83 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

radiohead
post Oct 2 2009, 09:13 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

wat is the average & best price for this model?
SIS - ori set / AP set -
frozenkid
post Oct 2 2009, 01:51 PM

270 posts

kckuan - Hey nice casing...Bro wan to ask u, You flashed a custom ROM?
I scared to do so cos some ppl say will void the warranty.

Added on October 2, 2009, 1:52 pmradiohead - Hmm SIS is about 2350-2400. AP im not sure.

This post has been edited by frozenkid: Oct 2 2009, 01:52 PM
jcyl2
post Oct 3 2009, 09:51 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Oct 2 2009, 01:51 PM)

Added on October 2, 2009, 1:52 pmradiohead - Hmm SIS is about 2350-2400. AP im not sure.
hey.. tats not a ROM la.. its spb mobile shell..

spb mobile shell 3 is really really cool n usable.. i used it b4.. but later change bak to touchflo3d cuz htc style ma.. haha.. waiting for manila 2.5 rom update if there is la..

i stopped using spb mobile shell cuz it has the lagging feel when i change homescreen.. its not smooth transition.. abit lag.. dunno my phone prob arnot.. when my fren use omnia(omnia 1), changing homescreen wont lag oso..
radiohead
post Oct 3 2009, 10:10 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Oct 2 2009, 01:51 PM)

1 forumer offer me RM2150 SIS set.
& do u think the price will go down significantly next yr? jan maybe?...
marauderz
post Oct 3 2009, 10:15 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Anyone planning to get a D2 should wait till AFTER next Sunday. Just to confirm on any announcements regarding WM 6.5 upgradability.
blurboy84
post Oct 5 2009, 10:00 PM

162 posts

heard wm6.5 will be official tomorrow...anyone had any idea when it will be available for our bling?
marauderz
post Oct 6 2009, 01:37 AM

3,390 posts

In the USA, Oct 6 is Windows Phone launch date. So here it's around Oct 7. There's an event happening in Sunway Pyramid on Friday. As for our D2 ROM Updates..

NOTHING SOLID YET.

Yes... websites all over the place reporting we're gonna get it. But I'll believe it when I see the download link posted on HTC's website.

Not like they haven't broken their promises before tongue.gif
frozenkid
post Oct 6 2009, 10:04 AM

270 posts

Really hope there will be an update for 6.5.
marauderz
post Oct 6 2009, 11:01 AM

3,390 posts

Everyone but HTC says there's gonna be an update. The FAQ for Diamond 2 said that WM6.5 upgrade is not guaranteed. I'd link to it, but I can't find a FAQ page on the site anymore.
blackjoker
post Oct 6 2009, 11:18 AM

158 posts

free upgrade is included when you purchase it. if htc do not provide wm6.5 upgrade for free, you can sue them.
marauderz
post Oct 6 2009, 11:25 AM

3,390 posts

It was never mentioned by HTC, in fact like I mentioned, the only OFFICIAL mention was "We did not issue only official statement saying the D2 can be upgraded to 6.5"
DrWho
post Oct 6 2009, 11:44 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

If you are using TF3D as your UI, WM6.5 is not going to do much to improve your device performance. On the contrary, WM6.1 is still faster and more stable than WM6.5. brows.gif
dasoulz
post Oct 6 2009, 11:59 AM

155 posts

Hi there. Just got my Diamond 2 and i am loving it already. My first Win Mo phone btw.

Just one question. I am using SE phone previously and I have a few numbers attached to one contact. When i transfered to my SIM and transfered back to my new Diamond 2, all of them split up. Is there an easier way to "combine them back"? Or any software that i can edit from PC and then changes to be reflected on phone? Cause editing in phone is painful..

p/s: SIS Unit. The cheapest i have asked around is RM2150 in Lowyat. Standard package without Micro SD Card

blackjoker
post Oct 6 2009, 12:03 PM

158 posts

i use w850 before getting D2. what i did was...

1) saved contacts into CSV format
2) import to outlook
3) sync D2. done.

if you want to edit contacts, just go to outlook to change it. fast & simple.
dasoulz
post Oct 6 2009, 12:19 PM

155 posts

Thanks for the tips. Not too sure why but my phone cannot seems to detect outlook. i have outlook installed on my pc at home but when i conenct active sync...i cant sync outlook with my phone. the box is greyed out
marauderz
post Oct 6 2009, 12:47 PM

3,390 posts

what version of outlook do you have installed?
frozenkid
post Oct 6 2009, 01:30 PM

270 posts

Jus wondering, if my fon is SG set, will i be able to upgrade to WM6.5 is there is an upgrading service in malaysia?
dasoulz
post Oct 6 2009, 02:47 PM

155 posts

my outlook version is 2003
jcyl2
post Oct 6 2009, 07:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Oct 6 2009, 01:30 PM)
Jus wondering, if my fon is SG set, will i be able to upgrade to WM6.5 is there is an upgrading service in malaysia?
if im not wrong, u jus go to htc SEA website and download when its available.. dun need go anywher to upgrade.. do urself at home.. ahaha..
rmb, backup all files.. cuz this is reflashing already.. backup all application .cab files if stored in phone..
KayK
post Oct 6 2009, 09:36 PM

684 posts

@ marauderz,

there's an official dutch windows mobile 6.5 ROM for diamond 2 available at HTC dutch website, so i believe in time an official ROM will be available to all...

83 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:50 PM