125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

kladze
post Feb 17 2010, 05:11 PM

24 posts

- off topic from current mod discussd issue -

is it possible to change the player controller (eg from player 1 to player 2, vice versa)

since i always left one controller in the gh guitar (too lazy 2 take it out).. whenever i change from other game to gh has to turn off wii since cannot play solo guitar sngle player when the guitar is detctd as 2nd player...

understand or not? haha
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 17 2010, 05:24 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(kladze @ Feb 17 2010, 05:11 PM)
- off topic from current mod discussd issue -

is it possible to change the player controller  (eg from player 1 to player 2, vice versa)

since i always left one controller in the gh guitar (too lazy 2 take it out).. whenever i change from other game to gh has to turn off wii since cannot play solo guitar sngle player when the guitar is detctd as 2nd player...

understand or not? haha
Yes, you can. Just press the Home button and disconnect the controllers via the Wii Remote option, then reconnect them again by pressing the 1 and 2 button at the same time (the one that connects first will become Player 1 and so on).
afif95
post Feb 17 2010, 05:25 PM

180 posts

Yea, through the Reconnect function in the Home menu of every game.

and fellas, I am back biggrin.gif
kladze
post Feb 17 2010, 05:38 PM

24 posts

oh.. thanx guys

(tula sruh bace manual malas.. sweat.gif )
afif95
post Feb 17 2010, 05:41 PM

180 posts

Mine came as Japanese, so.............

I'm not sure if I am too techie, but upon getting my Wii, in the first week I already mastered everything basic about it.

numblink
post Feb 18 2010, 07:05 PM

145 posts

planning to buy wii ...can any1 tell me what is included in the wii package???scare kena scam~~~
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 18 2010, 07:08 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Feb 18 2010, 07:05 PM)
planning to buy wii ...can any1 tell me what is included in the wii package???scare kena scam~~~
http://www.nintendo.com/wii/what

If you're buying the official set this is what you'll get.
PhoenixByte
post Feb 19 2010, 12:22 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

If your disc is legit you can try asking in the main thread below:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1028679
FYI, even if it is a legit US/Jap disc, a korean wii still requires the use of neogamma if he wishes to play it...or the usb loader method smile.gif

So ppl..next time better opt for a US wii if u dunno what to do
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 19 2010, 12:51 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 19 2010, 12:22 PM)
FYI, even if it is a legit US/Jap disc, a korean wii still requires the use of neogamma if he wishes to play it...or the usb loader method smile.gif

Yes I know that, that's why I asked him to post here instead of creating a new thread (imagine all the Korean Wii buyers have the same problem).
afif95
post Feb 19 2010, 12:53 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 19 2010, 12:22 PM)

Quoted for Truth.
ramz
post Feb 19 2010, 01:50 PM

21,300 posts

let me understand this guys. if u have a modded korean wii, u can't use the disc channel, period? but if u have a us/japanese modded wii, u can use the disc channel for your disc games? like that?
TSKyoyagami
post Feb 19 2010, 02:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Disc channel, for korean region games. The same goes for Jap Wii. But not US.
ramz
post Feb 19 2010, 03:23 PM

21,300 posts

so both my statements are true? i was referring to whether can use the disk channel or not for these wiis. i not asking what region can use d disk channel.
afif95
post Feb 19 2010, 03:44 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 19 2010, 01:50 PM)
let me understand this guys. if u have a modded korean wii, u can't use the disc channel, period? but if u have a us/japanese modded wii, u can use the disc channel for your disc games? like that?
Just to answer ramz's question. Kicker's first, depends on the type of mod, if it's hardmod, all region can play.

If softmod (Answering your question here):
1)Only if the games' region are Korea

2)Depends on what you mean by disc games, and the state whether you have CIOSCORP or not.

2.1)If it's retail disc games and no CIOSCORP (If got CIOSCORP, then your Wii virtually won't play originals), then only games coming from that region can play.

2.2)Itu...... lanun punya, semua tak boleh kalau takde CIOSCORP. Kalau ada, boleh.
DarkTenno
post Feb 19 2010, 04:49 PM

347 posts

disc channel can be use with legit/original dvd but not backup, if you have korean WII mostly those trans mod wii that have being flashed with US region system menu you can play Original DISC directly from the Disc Channel

so legit/ori games will work with disc channel as kyo mentioned before

KOR = for korean games only
JP = JP Games Only
US = US GAME Only

example I can play and legit GHWT (US) dvd on my friend trans softmodded korean wii using disc channel because it using system menu US (4.0.U) but I can't play it on my WII which is softmodded to but still using the original systems menu (4.2KOR) because of the region of the disc

ramz
post Feb 19 2010, 05:04 PM

21,300 posts

k thanks guys. so to summarize, going back to my original question:
if u have a modded wii, u can use the disc channel for game region as per region of the installed firmware. so if your installed firmware region is say, JPN (J), then u can only play japan region games. your game have to be geniune. non geniune games can't use the disc channel. so the disc channel on a modded wii behaves like the disc channel on an unmoddded wii.

This post has been edited by ramz: Feb 19 2010, 05:13 PM
viledante
post Feb 19 2010, 05:23 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 19 2010, 05:04 PM)
if u have a modded wii, u can use the disc channel for game region as per region of the installed firmware. so if your installed firmware region is say, JPN (J), then u can only play japan region games.  your game have to be geniune. non geniune games can't use the disc channel. so the disc channel on a modded wii behaves like the disc channel on an unmoddded wii.
moral of thestory, get US wii. biggrin.gif
DarkTenno
post Feb 19 2010, 05:51 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 19 2010, 05:04 PM)
if u have a modded wii, u can use the disc channel for game region as per region of the installed firmware. so if your installed firmware region is say, JPN (J), then u can only play japan region games.  your game have to be geniune. non geniune games can't use the disc channel. so the disc channel on a modded wii behaves like the disc channel on an unmoddded wii.
yes correct unless the soft modded wii have CIOSCORP installed smile.gif but like i said before CIOSCORP is a very dangerous mod not many ppl use it and it does not corporate very well with other homebrew apps
afif95
post Feb 19 2010, 05:54 PM

180 posts

Or a modchip, never forget them old things.
viledante
post Feb 19 2010, 06:25 PM

414 posts

does discussion is okay ? i think its kinda overboard sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:04 AM