120 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

mpyw
post May 27 2009, 11:03 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ May 27 2009, 10:57 AM)
Aiyoh! After reading this review..................I get 'sub flu'! cry.gif  Ok I better contro myself 'kaw kaw' economy not good, business no good so MUST NOT UP-GRADE SUB!!! sweat.gif

But I think very hard to cure 'sub flu' especially for a bass nut like me. Luckily HTLeg live very very far away in KL.  biggrin.gif  If he is my neighbor then I will be poisoned everyday  shocking.gif  ! Every day 'up-grading'!  sad.gif
Eh....he can arrange to ship to Sarawak u know tongue.gif
megatron007
post May 27 2009, 11:03 AM

4,000 posts

ya...it is called BEIS...

bolster emotion influence sympthon.....

Added on May 27, 2009, 1:47 pmmonster ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: May 27 2009, 01:47 PM
geforce1999
post May 27 2009, 03:59 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 25 2009, 04:48 PM)
To all svs fans who r not in a rush to get their svs i MIGHT be able to get a big discount through MO.. i am meeting the guy this Friday to get more info.. so if u r not in a rush u might wanna wait for another week and see the MO can jadi or not
Do let us know your finding... hmm.gif thanks!
emk
post May 27 2009, 06:33 PM

42 posts

I've got an interesting story...

I found out that my old sub is half-dead after being kept in the box for a few years. What to do next? Thanks to all poison here, I bought a new one.

To cut the story short, when I eagerly switch-on the sub at home... the display didn't light up, test the speaker tone also no sound... There was no output at all. My face turned to white already... The next day I send the sub back to the shop. Turn out, the fuse has burnt to bits & pieces! The sub even managed to power trip the whole showroom. That's the first time I've seen such thing happen! Luckily, I've got my replacement sub on the same day.

So, lesson no 1: Don't keep an active sub boxed for too long. No 2: Reputable brand plus high price do not equal to good QC

Hopefully for my next project, I would not suffer similar headache & heart attack...
mys_terious
post May 27 2009, 07:15 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ May 27 2009, 03:59 PM)
Do let us know your finding... hmm.gif  thanks!
Brothers and sisters i have good but not great news yet as there is still there are still a few things to settle. I have called Erik (svs) and up to now he is ok with my arrangement. If jadi, the MO will be done using sea freight. I will be using my friend's left over container space to send the over the subwoofers so we are saving on freight cost.
Below are my rough calculation

Normal price plus tax to your door steps

Pc12Plus price=USD949 USD350 door to door
FULL price =USD949+350=USD1299
TAX 30% X USD 1299 =USD 389
FULL PRICE TO YOUR DOOR =USD1688 OR (X 3.6) =RM6076.8

MO price to your door steps will be = RM5000
Rough Savings =Rm1000

PB12Plus - USD450 door to door
FULL PRICE=USD1139+450=USD1589
TAX 30% X USD 1589 =USD476
FULL PRICE TO YOUR DOOR=USD2065 OR (X3.6)= RM7434

MO price to your door steps will be =RM5800
Rough savings =RM1634

PB12NSD
full price to your door steps=RM3832
MO PRICE TO YOUR DOOR=RM3150
Rough savings =RM 682

Advantages of the MO (if jadi)
1) Hassle free sent to your door step. If you buy door to airport and fail to pick within few days (forgot how many days already) then a daily storage fee will be applied. If your car couldnt fit in then you will have to arrange for transportation from the airport to your house. You will also have to meet the custom officers. In short you waste quite some time and money at the airport.

2) Cheaper

Disadvantages
1) Should have to wait longer since it is sea freight (will find out the details if MO jadi)
2) I might run away with your money (will workout something if MO jadi)

There is a BIG catch as we can only get the savings mentioned above with a 20units of svs. Less orders means less savings.

Anyway there is no point getting too excited or worried as i cant even promise u guys if the MO can be done or not. If i miss out any calculation or calculated wrongly pls feel free to point out to me.

lightning69
post May 27 2009, 07:36 PM

2,298 posts

PB12NSD dooor to dooor RM3150! I want one!
ycs
post May 27 2009, 08:10 PM

4,232 posts

interesting savings but to collect 20 orders might be difficult considering the large sums needed.

