135 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

childish_gal81
post May 25 2010, 08:02 AM

308 posts

Wah!!20000 for phone bill??is this company bill??from the bill, seems like not idigi plan.what's plan is this?u use data a lot? If my bill reach this amount,i sure scream!! How to pay??
Mackiddo
post May 25 2010, 10:46 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ May 25 2010, 08:02 AM)
Wah!!20000 for phone bill??is this company bill??from the bill, seems like not idigi plan.what's plan is this?u use data a lot? If my bill reach this amount,i sure scream!! How to pay??
i dun think the data usage is a lot, probably around 2GB/month ? still less than mine anyway, at 5GB/month smile.gif
harmeet15
post May 25 2010, 11:09 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 24 2010, 09:38 PM)
sap sap sui laa
my call last month also more than RM20000

bro, isnt ur credit limit rm400?
once u cross credit limit, i thought line kena bar d wan...no kah... sweat.gif
stevenng97
post May 25 2010, 11:41 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(hakimi07 @ May 25 2010, 01:29 AM)
wah, i think digi come with unlimited data package... how to pay if like this??

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:33 amiam oso under maxis iphone plan....

but now waiting few month my iphone data package finish...

using maxis line with normal phone... no data or internet connection...

iam got free 3gb for i value2 but if i use sure overlimit...

with iphone iam using DIGI prepaid Broadband rm2 perday... hehehehe

and happy ever after
guys not when over 1 years u still can using the package not marh ?

yuvanesh
post May 26 2010, 02:18 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

and happy ever after
You mean bro on iPhone you can overlimit 3gb data!!!!!!!I meant without tethering..

Added on May 26, 2010, 2:23 am

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

and happy ever after
You mean bro on iPhone you can overlimit 3gb data!!!!!!!I meant without tethering..

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: May 26 2010, 02:23 AM
ahnien
post May 27 2010, 09:06 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 24 2010, 09:38 PM)
sap sap sui laa
my call last month also more than RM20000

ermm... ur credit limit is ..... 400???
doomx
post May 27 2010, 10:01 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 27 2010, 09:06 PM)
ermm... ur credit limit is ..... 400???
more like he owe digi rm20k from all his accumulated phone bill.
if he can easily spend rm20k on a phone bill, guess he wont be inside every gs sales thread on iphone busy lowballing sellers smile.gif.

chiahau
post May 27 2010, 11:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ May 27 2010, 11:01 PM)
if he can easily spend rm20k on a phone bill, guess he wont be inside every gs sales thread on iphone busy lowballing sellers smile.gif.
Lol at that lowball-ing statement~
Erm, more likely.
Iphone's limit is indeed 400 only.
Most probably he owns several lines and gets charged.
But his billing is not related to Iphone thread lol~
doomx
post May 28 2010, 03:40 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 27 2010, 11:56 PM)
Lol at that lowball-ing statement~
Erm, more likely.
Iphone's limit is indeed 400 only.
Most probably he owns several lines and gets charged.
But his billing is not related to Iphone thread lol~
well,nobody bothers a show-off. seen him everywhere in those thread busy lowballing.
i thought if he can afford that much he can buy an iphone,but i thought wrongly.
lets no talk about him wait get reported as spam smile.gif
viper-xs
post May 29 2010, 06:12 PM

263 posts

ROFL...I got a limit of 6K and when it hit 6-7k maxis will be busy sending me sms and call to clear the current bill otherwise they would bar it although not hitting bill cycle yet.

Another phone just got the sms from maxis saying exceeding or going to exceed 500MB soon. Which I think it's true cos she's been using the phone for all her activity since I sold her laptop cos too ld edi. So it's one single net access for her for now. She's using it for twitter, fb, email, surf, whatsapp, im but no youtube. Updating/buying apps as well
ahnien
post May 29 2010, 06:16 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ May 29 2010, 06:12 PM)
ROFL...I got a limit of 6K and when it hit 6-7k maxis will be busy sending me sms and call to clear the current bill otherwise they would bar it although not hitting bill cycle yet.

