120 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

zerorulez
post May 22 2009, 11:06 AM

1,251 posts

I've read that also.. but sadly.. Velo warranty in MY one year only... that is what i've been told.. hmm.gif

megatron007
post May 22 2009, 11:06 AM

4,000 posts

12-Q price up or down??
TSBarricade
post May 22 2009, 11:33 AM

4,151 posts

ChyeBye mega like Magneto, keep spreading BEIS! vmad.gif
mys_terious
post May 22 2009, 11:44 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ May 22 2009, 11:06 AM)
I've read that also..  but sadly.. Velo warranty in MY one year only... that is what i've been told..  hmm.gif
In malaysia the distributors have a guideline for warranty.. 'high price short period'.. many reviews and products get high ratings in overseas partly bcoz of reasonable price n the warranty offered... but it doesnt apply to malaysia market..
lightning69
post May 22 2009, 11:48 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 22 2009, 10:58 AM)
Yeah, room acoustics play a huge role in perceived sound quality. 20k worth of equipment in a poor room can sound worse than 10k equipment in a good room.

RM1500 for used 12R is worth considering IMO. Find out how old it is and test kaw kaw first. I think sub rarely got problem, and at least the shop is giving 6 months warranty.

I wonder how long is Velo warranty in MY. In US the warranty on drivers is five years, the warranty on all amplifiers and electronics is three years. But outside US they say "The warranty of a Velodyne product, if it is sold to a consumer outside of the United States or Canada, shall comply with applicable law and shall be the sole responsibility of the distributor that supplied the product. To obtain any applicable warranty service, please contact the dealer from which you purchased the product, or the distributor that supplied it."

Added on May 22, 2009, 11:01 am

I think 12Q back in stock already.

The used Cht-12R is more than 1 year old and no more remote. I try to add the remote to mt Harmony remote but it is not in logitech database.

htkaki
post May 22 2009, 12:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I am going to part off my Velodyne CHT-12R (Mint condition), which I bought in Mid Oct 2008 to make way for PC-12Plus
megatron007
post May 22 2009, 12:59 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 22 2009, 12:15 PM)
I am going to part off my Velodyne CHT-12R (Mint condition), which I bought in Mid Oct 2008 to make way for PC-12Plus
if i failed to hug bolster.... i jiak ur 12-R biggrin.gif
lexonline
post May 22 2009, 01:14 PM

66 posts

How much is PC-12Plus?
htkaki
post May 22 2009, 01:32 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(lexonline @ May 22 2009, 01:14 PM)
How much is PC-12Plus?
In the range of USD1,600 including tax.
jwyj
post May 22 2009, 02:10 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 22 2009, 01:32 PM)
In the range of USD1,600 including tax.
Buy 2 got less 5% discount. Buy 2... or more than 10 give more discount???
jchong
post May 22 2009, 02:26 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 22 2009, 11:06 AM)
12-Q price up or down??
Uhh... up or down? I think price remains the same.

There is more price variation depending on where you buy (I got quoted from 2.8k - 3.2k for the 12Q at 3 different shops) and how much you can bargain.
megatron007
post May 22 2009, 02:34 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ May 22 2009, 02:10 PM)
Buy 2 got less 5% discount. Buy 2... or more than 10 give more discount???
u wanto sell ur SPL?? brows.gif
lexonline
post May 22 2009, 03:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 21 2009, 10:59 PM)
NHT is 3.8k ??

hmmm SPL1000 i guess 4k++ nie
Rick quoted me RM3,490.00 for NHT. Worth it or not?

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 21 2009, 11:10 PM)
Was told it will be taken over. So shouldn't be any issue with the warranty.

lightning69
post May 22 2009, 03:53 PM

2,298 posts

So how much you selling your CHT-12R?
htkaki
post May 22 2009, 04:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

RM2,000. Only problem is that the box has been recycled.
arremie
post May 23 2009, 02:11 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Can the box lower the sub another 5db? laugh.gif

Good sub...good price thumbup.gif
s6xs9x
post May 23 2009, 02:55 AM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Remy,
Come take this 12R then Park your 10R at my place
jwyj
post May 23 2009, 08:26 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 22 2009, 02:34 PM)
u wanto sell ur SPL??  brows.gif
For HT stuffs,it is always 1 way trip journey from West to East. Where got reverse direction one? biggrin.gif
mys_terious
post May 23 2009, 08:55 AM

882 posts

Guys i heard there r ppl who sell paypal in lowyat forum with a lower US currency rate, y dont u guys pay SVS with paypal?

This post has been edited by mys_terious: May 23 2009, 08:55 AM
megatron007
post May 23 2009, 09:01 AM

4,000 posts

the paypal safe bor?? late kena connn... sad.gif

120 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:18 PM