Btw, how long will sea freight take to arrive?
mys_terious
post May 27 2009, 08:44 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 27 2009, 07:36 PM)
PB12NSD dooor to dooor RM3150!  I want one!
bro like i said dont get too excited as nothing is concrete yet
megatron007
post May 27 2009, 09:34 PM

4,000 posts

sea ship need 3 moons ker?? can ship other speakers inside bor?
mys_terious
post May 27 2009, 10:25 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 27 2009, 09:34 PM)
can ship svs speakers only.. u can have a look at their speakers in their website
lexonline
post May 27 2009, 11:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 27 2009, 07:15 PM)
PB12NSD
full price to your door steps=RM3832
MO PRICE TO YOUR DOOR=RM3150
Rough savings                =RM 682
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Count me in when the deal is confirmed.
car_o_scope
post May 28 2009, 08:15 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 27 2009, 09:34 PM)
Why? You want to buy JL Audio ar? laugh.gif
megatron007
post May 28 2009, 08:29 AM

4,000 posts

i guess i can buy the JL audio cover first n admire ...kakaka

peasant grade here sad.gif
htkaki
post May 28 2009, 08:42 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

FUYOOOO!!!!! Tun Mega really good in disguise. Suddenly, aiming for JL Audio's King of Sub F113 notworthy.gif Velo DD can park aside sweat.gif IIRC, only PB-13Ultra came close to it sweat.gif

This KING (apart from Wilson Benesch's Torus Infrasonic Generator) was being mentioned in V1 numerous times. I bet jchong is also being 'intoxicated' by it whistling.gif

SALUTE Tun!
megatron007
post May 28 2009, 09:02 AM

4,000 posts

taukeh HTKAKI...

u see me too way up la...just like the new summer cartoon "UP"

htkaki
post May 28 2009, 09:14 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ May 27 2009, 10:57 AM)
Aiyoh! After reading this review..................I get 'sub flu'! cry.gif  Ok I better contro myself 'kaw kaw' economy not good, business no good so MUST NOT UP-GRADE SUB!!! sweat.gif

But I think very hard to cure 'sub flu' especially for a bass nut like me. Luckily HTLeg live very very far away in KL.  biggrin.gif  If he is my neighbor then I will be poisoned everyday  shocking.gif  ! Every day 'up-grading'!  sad.gif
If you are my neighbour hmm.gif , I will not only poison you with subwoofer brows.gif I will slowly poison you to get good floorstanders, power amp, etc laugh.gif

Eh....he can arrange to ship to Sarawak u know 

mpyw is RIGHT! Can ship to your doorstep.

taukeh HTKAKI...

u see me too way up la...just like the new summer cartoon "UP"
Of course mah. Elite wor

My SVS aint here but I have some soon-to-be-poisoned members lining up already laugh.gif

lightning69
post May 28 2009, 09:45 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 27 2009, 08:44 PM)
bro like i said dont get too excited as nothing is concrete yet
Ok...just let me know when things materialize.
geforce1999
post May 28 2009, 09:52 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 27 2009, 07:15 PM)
PB12Plus - USD450 door to door
FULL PRICE=USD1139+450=USD1589
TAX 30% X USD 1589        =USD476
FULL PRICE TO YOUR DOOR=USD2065 OR (X3.6)= RM7434

MO price to your door steps will be                     =RM5800
Rough savings                                                  =RM1634
So this MO price is inclusive of tax if there is any? And it will not be more than this MO price, right?

Added on May 28, 2009, 10:15 am
QUOTE(Peirreye @ May 18 2009, 09:21 AM)
If you got jalan, get a group buy and use shipping in container (which you can either buy half or full container load). Sometimes they have ways with custom to "ignore" tax.
Also, has your friend got "jalan" to let the tax be "forgotton"? blush.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1999: May 28 2009, 10:33 AM
jwyj
post May 28 2009, 10:18 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ May 28 2009, 08:15 AM)
Why? You want to buy JL Audio ar?  laugh.gif
I want sunfire sub. drool.gif
mys_terious
post May 28 2009, 10:50 AM

882 posts

[quote=geforce1999,May 28 2009, 09:52 AM]
So this MO price is inclusive of tax if there is any? And it will not be more than this MO price, right?

Added on May 28, 2009, 10:15 am

MO price stated is all inclusive. Price shouldnt be more then MO price mentioned. Lets leave it as it is ok as i shouldnt have even posted anything unless everything is 100percent sure. But this taukeh htkaki la, buy subwoofer like buy bak chang suddenly order 2 biji so i was worried too many of u bought liao then we cant even get enough ppl for the MO (if it can be done) and i also cant fulfill my svs ultra dream.

I hope u all would spare me the bashing if the MO doesnt happen but i am really trying my best as i also wanna get 1 and up to now most of the obstacles have been solved.

120 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:10 PM