4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

jcyl2
post Aug 3 2009, 05:28 PM

320 posts

new user reporting in!!! bought in pc fair.. 2499 free 8gb + stereo bt headset + 2 yrs warranty.. din noe can go cheaper till 2450 lo.. cuz initial price 2599... i ask best price.. the fella say 2499.. i okay oni.. he say he free me car cradle.. but i forget take.. damn.. haha
anyway.. i need help here.. the stock earphone is da worst i ever got.. i wan to use my own in-ear earphone.. where can i buy an adapter ah?? got such thing?? i love using a2dp via the free stereo bt heatset.. but sumtimes wanna have privacy listening to songs... hehe.. (i listen quite load, if use the bt heatset.. the whole world can listen weh).

wow.. bought already.. original htc adaptor.. its a 3 point adapter.. support 2.5mm, 3.5mm n two mini usb port..
got others also.. remote control etc etc.. soo expensive..
the one i bought is rm95..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 3 2009, 09:52 PM
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 08:36 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(stream87 @ Aug 3 2009, 11:52 PM)
the car cradle they gave me is broken..didnt check...anyway no loss for u....it wont fit ur phone....dunno y they gave it as a free item in the 1st place
owh.. it dun fit ah.. wth. haah.. anyway.. bought one already.. rm15 oni..

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:38 am
QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 4 2009, 04:59 AM)
@Omnian

thats not AGPS dude. agps is when u first on start your software, lets say garmin, it will use data packages to get a quicker lock, and a better lock.
ive tot quickgps is da software dat downloads information for agps.. soo disable quickgps means disable apgs.. haha.. tats wat i think

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 4 2009, 08:38 AM
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 10:01 AM

320 posts

just asking.. wats ur average usage time before required to charge??
for me.. after getting phone for like 3 days.. everyday play soo long wit it.. the longest i able to make it is 9 hours standby and 4 hours usage plus almost 30 to 40 minutes garmin xt gps..
isit normal?
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 11:33 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 4 2009, 10:27 AM)
i dunno.. i hv juz got this phone for 4 days... so far i hv to charge it avday..
poor battery performance i wud say
me if i play alot la.. every 3/4day charge d..
i saw sum oem battery for tis phone tat has 2240mah wan.. the battery is much bigger and they give another bigger back cover to compensate for teh battery size.. wonder those oem battery good arnot..
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 01:40 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 4 2009, 12:59 PM)
There's a Hot-Fix regarding the Battery Drain problem at HTC.com. It actually update the Radio with a newer version.
I've just flashed it last night and still monitoring the battery.
checked d.. not for our phone.. n its for thailand the band wan.. not ours..

Added on August 4, 2009, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 4 2009, 11:46 AM)
hmm.. you guys think is normal to have to charge the phone everyday? Even is just a mild usage & off 3G? My battery can't even last for decent 1 day... sigh! Can i ask for replacement?
i think urs got problem.. i think if i dun use.. can last at least 2 to 3 days.. update us more.. check ur usage.. how long..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 4 2009, 01:41 PM
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 04:52 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 4 2009, 03:31 PM)
So, have you keyed in your serial number and go to the download page? Because on that page, it show me this:
i c its not compatible soo i din bother go further pages.. have u flashed to the rom?? isit better?? anyway.. to increase battery life.. i turn off 3g.. im using oni gsm means fastest data is edge oni..
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 08:27 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 4 2009, 05:06 PM)
doh.gif
See my previous post. The one that you first quoted.
owh.. sorry.. darn.. its actually reflash ur rom instead of jus hotfix la.. all my application get at pc fair free hilang.. damn.. need go bak shop reinstall all.. aiyah.. damn mafan.. soo not gonna reflash again..
i think no diff to phone oso.. i c the version number n all.. still da same..

btw.. did any of u all install and use panaromic launchpad software?? its nice but kinda make phone laggy abit..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 4 2009, 08:28 PM
jcyl2
post Aug 5 2009, 01:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 4 2009, 11:38 PM)
You just need getting use to. WinMo is much much more customizable then others (at the moment), thus more fun.  biggrin.gif

And, please, don't quote the whole thing next time.  shakehead.gif
ADD: thumbup.gif Thank you.
hey.. just asking td2 users.. if u miss a call rite.. the phone will wake up n its prone to touches if its in ur pocket rite.. does ur phone on after missing a call??
can i jus have the notification led blink but i dwn the whole phone to wake up causing accidental hits of keys..
for sms, its okay. my phone stays in sleep mode n the led blink.. but for calls.. the entire phone wakes up den after miss call.. it wont go bak to sleep till i wait abt 1 minute

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 5 2009, 01:39 PM
jcyl2
post Aug 5 2009, 03:14 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 5 2009, 02:37 PM)
Of course the phone will wake up when there's a call coming in. If it doesn't, how do you know who's calling and how do you answer your call?

