135 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

JasonSky
post Oct 9 2010, 12:02 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Oct 9 2010, 11:28 AM)
hi all,

im signing up for the DiGi RM88 plan this end of the month when my iphone stock comes. so far any problem with this plan tat i should take care of?
i scared the bill crazy nia. any problems u all face?
If you are running on DiGi then you don't need to worry to much as once you exceed your data limit your speed will be throttled to a turtle. Unlike Maxis as they will charge you extra depending on how much you exceed your limit.
bonebone`
post Oct 9 2010, 01:07 PM

121 posts

Guyz i have a question. Currently i'm on ivalue1 and i checked my unbilled amount was rm 11. What does it mean ? I'm only using Rm 11 / Rm 100 or they gonna charge me additional Rm 11 which means will be RM 100 + RM 11 ?
crixalisrox
post Oct 9 2010, 01:19 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(bonebone` @ Oct 9 2010, 01:07 PM)
Guyz i have a question. Currently i'm on ivalue1 and i checked my unbilled amount was rm 11. What does it mean ? I'm only using Rm 11 / Rm 100 or they gonna charge me additional Rm 11 which means will be RM 100 + RM 11 ?
Nope...
In ur RM11 unbilled amount , is include those free call and sms but not include data charges,
it will minus out on the bill end of the month on those free call n sms...

example :
ur unbilled amount is RM 11 ,
assume u made 60min call to all network = RM9 , and xxx amount of sms to digi/celcom no,
so the unbilled amount RM 11 - RM 9 = RM 2 , at the end u need to pay RM100+RM2 = RM 102 ...

Personally asked this question to maxis CS and they told me this ...

bonebone`
post Oct 9 2010, 01:28 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Oct 9 2010, 01:19 PM)
Nope...
In ur RM11 unbilled amount , is include those free call and sms but not include data charges,

example :
assume u made 60min call to all network = RM9 , and xxx amount of sms to digi/celcom no,
so the unbilled amount RM 11 - RM 9 = RM 2 , at the end u need to pay RM100+RM2 = RM 102 ...

I still dont understand ? What if i made more than RM 9.. wHat if Rm 12 ?

This post has been edited by bonebone`: Oct 9 2010, 01:28 PM
crixalisrox
post Oct 9 2010, 01:37 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(bonebone` @ Oct 9 2010, 01:28 PM)
I still dont understand ? What if i made more than RM 9.. wHat if Rm 12 ?
Hmm...

the call rates is RM 0.15 / min
ivalue1 plan are entitled to have 333min of free call to all network = RM0.15 x 333min = RM49.95

Let say the unbilled amount RM 12 is only used on call and no sms , means the rm 12 will be minus out ...
at the end u just need to pay rm 100 ..

if still dont understand, call to maxis cs and ask all ur question in ur mind ... since calling maxis cs is free biggrin.gif
bonebone`
post Oct 9 2010, 01:50 PM

121 posts

Now i understand.. That means i have used Rm 11 out of the Rm50 for calling right ?
beanbeanchong
post Oct 9 2010, 02:24 PM

445 posts

i still like digi internet speed.more stable,the EDGE speed is stable if compare.somemore off 3G save lot battery life.since mostly i use iphone for messager
AlexGTX
post Oct 9 2010, 03:33 PM

335 posts

I took the idigi 138 which is 3gb data I oso don't need to worry.. But if I do exceed the amount of 3GB data they oso wont charge.. Which is very good with no bill shock! smile.gif
jeman
post Oct 9 2010, 10:55 PM

113 posts

I've received my bill and there's an item for SIMCard Replacement of $50.00
I thought it's free replacement for microsim? rclxub.gif
chongkiatz
post Oct 9 2010, 11:17 PM

6,753 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Oct 9 2010, 10:11 AM)
cellular data/3g/data roaming is using ur mobile data while the wifi is using ur home/starbuck isp to connect to internet.
so generally means if u on ur cellular data/data roaming/3g on means u will use ur mobile data to connect to internet whenever ur ip thinks it needed to connect to internet such as push notification/mms/email.

