147 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

steve426
post Aug 21 2011, 09:54 PM

417 posts

hi,long time no upload photo here already,share with all my company project,location at puchong.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us brows.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by steve426: Aug 21 2011, 09:56 PM
rachel_xxx
post Aug 21 2011, 10:25 PM

2,294 posts

Hi all,

Will like to share the design and workmanship of Unity Design. and special thanks to Erny for the excellent follow ups. I am very happy with the outcome and will definitely intro to my friends who are looking to do their cabinets. Good Job! rclxms.gif

@Adele
post Aug 21 2011, 10:46 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Aug 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
Only know - went to Dformat twice. First time, they want to close early on that day. Second time got discuss with them and they couldn't quote me on the spot. Agreed to email me the quotation, but already 8 days passed.  whistling.gif
lowlowc, i went to dformat showroom before oso. My friend did his cabinet and one breakfast top with dformat, he said installation was smooth and so far everything OK so i paid them a visit.

ya..same thing lor, nobody to quote me, but there was an indian gal took down my details and measurement, and i think about 6-7 days later i receive a quotation via e-mail. The person also called me to inform me sent the quotation. But the quotation was way pricey

Anyway, I signed up kitchen cabinets with them dy..just only at perfect living. I'm crossing my fingers! Hope everything turns up perfectly and smoothly just like my friend. But he didn't sign up during fair.. so..

fraulein
post Aug 22 2011, 09:17 AM

510 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by fraulein: Aug 22 2011, 09:19 AM
szehoo11
post Aug 22 2011, 11:01 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Shanny @ Aug 16 2011, 10:34 AM)
Sad to say, my wardrobes are done by Unity Design.
The week before, UD installed the kitchen cabinet and TV wall for me. I am very satisfied and very happy with the end result.
I even share the nice pic in facebook with everyone.

But last week, after they installed the wardrobe for me, I am totally disappointed.
To me, the wardrobe is totally fail and not acceptable.
First problem – The sliding door of the wardrobe is “senget”. It cannot close properly as in the picture. I asked UD installer, are they going to fix this next trip they come to my house, the installer said NO. He said the door “is like that”, it cannot be fixed.
I am so pissed off with the installer attitude and reply. Will you allow this thing happened to your own wardrobe in your house? A senget door which cannot be closed properly?

Second problem – The 3 inch end panel. The salesperson told me “this is normal”. He said it is very hard to know whether the wall is straight or not, so the way they do to prevent this is to put a board there directly. But for me, this is totally not acceptable.
The wardrobe looks super UGLY with the large board and it takes up the space !!!
I would rather the wardrobe fully extend to the wall even the wall is not straight. Just use silicon or whatever to seal it lar !
And for my room, there is no cornice at the top, there is only skirting at the bottom.

If this is the end result I will get, I would rather buy a readymade wardrobe, what for I spent so much in getting such a epic fail build in wardrobe.

But, the lucky thing is, the UD salesperson promised to take up the responsibility to fix for me. He will come to my house again to understand the situation better. I hope UD really look into this problem seriously.
i think the 3 inch edge is not a problem. it's true that no one can know how slanted the wall is. definitely, the wall will be slanted. since they cannot know how much the wall is slanted. the only way is to create this buffer zone. if this is a wider wardrobe, i believe this 3 inch will not make a difference to the size of the wardrobe. the fact that this is small makes it more obvious. in other cases, this should be unnoticable.

i have to agree that the slanted door is human error, and since erny had taken a swift action to rectify this, it is not an issue. i believe what we consumers don't want is suppliers who keep delaying on rectifying their faults. hence, erny and team's swift action is commendable.

now, about my renovation. it had been a pleasant experience dealing with ernie thus far. he is friendly and honest. i actually asked for a lot of extra bits and litthe things post-installation, and he gave them to me free, when i expected to pay for them. he said 'no need to charge la. small things, it's ok' .the last thing i want was a supplier who is dodgy and try to rip extra money off of me for every little thing that i ask for, which is not in the quotation. smile.gif

the installation period was superb. i did not expect them to finish it so fast.
1st day, already finished the small room cabinet, and already installed the 'bones' for master bedroom and kitchen! all in one day!
3rd day, everything was done!

i will definitely recommend only erny to anyone who wants to do renovation, especially those who needs to move in urgently.

i will post my pictures soon, since the wall painting and downlights are not done yet. still ugly smile.gif

Erny_Looi
post Aug 22 2011, 06:38 PM

201 posts

Thanks for your feedback! I also will take the photo of Shanny's kc tomorrow. Hope everything going smooth. Cheers!
lowlowc
post Aug 23 2011, 12:14 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Aug 21 2011, 10:46 PM)
lowlowc, i went to dformat showroom before oso. My friend did his cabinet and one breakfast top with dformat, he said installation was smooth and so far everything OK so i paid them a visit.

