Wah liao .... V2 already .. and I'm still not owning a SUB! .. paiseh ..
The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!
May 21 2009, 05:49 PM
904 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: KUL (MYS) |
Wah liao .... V2 already .. and I'm still not owning a SUB! .. paiseh ..
May 23 2009, 02:55 AM
Remy,
Come take this 12R then Park your 10R at my place |
Jun 6 2009, 11:37 AM
wonder the video will turn up shaky or not ...
Jun 7 2009, 04:45 PM
I'm just curious, freq below 30hz are more to audible or being felt?
Jun 9 2009, 02:39 PM
his is think is the PC13+ .. tak main lah small small .. now people talking about size already.
lai 10R for me cheap cheap ... coffee table price oso ok le. |
Jun 9 2009, 02:49 PM
40% more expensive but 100% more satisfaction .. cam mana? lai lai ..
oh his is the 12+ i tot 13.. oh yea .. how my cofee table? v QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Jun 9 2009, 02:39 PM) |
Jun 9 2009, 09:22 PM
shipping is less than that i think, anyway we shall be seeing SVS hitting our neighbors shore in near future. Not sure who got the distributor ship.
Jun 10 2009, 11:47 AM
but to airport, doesn't all goods ends up at POS Malaysia instead of the airport it self?
Jun 10 2009, 12:52 PM
I heard that there will be a distributor in Singapore soon for SVS.
Jun 10 2009, 08:41 PM
Ok la Set, I'm saving up.
htkaki, waiting for your good news OK .. but i'm not sure which model to choose. |
Jun 11 2009, 08:09 PM
the fever continues eh .. gud gud
Jun 14 2009, 02:44 AM
I spent like 2 hours setting up the sub, and just couldn't get things right like what I wanted it to be.
an hour ago I wasn't feeling it and things does not shake .. not it feels like it's getting harder to breath.. just no music at the moment .. too loud for movies at this timing .. may I check with you guys, normally how do you guys run the auto setup? the recent I started was; gain 1/4 phase 0, ran YPAO and returned with +5.5db on sub level and sub seems 1foot behind my fronts whereas they're just parallel. tuned down the level to +1.5db and cranked the gain to 40. Am i still missing something here? still couldn't get it right. and too tired to do more settings. |
Jun 16 2009, 02:30 PM
I was quoted d2d from Erik for a PB10NSD and it cost USD500 and d2airport is 310USD.
How do you manage to get a PB12NSD for 3K? I have to say that these SVS and Velo are completely 2 different categories, I don't think it's wise to make side by side comparison. How many SVS owners are there in this forum. Anyone in KL? I'm not sure if it's sounding like how it should now at my place. I don't seem to find anything rattling, in my house. But as I increase the volume, I find it hard to breath and as if i'm being pressed down. So i wrote to them, and here's the reply; The "harder to breathe" comment makes me think that you're getting lots of deep bass SPL, and that everything is working as it should. It may just be that you’re used to more to more midbass like the ******** is tuned to, and not all scenes have all that midbass. I'll bet the longer you use the PB10 the better it will sound to you ..... and it's sounding just as accurate in terms of what's really recorded (vs. what lesser subs create on their own in terms of boom and distortion). Would need some opinions on these subs. Anyway I got mine used, hence I'm not sure if it's working correctly or not. Edited below, it's from their tech support team Tough to judge what you’re hearing, of course, but one thing I've noticed when folks move to a truly flat, accurate sub like a PB10 is that it initially seems like less bass. If you've had a sub which produces midbass rumble even when it's not supposed to, and has lots of overhang/trailing notes on sounds, then a cleaner sub will sound like it's producing less. Once an accurate, properly calibrated sub is in place, it can take a little getting used to. No idea if that's the case here, but it's fairly common. This post has been edited by s6xs9x: Jun 16 2009, 02:33 PM |
Jun 16 2009, 04:49 PM
I'm living in KL bro;
Shipping is going to be: Door to door $500 Bax Quote Number 4861317 Door to airport $310 Bax Quote Number 4860311 These quotes are for prepaid shipping and a small international handling fee only. Any taxes, duties, brokerage, administrative, etc. fees are your responsibility. The door to door rate includes the brokerage fees and the door to airport does not. The brokerage fees included in door to door rates may not include all local administrative fees. This post has been edited by s6xs9x: Jun 16 2009, 04:49 PM |
Jun 16 2009, 05:46 PM
Jun 16 2009, 05:50 PM
Jun 16 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 16 2009, 05:57 PM) I sat down from 8pm just now till now testing. Movies after movies.Before this i had the woofer facing towards my sitting position hopping to yield the max out from this baby. I guess i didn't have enough space for that. So i faced it towards the left cause the walls are nearer there, and it became all towards one side. Today It seemed pretty well when i faced it to the right. No complaints so far. Just unsure if directions does make the diff. Too tired to do the crawl test, are you gonna come down any soon .. help me calibrate it you do ya. p/s Will facing the sub to my AVR damage the it? QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 16 2009, 05:59 PM) With a velo it tends to trail a lot & shakes the surrounding more, giving it a feel of larger bass, I'm not sure how to put it into words.With this PB10, it's more focused hence I felt less bass. At louder volume, the pressure is great but not much of audible sound. I've wrote to SVS on this issue, and they claim that it's just interpreting whats recorded in actual and not rumbling when it's not supposed to. On some movies, my couch felt like it's being filled up with ants running for it's life. I could feel the rush of armies on horses coming through from left to right. I can't say much as I've just started using it for a few days. Perhaps other Velo turned SVS users can comment more on this. For me it's just different. QUOTE(elmer @ Jun 16 2009, 06:03 PM) I'm staying in Klang. You are always free to come by and do the comparison. But I live in a condo now and don't have a dedicated HT room. Not really good for testing. I will be moving to my new place by September and there will be a dedicated room for my HT then. I'm in Ampang, also in an apartment, let me know once you've got yours. |
Jun 17 2009, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 16 2009, 11:59 PM) SVS fever - Remy! .. we kena pijak .. where are you .. ?but like taukeh remy & s6xs9x pls get ur self a BD player and some BDs to enjoy ur nice gears there Mega how's your 12R? Can i get a TviX instead, and lend me some BD to rip? .. ?? is this legal here ?? << |
Jun 17 2009, 05:04 PM
Wow you're buying it for your husband. That's nice.
I'm interested in the sifu's opinion on this too. |
Jun 17 2009, 10:49 PM
Koma,
Can smoke in your HT room? (sure suffocate eh) Hehe, your setup is pretty kewl. Who did the acoustics for you.. placements and angle? Anyway how high is your ceiling? Do you have a drop down on you sitting area. Did you angle down your room in to a cone narrow front and large back? I noticed that cinemas are not square. Htkaki, Perhaps can request for an audition .. then maybe another bolster will be on the left of your room soon ... Yah. my sub need to face the wall, no other better direction since position it out. couldn't find a place which can please the walk way. Dirtrun, Erm did you post your picture of you setup before? can link me there? This post has been edited by s6xs9x: Jun 17 2009, 11:02 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:00 AM |