Looking at Kitchen cabinet soon.
You are in Kajang, USJ job, you do?
Do you do TV cabinet and Prayer table also?
This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 26 2011, 11:33 AM
Renovations Kitchen Cabinet
Jul 26 2011, 11:32 AM
1,836 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi Erny. You are quote well known here
Looking at Kitchen cabinet soon. You are in Kajang, USJ job, you do? Do you do TV cabinet and Prayer table also? Thanks This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jul 26 2011, 11:33 AM |
Jul 27 2011, 11:08 PM
Jul 29 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(cutieling @ Jul 28 2011, 06:50 PM) phoenix69, as i noe USJ area Unity Design do too. my kitchen cabinet, tv cabinet, divider (living room), shoes rack all order with them, nice nice super Ok thanks, Will call him to come to take a look when its time to put up the cabinets. |
Aug 3 2011, 06:19 PM
Wahhh... Erny, your popularity is going up ler... |
Aug 26 2011, 08:25 PM
For anti jump aluminium profile (lower track), usually I see the ones with the "longkang" jutting up. I also saw the ones with the "longkang" sunken in http://www.teamstar.com.my/images/catalog/...m-profile-2.jpg.
Which one better. The ones with "longkang sunken in looks better. |
Sep 30 2011, 11:04 PM
Oct 5 2011, 06:15 PM
Hail to all Kitchen Cabinet Sifus
I am in the midst of renovating my house how, and are now concentrating on the Kitchen area. Due to budget constraints, Later 6 months later, when saving permit will add on the cabinets. It is a small kitchen. This is what I plan to do. 1. "L" shaped 2. Planning to put in Refregirator at the top of the "L" 3. The kitchen hob at the lower portion of the vertical "L" 4. The sink at the horizontal "L" (facing window) My Kitchen area is approx 14.5' X 7' Appreciate on advise on the following points. 1.What is the width clearance I should allow for the Refrigerator area before the concrete table starts (personal estimate 3')? 2. As I need working table area at least 4-5 feet (between the fridge and the hob), plan to put future oven below the table. Like that can ah? 3.What are the standard tabletop height? 4. In future wants to build in cabinet what points I should keep in mind when building the table top? 5.Since cabinet only comes 6 months (or later) afterwards I have to put tile on the wall. Cabinet makers can install over tiles ah? I would welcome any other configuration suggestions based on my small kitchen. |
Dec 9 2011, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 9 2011, 04:47 PM) I just got my kitchen cabinet installed by UNITY kitchen @ 7/12. Very good service and high level of professionalism from them. took their time to install and adjust properly, levelled by laser beam. Thumbs up to them. Very well served from the beginning till the end. I'm pleased with the outcome Wow sooo big. Looks like an industrial sized kitchen |
Dec 30 2011, 02:53 PM
Jan 2 2012, 11:38 PM
Jan 3 2012, 12:30 AM
Aiyo, locating a the gas tank direct below the hob is standard design lah . . .
If got problem then kaboom |
Jan 3 2012, 10:35 AM
Jan 5 2012, 01:55 PM
Hi Erny,
I saw many pictures of your project here but cant find Blum Aventos system. Can you do this bi fold door ? http://productnews.com.au/issue/august2010/product/067 |
Jan 6 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(@Adele @ Jan 6 2012, 07:01 PM) lowlowc and weikee, thanks for the advise. You got to hand it to IKEA, top notch customer service standard anyway i insisted to change, and the installer keep saying cannot change. then on the spot i called ikea, they say can and will send somebody with the spoilt pieces again. So for ppl who wanna install..please insist if don't want. my MALM drawer and part of the wardrobe already installed, and i didnt ask ikea to change, coz the wardrobe already drill to the wall..not sure how to change.. anyway..hv a look at my wardrobe...i kind of love it [attachmentid=2625967] |
Jan 16 2012, 11:23 AM
Mar 7 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Mar 7 2012, 11:23 AM) because my table top is using tiles, so my sequence is: My sequence more or less the same as tiensong.a) build table top with all the sinks installed....(because my sinks are under-mount) b) open holes for the taps on the table... c) do mozek tiles on walls for dry kitchen d) do wall tiles for wet kitchen e) do tiles for table top... f) do floor tiles.. g) install taps, hood and hob h) install kitchen cabinet and island The difference is that I do not separate dry and wet kitchen and I did table top tiles last. |
Apr 3 2012, 02:19 PM
With so many material for kitchen cabinet, which one would you guys suggest?
I was thinking of glass like surface that modern looking with minimal borders, scratch resistant, durable, water proof and solid.... |
Apr 3 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Apr 3 2012, 02:27 PM) 3G is glass or plastic. easily scratched ah? what about 4G and magic glass what is that, is it the same thing as 3G?As for the borders, I saw some with thick aluminium fin like edge border (the aluminium lipat over to cover the edge of the cabinet panel) and some with only aluminium like edge but no fin (the panel from front cannot see aluminium, from side can see the aluminium along the edges). The latter design look better, what is it called?, is it durable? Behind the Front panel, what options are there?, I saw some with only aluminium frame, and some backed by a piece of wood panel. which one more better? |
Apr 5 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Apr 4 2012, 10:36 PM) ya, normal glass actually is in greenish base, so when you spray white color it will become greenish finish. So, to get pure white glass finish, crystal glass need, that is a pure clear glass, so crystal can show pure white. Id there any diffrence in the prices for these 2 material? Usually what material is behind the glass panel? |
Apr 14 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:05 AM) Chris you forgot to login as Yunnie86.....and you are designer so you should know what is material of KC!!! Never mess with LYN members No wonder she keep promote on you.... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1927818&hl= This looks like another 2 man con job This post has been edited by phoenix69: Apr 14 2012, 11:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:20 AM |