120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

jchong
post May 28 2009, 08:37 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 28 2009, 10:50 AM)
MO price stated is all inclusive.  Price shouldnt be more then MO price mentioned.  Lets leave it as it is ok as i shouldnt have even posted anything unless everything is 100percent sure.  But this taukeh htkaki la, buy subwoofer like buy bak chang suddenly order 2 biji so i was worried too many of u bought liao then we cant even get enough ppl for the MO (if it can be done) and i also cant fulfill my svs ultra dream.

I hope u all would spare me the bashing if the MO doesnt happen but i am really trying my best as i also wanna get 1 and up to now most of the obstacles have been solved.
You've done a lot already. To fill up the 20 pcs is not your responsibility. The opportunity you already provided, if not enough people take this chance then too bad.
arremie
post May 28 2009, 10:12 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ May 28 2009, 06:35 PM)
For musical sub, normally you need to get sealed sub such as Velodyne DD.
Between SPL Ultra and DD series which one is better and newer? I'm getting really interested in SPL Ultra sweat.gif
pierreye
post May 28 2009, 10:21 PM

1,308 posts

SPL Ultra newer but DD come with servo control which velodyne claim to be better for musical sub. I read in a forum mention SPL 12R is louder than DD-12 but DD-12 win in it can go lower and more control. You can set the servo control level in the menu for each profile between 1 - 8. 1 for less servo control and 8 for max control which is the best for music. So if you mostly use your sub for movie, then get an SPL-12. If you want more musical sub, get DD-12. Just send an email to Velodyne stated down your room size and your priority. They will advice you the right model to choose. I think they quite pro in the sense that they don't always upsell you the equipment.
lightning69
post May 28 2009, 10:30 PM

2,298 posts

The L.Y.N. SVS Subwoofer MO club (if Jadi)

PC12Plus

1)
2)
3)

PB12Plus

1) geforce1999
2) jwyj
3)

PB12NDS

1) lightning69
2) lexonline
3)

AS-EQ1??

1) Jack28HT?
2)

PC-13 PLUS

1)
2)
3)

PB-13 ULTRA

1)
2)
megatron007
post May 28 2009, 10:44 PM

4,000 posts

SPL = LOUD

DD = digital sub = more controlled

but again SPL more controlled than CHT sad.gif
arremie
post May 28 2009, 11:02 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ May 28 2009, 10:21 PM)
SPL Ultra newer but DD come with servo control which velodyne claim to be better for musical sub. I read in a forum mention SPL 12R is louder than DD-12 but DD-12 win in it can go lower and more control. You can set the servo control level in the menu for each profile between 1 - 8. 1 for less servo control and 8 for max control which is the best for music. So if you mostly use your sub for movie, then get an SPL-12. If you want more musical sub, get DD-12. Just send an email to Velodyne stated down your room size and your priority. They will advice you the right model to choose. I think they quite pro in the sense that they don't always upsell you the equipment.
Thanks bro. Who else can explain it better than the owner of DD itself notworthy.gif
jchong
post May 29 2009, 12:15 AM

5,989 posts

Anyone know pricing for SPL series?

If want a sealed sub SVS have the SB12-Plus brows.gif

This post has been edited by jchong: May 29 2009, 12:17 AM
megatron007
post May 29 2009, 12:16 AM

4,000 posts

1000SPL ultra -5k+
12000SPL ultra 7k+

correct me if i m wrong

but last heard .... sg can get below 5kRM after conversion for 12 inchie one

jchong
post May 29 2009, 12:19 AM

5,989 posts

I wonder how the SPL compares to the SVS SB12-Plus?

If come in via MO, I think the SB12-Plus maybe around 3.5k.
megatron007
post May 29 2009, 06:34 AM

4,000 posts

SVS 12+ sure handle movies better the SPL....
aiman04
post May 29 2009, 08:10 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

You guys are a bunch of bass crazy freaks! notworthy.gif

I wish I own a money-printing facility too. tongue.gif
megatron007
post May 29 2009, 08:13 AM

4,000 posts

we shall wait n see next week

how HTKAKI taukeh punya bolster eats velodie for breakfast tongue.gif

htkaki
post May 29 2009, 08:40 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 29 2009, 08:13 AM)
we shall wait n see next week

how HTKAKI taukeh punya bolster eats velodie for breakfast tongue.gif
It sld here by Thurs / Fri as there is a slight delay since I made some last minute changes. Anyway, hope can get it out on next Friday and bring it home since 06.06 is a National Holiday thumbup.gif

For those who are coming on that day, I do not have any anti-dote for you guys whistling.gif
megatron007
post May 29 2009, 08:45 AM

4,000 posts

how good if friday holiday...then we can have longer weekend sad.gif
arj
post May 29 2009, 09:14 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 29 2009, 08:40 AM)
It sld here by Thurs / Fri as there is a slight delay since I made some last minute changes. Anyway, hope can get it out on next Friday and bring it home since 06.06 is a National Holiday  thumbup.gif 

For those who are coming on that day, I do not have any anti-dote for you guys  whistling.gif
Nice! thumbup.gif

So did they accept your CC or have to pay by bank transfer? hmm.gif
aiman04
post May 29 2009, 09:20 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 29 2009, 08:45 AM)
how good if friday holiday...then we can have longer weekend sad.gif
As usual, my company takes Friday as the public holiday when the date falls on a Saturday. rclxms.gif
htkaki
post May 29 2009, 09:32 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arj @ May 29 2009, 09:14 AM)
Nice! thumbup.gif

So did they accept your CC or have to pay by bank transfer? hmm.gif
Since the amount is quite substantial, they do not accept CC. Wired the money over to them.

Now, have to wait patiently. MPV on standby liao blush.gif
robinlim
post May 29 2009, 09:35 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

It sld here by Thurs / Fri as there is a slight delay since I made some last minute changes. Anyway, hope can get it out on next Friday and bring it home since 06.06 is a National Holiday  thumbup.gif 

For those who are coming on that day, I do not have any anti-dote for you guys  whistling.gif
can I come? no antidote no problem
btw, I dunno ur place laugh.gif
megatron007
post May 29 2009, 09:42 AM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 29 2009, 09:32 AM)
Since the amount is quite substantial, they do not accept CC. Wired the money over to them.

Now, have to wait patiently. MPV on standby liao  blush.gif
Great! drool.gif wired the $ is safer for both parties smile.gif
jchong
post May 29 2009, 11:01 AM

5,989 posts

Better stay away. Already my wallet feeling itchy biggrin.gif If come really no antidote. tongue.gif

120 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:57 AM