75 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Investment Titiwangsa Sentral, Strategic location ?

yusszzxx
post Sep 12 2011, 05:21 PM

86 posts

1.has anyone got thier interest reimbursment yet?
2. can anyone share contact details for front grill contractors and price?
3. can share price for basic 4 or 3 unit airconds include installation, contacts?
thx
Pai
post Sep 12 2011, 11:09 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Sep 11 2011, 05:34 PM)
Water heater u guys install 15 litre, 25 litre or 35 litre?
Joven brand?
Use 2x 25 liters?
Or just one 35 litre and install piping enough?
Using Joven 25L ..........cost me 720 plus installation.............

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(airline @ Sep 11 2011, 01:31 PM)
yes have nurse. 7-8 in a unit.
work GH. friends unit
Yup saw 4-5 of them last Sat when completing my unit ...... but was told max 4 access card will be issued per unit............how to cater to 7 renters?

your fren managed to get 7-8 cards?

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(geNie-K @ Sep 11 2011, 02:34 PM)
Dear ALL,

I m keen in getting a high floor view good city view for my own stay.
Any advice on TS?
I am currently in Doha, Qatar. Would be back to KL by end-september.
Lots of middle eastern staying there? OK with me... used to it.. hahaha
My basic take on this :

1. Can buy TS if planning to buy for own-stay AND investment for long term, but given most purchasers of TS are buying for investment n u'll have all kind of tenants staying there........it wont be the best option for own stay?

2. Sentul's Tamarind or Saffron nearby will be a nicer place to stay if you dont care about cap gains or getting better ROI from rentals......in the future.

Prices now starts from 460k for decent units.......... and if u've made up your mind to invest in TS...........then its best to purchase prior to M-Sentral's upcoming launch. Hope this helps wink.gif

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(geNie-K @ Sep 11 2011, 09:16 PM)
I notice from the floor plan that there is no a/c ledge for TS.
Does it mean sooner or later the whole extra facade be marred with a/c units?
The dedicated a/c area is located at the yard........and its covered by aluminiums......so you wont be seeing a/cs installed at TS's facade tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Sep 12 2011, 11:25 PM
chrisw
post Sep 13 2011, 02:51 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 12 2011, 11:09 PM)
Prices now starts from 460k for decent units.......... and if u've made up your mind to invest in TS...........then its best to purchase prior to M-Sentral's upcoming launch. Hope this helps  wink.gif

Hmm..very well noted, when will the M Sentral launching? notworthy.gif
geNie-K
post Sep 13 2011, 12:36 PM

13 posts

Thanks Pai for the reply...

Am thinking for getting high floor Block B for privacy... but how reliable is the lift? only 2 serving Block B.... if one breakdown... then hv to wait long long... if both breakdown... hv to take MC from work liao... whjat is your guys take on the lift maintenance and operation? is there and max. downtime duration, e.g. within the day the lift shall be operational?

if successully getting a unit, any recommendation for ID-contractor who can do all? i.e. including a/c, lighting, measurement for washing machine and dryer space? From one of the pic i saw, the washing area looks too small to fit both washing machine n dryer, just ngam-ngam fit a washing machine... so am thinking of converting the last room into a laundry-cum-utility room....

Dear all Korkor & Jerjer expert here... any advice for Didi is much appreciated.

Pai
post Sep 13 2011, 11:41 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(geNie-K @ Sep 13 2011, 12:36 PM)
Thanks Pai for the reply...

Am thinking for getting high floor Block B for privacy... but how reliable is the lift? only 2 serving Block B.... if one breakdown... then hv to wait long long... if both breakdown... hv to take MC from work liao... whjat is your guys take on the lift maintenance and operation? is there and max. downtime duration, e.g. within the day the lift shall be operational?

if successully getting a unit, any recommendation for ID-contractor who can do all? i.e. including a/c, lighting, measurement for washing machine and dryer space? From one of the pic i saw, the washing area looks too small to fit both washing machine n dryer, just ngam-ngam fit a washing machine... so am thinking of converting the last room into a laundry-cum-utility room....

Dear all Korkor & Jerjer expert here... any advice for Didi is much appreciated.
@genie,

Im vested in Blok A.............while I love blok B's privacy.........but the upcoming M-sentral next year (perhaps) right opposite Blok B certainly aint good news............noise + dust + horible views throughout construction period will be a turn off.........

not sure about lift downtime though...........

@chrisw,

Apparently early next year.

wink.gif
chrisw
post Sep 13 2011, 11:55 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 13 2011, 11:41 PM)

@chrisw,

wink.gif
Thanks for the advise, chief..I'll study a bit & try to get one before end of the year..
Pai
post Sep 14 2011, 12:11 AM

3,318 posts

Some updates on rentals...........the previous expat tenant who said my unit was too expensive............decided to meet closer to my asking price after failing to find a decent f/f unit in TS.

