147 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

bhtan
post Aug 1 2011, 11:42 PM

241 posts

My countertop is quartz stone. Just installed about 2 weeks ago so I have not used it extensively. So far so good. My white color quartz stone (dry kitchen, island, laundry) is better looking than my black color one (wet kitchen) although the black one looked more impressive in show room.

Granite is natural stone. Quartz stone is made from quartz with resin. Granite despite harder than marble but as natural stone still porous. On the other hand, quartz is much harder, non porous, scratch resistance and has more color options.

If your budget allows, go for quartz surface but prepare to pay at least RM300 to Rm600 per ft run for countertop.
weikee
post Aug 1 2011, 11:46 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bhtan @ Aug 1 2011, 11:42 PM)
My countertop is quartz stone. Just installed about 2 weeks ago so I have not used it extensively.  So far so good. My white color quartz stone (dry kitchen, island, laundry) is better looking than my black color one (wet kitchen) although the black one looked more impressive in show room. 

Granite is natural stone.  Quartz stone is made from quartz with resin. Granite despite harder than marble but as natural stone still porous. On the other hand, quartz is much harder, non porous, scratch resistance and has more color options.

If your budget allows, go for quartz surface but prepare to pay at least RM300 to Rm600 per ft run for countertop.
Hmm, my dry kitchen is about 10ft. wow 3k to 6k. Very Very deep pocket.
bhtan
post Aug 2 2011, 12:24 AM

241 posts

May be I should clarify this. The China made ones are much cheaper and much more affordable. In fact you can also get 2x2 quartz tiles if there is budget concern. I forgot to say mine is imported quartz stone from Spain - one of the leaders in making quartz stones. biggrin.gif
weikee
post Aug 2 2011, 12:48 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bhtan @ Aug 2 2011, 12:24 AM)
May be I should clarify this.  The China made ones are much cheaper and much more affordable. In fact you can also get 2x2 quartz tiles if there is budget concern. I forgot to say mine is imported quartz stone from Spain - one of the leaders in making quartz stones.  biggrin.gif
I'll go for the best quality my $$ can afford. Maybe Granite first.
seanlee31
post Aug 2 2011, 01:25 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(sinner @ Jun 6 2009, 01:57 AM)
bro, built-in cabinet around this size how much? thanks!
hi bro, what's the price of the cabinet if i order two?
ryzzal
post Aug 2 2011, 12:40 PM

i have just completed renovation and installation kitchen and shoes cabinet wit unity... overall comment is satisfaction...

i have done so many surveys and quotations, even being cheated with walk-in contractors (those putting namecards in post box, dun ever ever trust them) and site seeing to frens house to compare prices, material and workmanship... finally after bout 1 year without kitchen, finally done with unity...

will wait for some pics from erny or i might take and post it soon...

thanks to erny and unity to complete within deadline given (approx bout 2 weeks only)...

rizal
putra heights
Erny_Looi
post Aug 2 2011, 01:23 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ryzzal @ Aug 2 2011, 12:40 PM)
i have just completed renovation and installation kitchen and shoes cabinet wit unity... overall comment is satisfaction...

i have done so many surveys and quotations, even being cheated with walk-in contractors (those putting namecards in post box, dun ever ever trust them) and site seeing to frens house to compare prices, material and workmanship... finally after bout 1 year without kitchen, finally done with unity...

will wait for some pics from erny or i might take and post it soon...
thanks to erny and unity to complete within deadline given (approx bout 2 weeks only)...

rizal
putra heights
Hi Rizal,

So touching lah you write your first post to me! Thanks a lot! thumbup.gif
Luckily you order you KC last month, now our appointment for August already full, people start booking for sept, I think also 40% full..
Let's share your cabinet photos here! Hope you like it! brows.gif

Glad to meet you Rizal~ Cheers!

albhong
post Aug 2 2011, 01:27 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Jul 7 2011, 11:55 AM)
haha, do you notice there is a wall on the right side of the sink? It is only 550mm depth, and the owner request the cabinet's depth less than 550mm. But he bought a 500mm sink, with 2 water taps. 1 place on the table, 1 on the solid surface. That's why the water tap only able to put a side rather than middle of the sink.
Ya, I built the TV cabinet as well.
Haha, thanks!  thumbup.gif

Hi Erny, May i know what material is that for the TV cabinet ?

Added on August 2, 2011, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Aug 2 2011, 01:23 PM)
Hi Rizal,

So touching lah you write your first post to me! Thanks a lot!  thumbup.gif
Luckily you order you KC last month, now our appointment for August already full, people start booking for sept, I think also 40% full..
Let's share your cabinet photos here! Hope you like it!  brows.gif

Glad to meet you Rizal~ Cheers!
Hi Erny, May i know what is the material use and cost ?

