83 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

marauderz
post Oct 6 2009, 09:58 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

OK, let's hope that's the case then Kayk!
absolut
post Oct 7 2009, 01:09 AM

73 posts

just to check if anyone had tried updating their radio firmware, to fix the GPS lag etc?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=547276
frozenkid
post Oct 7 2009, 11:25 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Oct 7 2009, 01:09 AM)
just to check if anyone had tried updating their radio firmware, to fix the GPS lag etc?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=547276
Well its quite risky absolut. As the firmware creater mentioned in page:
"For the Newbies here:
The radio ROM is responsible for Wifi, phone signal, GPS. Changing the radio ROM can improve your phone (or make it worse) regarding Wifi sensitivity, phone signal availability, GPS satellite receiving and GPS lag."

Its not advisable to update ur firmware but if u really noe wat u r doin then go ahead. Then give us the feed back. Hahaha.

marauderz
post Oct 7 2009, 12:03 PM

3,390 posts

My feeling towards using cooked firmware is that, if you have to ask people "Is this firmware good?" Then you shouldn't use it. Cause the firmware worked for other people doesn't means it worked for you. Since it's for all intents and purposes a hack.

You CAN get better performance from cooked firmware
You CAN get some interesting features from cooked firmware
You CAN get poorer performance from cooked firmware
You CAN kill your device using cooked firmware
You CAN end up having to hard reset and then reinstall older official firmware using cooked firmware

So if you do not understand how to install/uninstall the cooked firmware DON'T DO IT!

absolut
post Oct 7 2009, 05:54 PM

73 posts

Not to mention you'll void your precious warranty (if got in the first place). LOL
frozenkid
post Oct 7 2009, 06:06 PM

270 posts

True..Lol. last time my diamond 1 i flashed alot of ROMS. Most of them are unstable or has a certain flaws. The default ROM from HTC is still the best in my opinion.
xwsmx
post Oct 9 2009, 02:00 AM

220 posts

is there any way that when you transfer a file through bluetooth, the file goes straight to storage card?
sonicrival
post Oct 9 2009, 12:38 PM

13 posts

=) hi everyone..i m new owner of HTC diamond 2..1st window mobile hp i have..very great phone for me..and many thing to explore..

have read tru the 1st page till last page..so many helpful person..

jz wana ask a noob question..i dunno how to bluetooth my album picture to other phone..cant even find the "send though bluetooth" option..activate bluetooth d..then duno how to send..=(

oso..i use the default program in touch flo to check stock in bursa malaysia..but found that ...why so many stock code cant search in there...such like TM..PLUS..aiya..headache...

pls help..tqtq

currently using the pouch given by HTC..but it dun match v tis expensive phone...hehe... looking for case..recommend me if got any nice seller..=) personally interst in pixel series..is that good?
jcyl2
post Oct 9 2009, 01:45 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sonicrival @ Oct 9 2009, 12:38 PM)
=) hi everyone..i m new owner of HTC diamond 2..1st window mobile hp i have..very great phone for me..and many thing to explore..

have read tru the 1st page till last page..so many helpful person..

jz wana ask a noob question..i dunno how to bluetooth my album picture to other phone..cant even find the "send though bluetooth" option..activate bluetooth d..then duno how to send..=(

oso..i use the default program in touch flo to check stock in bursa malaysia..but found that ...why so many stock code cant search in there...such like TM..PLUS..aiya..headache...

pls help..tqtq

currently using the pouch given by HTC..but it dun match v tis expensive phone...hehe... looking for case..recommend me if got any nice seller..=) personally interst in pixel series..is that good?
well.. welcome to the world of complicating windows mobile devices.. haha

to send a photo, go to file explorer, search ur file, click n hold on the file, den select BEAM... there u go.. it applies for everything u wanna bluetooth over..
marauderz
post Oct 9 2009, 05:24 PM