Will update here once they pay me the required deposits..........and share the agent's contact who sealed this deal wink.gif
airline
post Sep 14 2011, 12:32 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

please post the photo once deal done.
GlobalKL
post Sep 14 2011, 06:19 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 13 2011, 11:41 PM)
@genie,

Im vested in Blok A.............while I love blok B's privacy.........but the upcoming M-sentral next year (perhaps) right opposite Blok B certainly aint good news............noise + dust + horible views throughout construction period will be a turn off.........

not sure about lift downtime though...........
@chrisw,

wink.gif
well the distance from Block B to future M Sentral is about 200m. Do you think this is consider too near?
If Block B is affected, then Vistana Residences + Vistana Hotel will be the same case too.
During TS construction, Vistana Residences + Vistana Hotel were so close to TS like 50m but any major impact to Vistance Residences + Vistana Hotel ? Anyone can confirm?

Anyway, once the M Sentral is up and completed, then better value to whole TS. Like TS brings better value to Vistana Residences.

Added on September 14, 2011, 6:19 am
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 14 2011, 12:11 AM)
Some updates on rentals...........the previous expat tenant who said my unit was too expensive............decided to meet closer to my asking price after failing to find a decent f/f unit in TS.

Will update here once they pay me the required deposits..........and share the agent's contact who sealed this deal wink.gif
RM 2750K?

This post has been edited by GlobalKL: Sep 14 2011, 06:19 AM
Pai
post Sep 15 2011, 03:15 PM

3,318 posts

Hot from the oven.........rented my 1st unit in TS for RM2700........to a coy that houses 3 causasian girls.

More details later ............. wink.gif
ruben7389
post Sep 15 2011, 03:50 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 15 2011, 03:15 PM)
Hot from the oven.........rented my 1st unit in TS for RM2700........to a coy that houses 3 causasian girls.

You are the MAN!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jsun87
post Sep 15 2011, 03:53 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Sep 15 2011, 03:50 PM)
You are the MAN!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
+1 flex.gif rclxms.gif
Minolta
post Sep 16 2011, 12:46 AM

2,293 posts

Congrats! 1st unit? Wow, how many units do u have?
GlobalKL
post Sep 16 2011, 06:20 AM

270 posts

Congrat! close to my estimate!
GlobalKL
post Sep 16 2011, 06:22 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Sep 16 2011, 12:46 AM)
more units to go...at least x...
Pai
post Sep 16 2011, 04:02 PM

3,318 posts

Sorry for the delay......has a freaky bz day yday.................finally a bit free........... smile.gif

anyway......my units was jus about ready and cleaned this week.......and my 1st advertisement hasnt even gone out (supposed to be tomorrow).....and this unit of mine was rented just by word of mouth through agents.......so all n all my waiting time was less than 1 week to rent out my f/f unit ....... my better and last unit will continue to aim for 3k p/m smile.gif

Unit now rented by the same tenant who said my unit were too expensive last week ......and when the last time they visited .....finally come back.......they initially had a budget of RM2500 p/m.....and willing to top up another 200 bucks per month to rent from me due to :

1. Couldnt find a better unit at 2.7k.

2. Lack of supply of f/f units in TS. The only competition I had was a low floor unit asking 2.5k f/f, with a detached USED kitcabs, CRT TV.........used sofa etc tongue.gif

My unit was decently done at slightly under 24k budget...............so there wasnt much contest. The agent who closed this deal doesnt "speciliazes" in TS... n happen to be a nice chap...... pls PM me for his contact information if you felt the need to verify this............ tongue.gif

As I have mentioned earlier.....a typical f/f 3 bedder in city center normally takes min 4 weeks to be rented out.... but given the fact I've rented my unit f/f at 2.7k barely a week after its officially ready.............there's a possibility that I've might have underpriced my unit............should've stick to 2.8k rents sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Sep 16 2011, 04:24 PM
wingwing88
post Sep 16 2011, 04:19 PM

Thanks for the information. ~
Pai
post Sep 16 2011, 04:40 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Sep 16 2011, 12:46 AM)
Could only afford 2 boss............ back then......... sweat.gif

Added on September 16, 2011, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Sep 15 2011, 03:50 PM)
You are the MAN!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
chief u better quickly make your move...........think come Q1 2012 units below 500k will be hard to come by............. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Sep 16 2011, 04:41 PM
jet2020
post Sep 16 2011, 08:21 PM

402 posts

right strategy to FF the unit to differentiate from intra-competition within TS....$24k is not small money but good long term investment to maximize returns.

ruben7389
post Sep 16 2011, 10:57 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

chief u better quickly make your move...........think come Q1 2012 units below 500k will be hard to come by.............  smile.gif

Thanks ! I'm actually viewing a few in TS tomorrow morning and afternoon. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ruben7389: Sep 16 2011, 11:49 PM

75 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:54 AM