... i cant believe i am calling kaka a c*nt, ah well =(
he-sham
post Jun 11 2009, 06:03 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jun 11 2009, 05:45 PM)
MU confirmed Ronaldo 80m bid from Real Madrid  blink.gif

Hope their next signing is not AW  sweat.gif
hope their money will all dried up once they get kaka,ronaldo,david villa altogether...

so they cant buy wenger & cesc...at least for now... rolleyes.gif
Quick`
post Jun 11 2009, 06:18 PM

735 posts

i dont know about you guys,
but im somewhat celebrating ronaldo departure from MU rclxm9.gif
a gem lost by them is our win
i dont care who or what they can buy with their 80m pounds....they may get a new star
but nomore ronaldo is win-win!

this season transfer window,is really big.......now that kaka and ronaldo is signed by RM,they gotta offload a lil perhaps
AC and MU gotta sign,thats for sure..and if they sign players from other big clubs...the other big clubs have to sign again as well
weeeeeee...this is nais
moarrrrrrr transfaaaaaaaa!

having said that,i do not wish our players is the one that kena tackled = . =

This post has been edited by Quick`: Jun 11 2009, 06:19 PM
bomjangka2009
post Jun 11 2009, 06:21 PM

well, where actually RM get their money?
kaka91
post Jun 11 2009, 06:23 PM

2,228 posts

why is only real buying everyone in the world? i am pissed that they got kaka, but i am super happy they took ron. not that i think mu is weak without ron, its just better that the 'world best player' is off.
Zan81
post Jun 11 2009, 06:24 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jun 11 2009, 06:18 PM)
i dont know about you guys,
but im somewhat celebrating ronaldo departure from MU  rclxm9.gif
a gem lost by them is our win
i dont care who or what they can buy with their 80m pounds....they may get a new star
but nomore ronaldo is win-win!

this season transfer window,is really big.......now that kaka and ronaldo is signed by RM,they gotta offload a lil perhaps
AC and MU gotta sign,thats for sure..and if they sign players from other big clubs...the other big clubs have to sign again as well
weeeeeee...this is nais
moarrrrrrr transfaaaaaaaa!

having said that,i do not wish our players is the one that kena tackled = . =
I don't see how gifting 80m pounds to Man U will be beneficial for us. They lost one superstar, but they can get at least three exceptional players as well. The likes of Ribery, David Villa and Sneijder comes to mind.

Lets face it. Bayern is in a league with less exposure and do not have any bargaining chips to hang on to Ribery. Valencia is cash strapped. Real wants to get rid of the Dutch contingent. I'm sure these clubs will be more than willing to sell.

awh85
post Jun 11 2009, 06:25 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(udin_014 @ Jun 11 2009, 02:49 AM)
bro, u also in the pic ke? which one are u?

me = that guy who look over-exited and looking at the camera one..  rclxm9.gif
he standing behind u. surprise buttsecks
kaka91
post Jun 11 2009, 06:26 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 11 2009, 06:24 PM)
I don't see how gifting 80m pounds to Man U will be beneficial for us. They lost one superstar, but they can get at least three exceptional players as well. The likes of Ribery, David Villa and Sneijder comes to mind.

Lets face it. Bayern is in a league with less exposure and do not have any bargaining chips to hang on to Ribery. Valencia is cash strapped. Real wants to get rid of the Dutch contingent. I'm sure these clubs will be more than willing to sell.
then lets get mata, villa or my favourite, silva!! i mean, if valencia is so broke, they will sell their stars to us

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.1201sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:10 PM