3,390 posts

Saw Diamond 2s running WM6.5 in the Sunway Pyramid event. Looks spiffy, can't wait for it to be released for us to use.
evilpuppy
post Oct 9 2009, 10:23 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 9 2009, 05:24 PM)
Saw Diamond 2s running WM6.5 in the Sunway Pyramid event.  Looks spiffy, can't wait for it to be released for us to use.
"marauderz"... sound so familiar to me.
Ronanspy report!! sir. still running the team?? <<off topic

too bad ~! HD not listed to be official WM6.5 upgrade device. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

marauderz
post Oct 10 2009, 12:16 AM

3,390 posts

hey man, how you doing! Hmmm.. HD isn't officially 6.5 upgradable.. that's gonna suck for some ppl, well luckily it's not too bad of a phone to begin with.
JasonMania
post Oct 10 2009, 02:10 AM

372 posts

how is the GPS performance in this phone , is it quick to get signal??

any problems with this phone ? i considering getting this phone but just want to make sure before i spend so much money.
marauderz
post Oct 10 2009, 11:09 AM

3,390 posts

How fast you get a GPS signal depends on a lot of factors. You should Google the net about GPS Warm Start, Cold Start and find out more.

As for other issues about the phone... well, some would consider that the battery has too little capacity for such a phone. But that's always a balancing act between how small you want your phone to be vs battery life.

jcyl2
post Oct 10 2009, 12:40 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 10 2009, 02:10 AM)
how is the GPS performance in this phone , is it quick to get signal??

any problems with this phone ? i considering getting this phone but just want to make sure before i spend so much money.
im using garmin mobile xt.. satellite lock very fast once u get the initial lock d.. even when din use gps for one week, next time run it, take less than 10 seconds to get position locked..

velo
post Oct 10 2009, 03:39 PM

112 posts

Hi, does anyone experience unstable network signal? Mine one always swapping between HSPD, 3G and EDGE. Signal strength is also unstable, sometime no bar at all. I'm using Maxis but I dun have such signal problem with other phone, at same area.

Now hoping the ROM and Radio of Win 6.5 upgrade will help. Anyone care to share their experience? My radio version is 3.44.25.27, ROM is 1.40.707.1.

A bit regret to have bought this phone.....
jcyl2
post Oct 10 2009, 06:07 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(velo @ Oct 10 2009, 03:39 PM)
Hi, does anyone experience unstable network signal? Mine one always swapping between HSPD, 3G and EDGE. Signal strength is also unstable, sometime no bar at all. I'm using Maxis but I dun have such signal problem with other phone, at same area.

Now hoping the ROM and Radio of Win 6.5 upgrade will help. Anyone care to share their experience? My radio version is 3.44.25.27, ROM is 1.40.707.1.

A bit regret to have bought this phone.....
there is a better radio version for SEA.. go HTC website download.. its to "save " battery.. my radio version is 4.47.25.09

very stable network.. but i disable 3g tho.. if on 3g.. my area has hsdpa, so it will alwiz be hsdpa.. no alternating changes..

i recommend disable 3g.. save tons on battery n also more stable (in ur case)
velo
post Oct 10 2009, 09:25 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(jcyl2 @ Oct 10 2009, 06:07 PM)
there is a better radio version for SEA.. go HTC website download.. its to "save " battery.. my radio version is 4.47.25.09

very stable network.. but i disable 3g tho.. if on 3g.. my area has hsdpa, so it will alwiz be hsdpa.. no alternating changes..

i recommend disable 3g.. save tons on battery n also more stable (in ur case)
Thanks for your advise. Glad to hear new Radio ROM is able to improve signal problem. I will wait for Winmo 6.5 to flash the ROM at once. Yea, I have disable 3G now.
xwsmx
post Oct 11 2009, 09:09 PM

220 posts

sometimes when i charge the phone. the LED won't turn green. so i had to soft reset the device and wait for a while till the LED turn green. i already apply the hotfix from the htc SEA website. yet the problem still exist. sleep.gif any comment?
jcyl2
post Oct 11 2009, 10:25 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Oct 11 2009, 09:09 PM)
sometimes when i charge the phone. the LED won't turn green. so i had to soft reset the device and wait for a while till the LED turn green. i already apply the hotfix from the htc SEA website. yet the problem still exist. sleep.gif any comment?
change battery.. under warranty la.. this is common problem for this phone...

83 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:13 PM