125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

viledante
post Jan 28 2010, 09:13 AM

414 posts

oh yeah, is wii possible to play any videos ?
DarkTenno
post Jan 28 2010, 09:17 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jan 28 2010, 09:13 AM)
oh yeah, is wii possible to play any videos ?
yes i guess but .... usually when ppl talk something detail about mod it will disappear whistling.gif lol can the person saying he was in jakarta PM me tongue.gif cool2.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
viledante
post Jan 28 2010, 09:19 AM

414 posts

oh if its can i, i'll do research myself, just askin' =/

person from jakarta?
ramz
post Jan 28 2010, 09:42 AM

21,300 posts

yes possible to play dvd videos.

i think talking about mod is ok. but there are people out there who are not sensitive on what area can be discussed. if people learn not to touch sensitive areas (its quite easy, just use your common sense), mod discussion can be a lively one.
viledante
post Jan 28 2010, 09:48 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 28 2010, 09:42 AM)
yes possible to play dvd videos.

i meant videos as in AVI/MKV format =/
DarkTenno
post Jan 28 2010, 10:09 AM

347 posts

try searching MPlayerWii or MPlayer_CE smile.gif
not person from jakarta dear person that said he was in jakarta with his wii tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Jan 28 2010, 10:12 AM
viledante
post Jan 28 2010, 10:49 AM

414 posts

oh, thanks ;D

and i still dun get it with the jakarta stuff laugh.gif
DarkTenno
post Jan 28 2010, 10:55 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jan 28 2010, 10:49 AM)
oh, thanks ;D

and i still dun get it with the jakarta stuff laugh.gif
he go overboard with the mod thing and when missing whistling.gif so I dont quite remember his username tongue.gif that why asking him to pm laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
viledante
post Jan 28 2010, 11:01 AM

414 posts

oh laugh.gif
anyway its seems the player need to do some mod and stuff rclxub.gif
lazy la wan install tongue.gif

i tot just plug-play
DarkTenno
post Jan 28 2010, 11:05 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jan 28 2010, 11:01 AM)
oh laugh.gif

i tot just plug-play
laugh.gif no lar all homebrew need you to do/mod install something to your wii tongue.gif life is hard brows.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 28 2010, 11:32 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jan 28 2010, 11:01 AM)
oh laugh.gif

i tot just plug-play
that's why modding is not for lazy ppl doh.gif
LostWanderer
post Jan 28 2010, 05:36 PM

315 posts

you can play dvd's on your wii

it's not difficult...that is if you've purchased a korean wii from malaysia

the hard part is only to understand how HBC works and if you got that figured out, you will be able to do wonders with that "minor" knowledge...LOL
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 28 2010, 05:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think that person from jakarta is a previous customer of mine. Good guy too. laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 28 2010, 06:47 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jan 28 2010, 05:36 PM)
you can play dvd's on your wii

it's not difficult...that is if you've purchased a korean wii from malaysia

the hard part is only to understand how HBC works and if you got that figured out, you will be able to do wonders with that "minor" knowledge...LOL
not necessarily korean wii la. any wii with a homebrew channel can surely do it smile.gif
LostWanderer
post Jan 28 2010, 09:33 PM

315 posts

but msia only has korean wii with easily accessible HBC available these days...XD
PhoenixByte
post Jan 29 2010, 10:42 AM

798 posts

haha..i'm old timer..from Japanese wii days
ramz
post Jan 29 2010, 11:21 AM

21,300 posts

why nobody answer my q. what can u do on a modded wii that u can't do on a pc? in terms of function. not in terms of content. for example i know u can play certain hbc games u can't find on pc, but that is content. if u say for example, can play blue ray dvds on wii then that is what i am interested.

This post has been edited by ramz: Jan 29 2010, 11:22 AM
DarkTenno
post Jan 29 2010, 11:34 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 29 2010, 11:21 AM)
why nobody answer my q. what can u do on a modded wii that u can't do on a pc? in terms of function. not in terms of content. for example i know u can play certain hbc games u can't find on pc, but that is content. if u say for example, can play blue ray dvds on wii then that is what i am interested.
i think it better to stick to pc or htpc for movies i'm not realy sure wii can play those 1080p full HD bluerays movie but hey maybe i'm wrong smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jan 29 2010, 11:43 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 29 2010, 11:21 AM)
actually for some, they just like a ONE ALL PURPOSE machine to do it all...and some just for the enjoyment that their machine can do more that it was supposed to do. Let's just say the wii for its size are smaller and more portable than the PS3 n PC itself, and by adding some brews on it, the wii can be an all purpose machine that be brought along wherever they go.

But i guess it all goes back to preference. If u see some of the brews on the list below is something u would want for ur wii or for urself, then go for it smile.gif IMHO, the wii hvsome of the healthiest homebrews out there. smile.gif

http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Homebrew_applications

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Jan 29 2010, 11:44 AM
ramz
post Jan 29 2010, 11:46 AM

21,300 posts

i think, but i oso not very sure, that u r wrong.

i know one, but this is obvious. u can have a wii like pc at your living room, so when u want to do pc like things u don't have to get up and go to the room. sometimes oso u want to listen to music or see some videos, and don't want to go to the room, or lazy to on your hifi/blue ray set.

but those functions make me yawn.

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:12 AM