actually u can just off ur cellular data only. because i search internet the cellular data is switch on/off to ur mobile internet while data roaming is when you are connected to a network other than the one your SIM is for, often in another country.
reference:http://discussions.info.apple.com/message.jspa?messageID=11794918

3g just makes ur edge speed faster into 3g speed
so mean just turn cellular data off....then it won't charge our data usage even we drop the wifi ??

or on the other words....off cellular data = cut off Internet usage ? (except wifi)

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 9 2010, 11:18 PM
1st
post Oct 10 2010, 12:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Oct 9 2010, 12:02 PM)
If you are running on DiGi then you don't need to worry to much as once you exceed your data limit your speed will be throttled to a turtle. Unlike Maxis as they will charge you extra depending on how much you exceed your limit.
thankkiu for the reply =D im relieved nao notworthy.gif
xsara
post Oct 10 2010, 03:16 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2010, 11:17 PM)
so mean just turn cellular data off....then it won't charge our data usage even we drop the wifi ??

or on the other words....off cellular data = cut off Internet usage ? (except wifi)
ya off cellular data = cut off MOBILE internet usage

inachi
post Oct 10 2010, 08:09 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 9 2010, 11:17 PM)

yes..and cut off ur mms..
stevenlee
post Oct 10 2010, 08:58 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

after reading tru all the post...
i guess i have to go for even they trottle to 128kbps which is still ok fast compare to 56kb modem hehe..
just the problem is digi most area is on edge..
so i guess iphone still can surf using edge right?
tomorrow will go and register for digi at my area..hope no run out of stock sad.gif
Mackiddo
post Oct 10 2010, 09:07 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jeman @ Oct 9 2010, 10:55 PM)
I thought it's free replacement for microsim?  rclxub.gif
should have just cut the sim yourself smile.gif
triple02
post Oct 10 2010, 09:29 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(jeman @ Oct 9 2010, 10:55 PM)
I thought it's free replacement for microsim?  rclxub.gif
Are you with DiGi or Maxis?
Hudd
post Oct 10 2010, 10:10 PM

196 posts

Called maxis and understood that they will sms for 80% and 100% data usage... Is that true?
[V]agrant
post Oct 11 2010, 05:21 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Oct 9 2010, 01:19 PM)
Nope...

example :

juZ rang up maxis cs to clarify regarding the unbilled amount and the info I got is not asymmetry with the condition above.

for instance taking ivalue1 as example,
this plan will be divided into two part which is the call time and data usage respectively Rm50 for each part. SMS and mms will not be counted in the unbilled amount and it will be waived in the bill providing u do not exceed 200sms and 20mms(only applicable maxis to maxis lah)

let's say u only used up to rm25 purely on calls and only used wifi all the way(cellular data assumed off). as the unbilled amount up to date will show Rm25 only...

hope tis is clear for everyone whistling.gif
xaw5126
post Oct 11 2010, 05:53 PM

3,488 posts

@ [V]agrant the explanation is wrong. the bill is not divided RM50 or anything like that.
your RM100 (iValue1) means your first 1GB data, your first 333min phone calls, your first 200 SMS & your first 20 MMS are all paid for already.
when you use more than this, you will be billed the according amount.
unbilled amount means you've used this amount (maybe 15 minutes or 50 MB) and the Maxis billing system hasn't calculated it against whatever you've signed contract / plan or whatever.

tl;dr version : just use autobilling.
valentinonkk
post Oct 11 2010, 08:30 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 11 2010, 05:53 PM)
@ [V]agrant the explanation is wrong. the bill is not divided RM50 or anything like that.
your RM100 (iValue1) means your first 1GB data, your first 333min phone calls, your first 200 SMS & your first 20 MMS are all paid for already.
when you use more than this, you will be billed the according amount.
unbilled amount means you've used this amount (maybe 15 minutes or 50 MB) and the Maxis billing system hasn't calculated it against whatever you've signed contract / plan or whatever.

tl;dr version : just use autobilling.
Yes, u r right.

135 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:38 PM