120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

mys_terious
post May 23 2009, 09:28 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 23 2009, 09:01 AM)
the paypal safe bor?? late kena connn... sad.gif
cod ma.. meet in starbucks payhim then he transfer in front of u lo.. just a suggestion nia
arremie
post May 23 2009, 10:33 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ May 23 2009, 02:55 AM)
Come take this 12R then Park your 10R at my place
u take la...I'm moving away from Velo. Looking at something else.
Blastomuss
post May 23 2009, 10:35 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 23 2009, 08:55 AM)
Guys i heard there r ppl who sell paypal in lowyat forum with a lower US currency rate, y dont u guys pay SVS with paypal?
SVS accepts CC ma. Just got an email from SVS, telling me they are testing the authenticity (spelling correct?) of my credit card.

arj
post May 23 2009, 10:46 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Blastomuss @ May 23 2009, 10:35 AM)
SVS accepts CC ma. Just got an email from SVS, telling me they are testing the authenticity (spelling correct?) of my credit card.
Apparently not for something as costly as a PC13 Ultra sweat.gif

Unfortunately due to the high level of credit card fraud in Malaysia we only accept bank transfers (TT transfer) for orders this large.  If you want to order let us know how you want it sent and we’ll send you a total and instructions on how to make the payment.

What are you getting from SVS? drool.gif
mys_terious
post May 23 2009, 11:12 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(Blastomuss @ May 23 2009, 10:35 AM)
using cc doesnt give u a cheaper usd rate..
bro i suggested paypal not bcoz its convinient.. its bcoz i heard got ppl in lowyat who wants to cash out their paypal money.. so they offer a lower rate of usd.. u pay him cash they he transfer money into svs in front of u.. coz they cant cash out their balance of paypal in malaysia.. so when these malaysian sellers sell internationally accepting paypal, they cant cash out. i am also noob in this, this is what my friend told me... any1 can help to clarify?
htkaki
post May 23 2009, 11:14 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

arj, you are right. That's what I been told too by SVS.

Are you joining us too to bring down our own home? brows.gif

After PC-12Plus, I think I would try the PC-13Ultra since they told me that my room can take it icon_idea.gif But, need to save more. Puasa for 12months sweat.gif

mys_terious, my friend told me that too. But, we need to check whether SVS accepts paypal. That's a good idea smile.gif

This post has been edited by htkaki: May 23 2009, 11:15 AM
jchong
post May 23 2009, 11:20 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 23 2009, 11:12 AM)
using cc doesnt give u a cheaper usd rate..
bro i suggested paypal not bcoz its convinient.. its bcoz i heard got ppl in lowyat who wants to cash out their paypal money.. so they offer a lower rate of usd.. u pay him cash they he transfer money into svs in front of u.. coz they cant cash out  their balance of paypal in malaysia.. so when these malaysian sellers sell internationally accepting paypal, they cant cash out.  i am also noob in this, this is what my friend told me... any1 can help to clarify?
You're correct, there are quite a number of people on LYN who sell paypal below USD market rate. You can do COD or if you think the seller is trustworthy then all can do online. I've traded paypal with several people before (to the tune of over USD1000 altogether) and it's been painless.
mys_terious
post May 23 2009, 11:39 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 23 2009, 11:20 AM)
You're correct, there are quite a number of people on LYN who sell paypal below USD market rate. You can do COD or if you think the seller is trustworthy then all can do online. I've traded paypal with several people before (to the tune of over USD1000 altogether) and it's been painless.
kamsiah bro.. now at least i know my friend is tipuing me
arj
post May 23 2009, 11:48 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 23 2009, 11:14 AM)
arj, you are right. That's what I been told too by SVS.

Are you joining us too to bring down our own home?  brows.gif 

After PC-12Plus, I think I would try the PC-13Ultra since they told me that my room can take it  icon_idea.gif But, need to save more. Puasa for 12months  sweat.gif
mys_terious, my friend told me that too. But, we need to check whether SVS accepts paypal. That's a good idea  smile.gif
Planning to go straight for the PC13 Ultra but it's still 3-4 months away. It also depends weather I get a BD player or not sweat.gif moneyflies.gif
Blastomuss
post May 23 2009, 12:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 23 2009, 10:46 AM)
Apparently not for something as costly as a PC13 Ultra sweat.gif
What are you getting from SVS? drool.gif
Just their entry level sub. sweat.gif Not as elite as you guys. Anyway, still waiting for their quote on shipping charges. I many not complete my order. sweat.gif
megatron007
post May 23 2009, 03:41 PM

4,000 posts

i got my quote oledi.... aikss

still counting $$ sad.gif
mys_terious
post May 23 2009, 04:49 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 21 2009, 04:53 PM)
By calculation including tax, PB13Ultra is about USD3,430, which is about RM12,213.
boss this is door to airport or door to door
arj
post May 23 2009, 04:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 23 2009, 04:49 PM)
boss this is door to airport or door to door
That looks like a door to door price. If you get the cylinder version which is much lighter, door to door shipping plus tax comes to under RM9k.
nakata101
post May 23 2009, 05:02 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 23 2009, 11:48 AM)
Planning to go straight for the PC13 Ultra but it's still 3-4 months away. It also depends weather I get a BD player or not sweat.gif moneyflies.gif
Sell Bd movie tak ade BD player mana boleh... biggrin.gif
arj
post May 23 2009, 05:05 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ May 23 2009, 05:02 PM)
Sell Bd movie tak ade BD player mana boleh...  biggrin.gif
haha... PS3 only at the moment blush.gif
zerorulez
post May 23 2009, 05:40 PM

1,251 posts

arj... upgrading in progress... hmm avr bila mau upgrade? brows.gif brows.gif
htkaki
post May 23 2009, 06:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 23 2009, 03:41 PM)
i got my quote oledi.... aikss

still counting $$ sad.gif

Apalah.... Elite also need to do this ? hmm.gif

I am waiting for you lah, boss. 'You jump, I jump' (yikes.... sounds gay) blush.gif

megatron007
post May 24 2009, 12:27 AM

4,000 posts

i cant jump la... now counting $$ might get ur 12-R first n sink myself to get a new AVR sad.gif

then when u sell ur 12++ n get ultra... i get ur 12++

anjua?? LENG mor? biggrin.gif
htkaki
post May 24 2009, 09:22 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 24 2009, 12:27 AM)
i cant jump la... now counting $$ might get ur 12-R first n sink myself to get a new AVR sad.gif

then when u sell ur 12++ n get ultra... i get ur 12++

anjua?? LENG mor? biggrin.gif
sad.gif Kena duped ......

LOL...That makes me the lonely SVS Bolster owner for a while.

mpyw
post May 24 2009, 11:19 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 24 2009, 09:22 AM)
sad.gif Kena duped ......

LOL...That makes me the lonely SVS Bolster owner for a while.
U can buy a pair to make the loneliness go away tongue.gif brows.gif

120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:17 PM