How long the device will go back to sleep depands on the timing you set.
Go to the last tab on TF3D and click on All Settings on the left softkey, then look for [Power] the battery icon and the timeout setting is in there.
lol.. i understand tat the phone wake up when got call.. but it dont go to sleep immediately if i miss the call.. it will remain on.. any registry tweaks soo can sleep after miss call
jcyl2
post Aug 6 2009, 08:43 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 5 2009, 09:55 PM)
after flash it to newest ROM/Firmware, everything lost? i mean the application we installed like Garmin, Games?
its soo called a hotfix.. but it requires reflashing of rom.. i lost all my data n all.. u read my earlier post.. i did the radio upgrade and lost all my data..
ironically oso.. no diff in phone performance.. therefore i say its not important to upgrade..
jcyl2
post Aug 6 2009, 04:21 PM

320 posts

btw.. just very curious of these things

wat is ROM?? earlier post says is firmware.. what it is full name??

den what is SPL?? hardspl?? soft spl??

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 6 2009, 04:22 PM
jcyl2
post Aug 7 2009, 06:03 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(stream87 @ Aug 7 2009, 04:15 PM)
how often u ppl recharge the battery? i bought mine last week n i need to charge it everyday even with minimal usage
under power.. usage time usually 4 hours plus plus abit den need charge..but mine is plus usage about 30 to 40 mins of gps (garmin) if standby time.. can go really long.. if u dun touch phone at all.. can almost last whole day without dropping a bar also..
jcyl2
post Aug 9 2009, 07:17 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 8 2009, 04:37 PM)
the thing that have additional usb port, 3.5mm,2.5mm jack come with the Standard package?
nope.. its YC A300 adapter.. it cost about RM95 at authorized HTC dealer. Highly recommended to buy it as using own earphone is produces the best audio quality compared to the stock earphone..

add me to the list also btw
jcyl2
post Aug 15 2009, 11:05 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Aug 13 2009, 04:36 PM)
wat you mean by under power? can give me example? i facing the same problem also.
i mean under the power folder/menu.. haha.. not the phone underpower..

anyway.. any of you experience lag in the phone?? im experiencing it quite often.. i read along review say its very smooth etc etc..
but i experience lag.. especially when i use live messenger, opera while listening to music via bluetooth..
isit my phone prob or any of u guys experience sluggish phone.. i gotto cleanram quite often lo.. soft reset daily oso..

also, when i play a video from the photo n videos(touchflow 3d interface) after playing, it makes my phone lag.. need clean ram again..

im quite surprised to have a sluggish phone when most review says its pretty smooth..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 15 2009, 11:09 AM
jcyl2
post Aug 15 2009, 05:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(WindRider @ Aug 15 2009, 05:09 PM)
New TD2 owner here smile.gif

Brought it from PDAExpert@Digimall..... RM2,499...come with std package, 8GB SD....now realise abit hight, as saw someone got it cheaper....hahhaha 

have a question, do ur TD2 feel hot when talk on the phone?? is that normal, or my set have problem?
its normal.. if very long la tho..

btw, the phone heats up pretty fast if using opera browser..
jcyl2
post Aug 20 2009, 11:17 AM

320 posts

WARNING TO TOUCH DIAMOND 2 USERS!!

This phone has newton ring issues.. be really gentle with your touchscreen and hope it will not occur to u. It occurs to me just yesterday. ironically i was using the stylus..

sent back to SIS distribution for warranty.. the receipt say OOW(out of warranty) but i think i will get it in warranty because the lady says this is common issue in TD2.
Don't buy AP sets for any touchscreen phones!!! Im lucky to have this under warranty from original distributor.. if AP sure die, sure say i abuse phone this n that..
jcyl2
post Aug 21 2009, 11:48 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Aug 21 2009, 09:10 AM)
wow.. i almost  buy AP set 3 days ago with 15months warranty.. but what is 'newton ring issue'? and it sounds like hardware issue.. is it?
erm.. the newton ring issue is actually the digitiser(touch screen) dropping to the lcd screen therefore creating the oily surface effect.. if the newton rings get bigger.. the touch screen is not responsive d.. my case was quite funny.. there is oily surface but then i can spread it out along the whole screen then the screen works again.. just then i touch screen with stylus again, the screen got the oily patch back..

sent back for warranty at SIS.. collecting back on monday and they report is a common issue for TD1 n TD2 even touch pro... generally all touch screen.. but just that HTC's touch screen much more prone to this issue..
maybe cuz htc screen is soo responsive, they gotto sacrifice pressure for responsiveness.. dunno lah.. hopefully my problem solve without spending a cent..

if gotto pay.. i going show them a thread in xda developers showing that is common issue yada yada..

dont buy ap phone for touchscreens la generally.. too risky.. u r touching the screen everytime.. soo its much more vulnerable to damage..

Added on August 21, 2009, 11:51 am
QUOTE(absolut @ Aug 21 2009, 12:58 AM)
hi all,

does any TD2 user encounter any GPS lag when driving?