ya..same thing lor, nobody to quote me, but there was an indian gal took down my details and measurement, and i think about 6-7 days later i receive a quotation via e-mail. The person also called me to inform me sent the quotation. But the quotation was way pricey

Anyway, I signed up kitchen cabinets with them dy..just only at perfect living. I'm crossing my fingers! Hope everything turns up perfectly and smoothly just like my friend. But he didn't sign up during fair.. so..
Adele, remember to share your KC photo once install wor.. smile.gif
Jeff2323
post Aug 23 2011, 04:12 PM

77 posts

Hi long time not share photo with you all :

Our LYN`s member, house at Serdang Height :

Wet Kitchen using melamine waterproof board

Dry Kitchen using melamine waterproof board with tiles on the wall

Ms Claren`s Kitchen at Putra Height :

House at Kinrara BK9 :

Erny_Looi
post Aug 25 2011, 10:28 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 21 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hi all,

Will like to share the design and workmanship of Unity Design. and special thanks to Erny for the excellent follow ups. I am very happy with the outcome and will definitely intro to my friends who are looking to do their cabinets. Good Job!  rclxms.gif

thanks Rachel~ biggrin.gif

Let's share another new melamine kitchen cabinet~

Dry Kitchen,

Wet Kitchen,
littlegirlmsia
post Aug 25 2011, 12:06 PM

64 posts

I am so looking forward to seeing new kitchen cabinets and new wardrobes in my new condo, i paid Erny deposit and booked the date, they are doing it in Sept, wink.gif

He is very nice and professional and gives me good ideas and honest, i hope the results will turn out perfect;)
Syrian
post Aug 25 2011, 09:56 PM

2,761 posts

Hi Erny, kindly PM me ur contact asap bcoz I need to move in to my new house asap by mid september. =)

do let me know too if you can't make it so that I can find other contractor. Thx.
edu
post Aug 25 2011, 11:08 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Aug 25 2011, 10:28 AM)
thanks Rachel~  biggrin.gif

Let's share another new melamine kitchen cabinet~

Dry Kitchen,

Wet Kitchen,
wow, nice...how much does it cost? the kitchen layout seems much similar to mine, mind to share where is the location of this house? tq.
magnifizio
post Aug 25 2011, 11:58 PM

220 posts

Guys,

Anyone has tried getting one kitchen maker to make the cabinet and then another one to install the worktop?
Any disadvantage to this?

Eleganz Concept
post Aug 26 2011, 12:40 AM

582 posts

a divider ^^

Added on August 26, 2011, 12:44 am
QUOTE(magnifizio @ Aug 25 2011, 11:58 PM)
Guys,

Anyone has tried getting one kitchen maker to make the cabinet and then another one to install the worktop?
Any disadvantage to this?
you can do that. but 1 thing u have to make sure, is you have a knowledge to communicate with both KC & Worktop contractor so that they able to corporate.

This post has been edited by Eleganz Concept: Aug 26 2011, 12:44 AM
phoenix69
post Aug 26 2011, 08:25 PM

1,836 posts

For anti jump aluminium profile (lower track), usually I see the ones with the "longkang" jutting up. I also saw the ones with the "longkang" sunken in http://www.teamstar.com.my/images/catalog/...m-profile-2.jpg.
Which one better. The ones with "longkang sunken in looks better.
zheilwane
post Aug 26 2011, 09:08 PM

4,184 posts

2molo is the last day for our Raya Promotion, we will reopen on 1st September 2011. If you need anything, better come quick. Lots of discount for Johnson SUisse, Solar Power, Grundfos, Fotile, Sorento and etc.

For more info, just join us in facebook to view some of our promotions
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001245528914
ester lam
post Aug 27 2011, 10:55 AM

25 posts

Fantastic skill by everskill installer.well done!!Steve.
cloudwan0
post Aug 28 2011, 11:37 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(ester lam @ Aug 27 2011, 10:55 AM)
Fantastic skill by everskill installer.well done!!Steve.
Can you share with us your KC and experience?
lowlowc
post Aug 29 2011, 11:55 AM

918 posts

I have this question, if go for solid top and granite is it important to ask about the thickness they're providing, or it's standard? I notice some online kc pics, some has 2 layers of granite, one on top of another.
Eleganz Concept
post Aug 29 2011, 12:58 PM

582 posts

normally, granite thickness about 20mm, solid surface 10mm.

147 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:33 PM