7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

PhoenixByte
post May 20 2009, 09:06 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Klonoa sudah ada di wii? wiiware ke?
PhoenixByte
post Aug 30 2009, 11:04 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 30 2009, 06:04 AM)
remember, wii is sold by default unmodded. If u buy a brand new car, do you like it to be delivered as is or with modification? a modded console is as good as a 2nd hand.
perhaps can change the analogy to "u wanna bohsia or a virgin" tongue.gif

bohsia can be an all rounder but she may have some diseases u dunno biggrin.gif n insurance doesn't cover their medical expenses.

for cars..modified one is not entirely bad..some even have custom made biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Nov 4 2009, 11:32 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Nov 4 2009, 11:06 AM)
guys, just want to ask for opinion

which should i keep?

American White Wii
or
Japanese Black Wii

??? Cheers
sell both and get xbox or ps3 if u still undecided sweat.gif
PhoenixByte
post Nov 4 2009, 01:08 PM

798 posts

probably the region for the games will be a problem since wii is region locked.
PhoenixByte
post Nov 5 2009, 12:11 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(kezsz @ Nov 5 2009, 11:56 AM)
Guys, im deciding to present a Wii for my gal, which should i go for..i dont 1 2 get one and regret later on as it cant play certain games?? what are your opinions...thanks to advice
u dun wanna buy her a DSi or DSLite instead? got many cute games for girls on the DS.
PhoenixByte
post Dec 22 2009, 06:40 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Dec 15 2009, 08:48 PM)
i started off with the wii. up to today i am satisfied with it because its really is a family bonding tool. but deep inside me i know i am missing something. i play pc games too, but i use my pc for work, so i can't belasah the pc with games only. besides, my pc is coming on 2 years, and new games can't play on it anymore. so recently i bought a ps3, and that really fills the gaps i have been craving for: mature games. wii have great mature games, but mature games on the ps3 is premium, as how family games on the wii is premium. So what should u get: i say get both, coz only with 2 consoles i feel complete. but if u need to choose only one, get what u place most priority: family games or mature games. as they say, family always comes first. and that is why wii is so damn popular.

good luck in your soul searching.
add me in ur PSN friend list nod.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 21 2010, 12:02 PM

798 posts

u can report la the name of the shop here n dun let them do business again. where u bought it anyway?
PhoenixByte
post Jan 21 2010, 12:13 PM

798 posts

btw, i just found out today that even wii points can be hacked! or...is that old news? tongue.gif

p/s: haih my Metroid Prime 3 only saturday can be delivered T_T
PhoenixByte
post Jan 21 2010, 12:52 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 21 2010, 12:26 PM)
eh, your ps3 u don't play anymore ah? i heard cannot online already. kesian
ps3 play darksiders n gow collection rite now since it is offline...usually it's the online that kept me busy with it like uncharted 2, mw2 n killzone. offline mode all finished oredi tongue.gif now no online so the game rest peacefully in its casing tongue.gif

Added on January 21, 2010, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 21 2010, 12:30 PM)
Phoenix, old news. That is if I think you refer to the Brazil hack. But I'm not surprised if Wii points are hackable.
not that hack...it is the curi hack one sweat.gif

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jan 21 2010, 12:53 PM
PhoenixByte
post Jan 21 2010, 03:53 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jan 21 2010, 02:38 PM)
how come u getting MP3? not MP:Trilogy?  tongue.gif
coz i dun have money to buy la tongue.gif

this is simple math laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 22 2010, 11:22 AM

798 posts

why u bought from an aunty in the first place? @_@
PhoenixByte
post Jan 22 2010, 09:12 PM

798 posts

errr...this probably too late, but didn't u test the wii b4 taking it home? or is that aunty too sexy?
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 05:26 AM

798 posts

the issue is that the shop don't wanna/know do it

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jan 23 2010, 05:27 AM
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 09:09 PM

798 posts

IMHO wii zapper is just a gimicky device smile.gif

buy only if u want to..it isn't really a necessity to play any shooting games on the wii with it.
PhoenixByte
post Jan 23 2010, 10:31 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 23 2010, 10:24 PM)
but a more realstic bow and arrow simulation would be wii sports resort.
and still, we don't need a zapper add on for it! nod.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 24 2010, 06:50 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(JimBeam101 @ Jan 24 2010, 02:44 AM)
guys, i'm going to get a wii soon. but before that, i have questions to ask. wat's the difference between soft moded and normal/hardcore moded?
softmodded use software

hardmodded plant a chip/device physically in the wii

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 24 2010, 03:18 AM)
can playing wii lose weight ?
and whats the diiference between this controller
wii remote and wii remote + or whatever it is called.
like all physical activity, u can lose weight if u're dedicated enough smile.gif

u mean the motion plus? it's a new wiimote that's more accurate to your action (1:1)

PhoenixByte
post Jan 24 2010, 09:12 AM

798 posts

simply put like this la, modders must have the technical know-how and the perseverance that comes with it. Just like if u mod ur pc, ur bike, ur car etc...if u don't have the pre-requisite, DON'T!

Coz, u might end up with: why is my wii bricked? (the same as why is my car dead?)

If u have the mechanics u can trust that can do it for u, then do it. If you don't, just settle with a normal car and drive safely smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 24 2010, 10:12 AM

798 posts

ya, if u wanna ask about mod, just ask someplace else. facebook oso can smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 24 2010, 02:19 PM

798 posts

if u don't play for long hours, energizer is enough oredi. smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 24 2010, 02:33 PM

798 posts

2-3 hrs okla..after play ur charge la smile.gif

i use cokia one got 2-3hrs too (the wiimote battery charger one with dockable station)

BTW, eneloop seller here got many packages what smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5900&hl=ENELOOP

This one for energizer one hour charger with 4AAs
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1255789

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jan 24 2010, 02:35 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:18 PM