My combo:
Garmin XT + malfreemap 1.71
Speed normal 60-80kph

The lag is usually about 50metres or about 2-3 seconds.
hey.. its normal.. im using gmxt with mfm1.71 n cpoi also.. its quite laggy but at least it accurate..

ive tried with mfmlite 1.71.. no diff.. it looks pathetic.. den revert back to mfm full.. haha

anyway.. during the processing of mfmfull, u can choose the customisation.. choose partial instead of full customisation.. u might able to gain a few frames faster..

also, removing all CPOI will make the refresh faster.. i dint try that but i read it in malfreemaps.com.

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 21 2009, 11:52 AM
jcyl2
post Aug 21 2009, 06:17 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(absolut @ Aug 21 2009, 02:21 PM)
thanks for sharing that i'm not alone encountering this problem.

how about using msm maps?

you usually use 'gps intermediate driver' or 'serial gps' to connect to the satellites?
for me.. i think msm looks like the same with mfm lite.. cuz mfm full more colourful.. malsingmaps very boring colour.. same for mfmlite oso very boring colour.. and for malsingmaps very lazy la.. alwiz need to get activation code for it to work.. update maps, need get new activation code again.. no such issue for mfm.. haha
ive tried msm 2009.5 nt.. still slow refresh rate n redraw rate, soo revert bak to mfm.. haha.. also, im not used to msm.. haha..

gps intermediate driver?? serial gps? i dunno wat u toking leh.. for my td2.. under settings remote gps, it is set to com4.. im using the gps itself in da phone la.. its highly accurate..

den again.. i still prefer using my nuvi for navigation.. faster redraw n refresh time. also it doesnt suck my battery.. if use gps one shot din off for td2, it can last 3 1/2 hours from full charge.. considered poor if compared to other touch screen phones that uses star sirf III chip.. our gpsone chip suck alot battery.

anyway.. if u wanna use msm, here is the link n steps to get it to work on ur phone..

http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/viewtopi...=153923#p153923

the map above is the official map compiled by garmin for msm.. follow step b

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 21 2009, 06:20 PM
jcyl2
post Aug 26 2009, 01:40 PM

320 posts

hey, anybody can recommend a good screen protector and where can i get it?? preferably ard subang jaya.. lowyat oso can.. i wan a slightly tougher screen protector and also possibly smudge free.. mine is scratched d..
jcyl2
post Aug 31 2009, 12:25 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(victoria83 @ Aug 31 2009, 03:09 AM)
Well, it happens to my TD2 as well. I sent it back to PDA Expert for them to check, they told me it's screen protector problem. Ask me to change my screen protector. But in my case, the oily patch only appears sometimes. Especially when my phone is hot. In the middle of the screen. Seems like it's getting bigger. Do you think in my case, it is Newton Ring issue? Hows your PDA doing after the repair? What did they change? Any charges? Thanks.  smile.gif

Added on August 31, 2009, 3:58 am
Are you using Win XP?
Try this, hope it works for you.... SETTINGS -> ALL SETTINGS -> CONNECTIONS -> USB to PC -> ACTIVESYNC -> Enable faster data sync (uncheck/untick the box)
Good luck!  icon_rolleyes.gif
hey.. send straight to SIS distribution.. mine is exactly same as urs.. the oily patch looks like come from between the screen n ur screen protector.. in actual fact.. its not.. its the digitiser dropping down to the lcd itself.. faster send it back to SIS distribution when the oily patch is small, if big, dey can say no warranty d because they can blame it to user abuse(that is with overseas htc ppl).. i read alot of htc user overseas suffer from huge amount of payment cause htc blame it to user abuse..

as for my case, i sent bak for warranty, get it bak in 1 week.. i even requested a new phone if i din get back within a week(cuz i jus bought my phone for 3 weeks)
no charges for me as said in SIS distribution(glenmarie) that this phone has tis as a common issue..

they change my touchscreen panel n the whole front bezel.. my bezel got scratched d, but this problem requires them sumhow to change the front bezel, soo i kinda got a new phone is a way.. back to new condition..

my pda doin fine after the repairs.. i changed to a better screen protector.. slightly thicker soo can tahan slightly harder press.. n get a better pouch.. the in the box pouch not tat frenly to me.. alwiz when trying to pick up phone, when sliding phone out from the cover, sure accidentely hit sum buttons den call missed.. swt..

ur oily patch can be removed by like rubbing the entire screen with a cloth entirely den can use again, but tat is a temporary measure..

i like the customer service in pda expert.. i bought there too.. 1st in customer service, not soo good in service as not many of their workers are well known to this newton ring issue.. ironically pda arena states this as a common problem when i tried to buy the phone from them.. i dint believe, went to pda expert.. bought from them instead.. after sent bak for warranty, asked them about it.. they say no such problem/issue..

anyway, since u bought a original phone from SIS with 1+1 warranty, alwiz sent them back to SIS for repairs for the 1st year, den 2nd year oni sent to shop.. haha..

and yes,l i suspect urs is newton ring issue.. it can happen oso when the device is quite hot..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 31 2009, 12:37 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:16 PM