Another phone just got the sms from maxis saying exceeding or going to exceed 500MB soon. Which I think it's true cos she's been using the phone for all her activity since I sold her laptop cos too ld edi. So it's one single net access for her for now. She's using it for twitter, fb, email, surf, whatsapp, im but no youtube. Updating/buying apps as well
last time maxis send sms when ever i exceeded 80% of my limit, and send sms to remind me to pay my bills. or atleast tells me how much outstanding i have

now dun have ady. anyone know how to activate back the service???
viper-xs
post May 30 2010, 02:48 AM

263 posts

Mine pretty much alive so those service are still there. guess you can call the custsvc
maybe they remove you from the service (highly unlikely but can happen)
doesn't met those requirement (they increase in cc limit so you never exceed the new one more than 80% etc)
bug (most common..hehe)
ahnien
post May 30 2010, 07:24 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ May 30 2010, 02:48 AM)
Mine pretty much alive so those service are still there. guess you can call the custsvc
maybe they remove you from the service (highly unlikely but can happen)
doesn't met those requirement (they increase in cc limit so you never exceed the new one more than 80% etc)
bug (most common..hehe)
probably system differences if the line was open at a different period of time. mine was like 6-7years back. the reminder services onli halted lately during end of last year.

my gf's new line never had the service, she subscribe the new line jus a 2months back.

well... you know custsvc... they jus give me a runaround. zzzz call custsvc, they say they cant activate the service with their system, n i must go to the maxis centers, i go to maxis centers, each outlet give me different excuses. zzzzz

tired of this shyt. so i just set it to autodebit to my cc on every 24th of the month.
knuckleballer
post May 30 2010, 08:20 PM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ May 27 2010, 10:01 PM)
+1
And I thought no one noticed.

viper-xs
post May 31 2010, 03:36 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 30 2010, 07:24 PM)
probably system differences if the line was open at a different period of time. mine was like 6-7years back. the reminder services onli halted lately during end of last year.

my gf's new line never had the service, she subscribe the new line jus a 2months back.

well... you know custsvc... they jus give me a runaround. zzzz call custsvc, they say they cant activate the service with their system, n i must go to the maxis centers, i go to maxis centers, each outlet give me different excuses. zzzzz

tired of this shyt. so i just set it to autodebit to my cc on every 24th of the month.
Prolly cos mine was since more than 10 years ago and this case loyalty doesn't pay..haha
I think I lost the svc for short before it came out of the blue again but for maxis I don't use auto debit, only digi. i rarely call custscv and if i do i normally will instruct them to check this and that or talk and escalate to the engineer. that is if the problem been lingering for long
good thing on maxis i don't have to queue for iphone when everyone was waiting for 2-3months back then. just call the custsvc, argued abit, asked to check my track record etc, out of the blue, "you can go to klcc, they will have the iphone for you now" cos i need to fly out the next day. for once i think loyalty pays for maxis..lol
fuadfadz
post May 31 2010, 10:09 PM

795 posts

how to off data on iphone 3g?
Mackiddo
post Jun 1 2010, 12:18 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ May 31 2010, 10:09 PM)
how to off data on iphone 3g?
just turn off the 3G and gprs/edge rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 1 2010, 12:18 PM
contreasjun27
post Jun 1 2010, 01:20 PM

542 posts

guys how do you check your data usage for iphone?

is it plus the sent and received data? or just received data?

coz im running 500mb plan...so is it add up of sent and received?

pls help sifu sifu sekalian
doomx
post Jun 1 2010, 04:12 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Jun 1 2010, 01:20 PM)
guys how do you check your data usage for iphone?

is it plus the sent and received data?
coz im running 500mb plan...so is it add up of sent and received?

pls help sifu sifu sekalian
that is the answer bro :-)

This post has been edited by doomx: Jun 1 2010, 04:13 PM
contreasjun27
post Jun 1 2010, 05:48 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 1 2010, 04:12 PM)
that is the answer bro :-)
thank you so much super appreciate it

135 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top