This post has been edited by albhong: Aug 2 2011, 01:28 PM
77hunter
post Aug 2 2011, 01:54 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ May 27 2009, 05:20 PM)
Hehe, thanks!

He is my brother + patner --> Patric Looi  brows.gif
Hi, can u pm me his contact no?
wrb7878
post Aug 2 2011, 02:00 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(77hunter @ Aug 2 2011, 01:54 PM)
Hi, can u pm me his contact no?
Post#1114
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1026261/+1100

77hunter
post Aug 2 2011, 03:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Aug 2 2011, 02:00 PM)
Thx 4 help, wrb7878
ryzzal
post Aug 2 2011, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(albhong @ Aug 2 2011, 01:27 PM)
Hi Erny, May i know what material is that for the TV cabinet ?

Added on August 2, 2011, 1:28 pm

Hi Erny, May i know what is the material use and cost ?
im using solid surface, 3g doors + brown mirror
magnifizio
post Aug 2 2011, 07:51 PM

220 posts

Hi guys,

Just wondering are Unity Design really competitive in their pricing?
I mean for their material and quality of it.
Long terms users please feel free to comment.
I am looking to get kitchen cabinet, wardrobe and tv cabinet from them.

Erny_Looi
post Aug 2 2011, 08:34 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(magnifizio @ Aug 2 2011, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys,

Of course we are not the cheapest one in town. Haha! I think we only can consider as medium-end company. For customer who are looking for high-end cabinet, but only want to pay me medium-end price, I will simply reject him since I know we are still not perfect to provide the best.. Anyway, just try our best lo. Cheers! smile.gif
wrb7878
post Aug 2 2011, 09:09 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(magnifizio @ Aug 2 2011, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys,

Maybe i suggest you visit other kitchen cabinet in the town...and look on their product in showroom.
Then put Unity Design for your last visit...and tell us your feedback... tongue.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Aug 2 2011, 08:34 PM)
Of course we are not the cheapest one in town. Haha! I think we only can consider as medium-end company. For customer who are looking for high-end cabinet, but only want to pay me medium-end price, I will simply reject him since I know we are still not perfect to provide the best.. Anyway, just try our best lo. Cheers!  smile.gif
Hi Enry, recently unity design just install the kitchen cabinet at Sungai Buloh. 3G white + granite black.
My coll say she pay the medium-end price but get the high-end cabinet from you all.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Aug 2 2011, 09:12 PM
@Adele
post Aug 3 2011, 12:26 AM

1,042 posts

Erny, was wondering when can u get back to me on the quotation? thanks
ryzzal
post Aug 3 2011, 10:27 AM

thats y i said unity with competitive price and not necessary the cheapest.... last time i was looking for the cheapest thats where i got conned and lost bout rm1.5k like that only...

after that i requested bout 5-6 quotations and compare price, some got cheaper and some more expensive with the material and design i requested...

also i do compare on the support & customer orientation how these shops doing follow-up and seriousness in dealing with me... after being conned with a contractor, im very selective in looking for shops i can trust wit and furthermore with which shops can cater to my requirement of completing with short period of time as i need to do kenduri on last day of b4 fasting month...

some dare not to commit but unity has given their assurance to do their best and true enough erny has kept his promises... certain changes i requested here and there during installation was easy to deal with....

overall i would say unity is easy to deal with with my banyak songeh perangai hehehe,...
magnifizio
post Aug 3 2011, 10:55 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:09 PM)
Maybe i suggest you visit other kitchen cabinet in the town...and look on their product in showroom.
Then put Unity Design for your last visit...and tell us your feedback... tongue.gif

thank you for your advise.
will get some other showroom for comparison.

Added on August 3, 2011, 10:57 am
QUOTE(ryzzal @ Aug 3 2011, 10:27 AM)
thats y i said unity with competitive price and not necessary the cheapest.... last time i was looking for the cheapest thats where i got conned and lost bout rm1.5k like that only...

after that i requested bout 5-6 quotations and compare price, some got cheaper and some more expensive with the material and design i requested...

also i do compare on the support & customer orientation how these shops doing follow-up and seriousness in dealing with me...  after being conned with a contractor, im very selective in looking for shops i can trust wit and furthermore with which shops can cater to my requirement of completing with short period of time as i need to do kenduri on last day of b4 fasting month...

some dare not to commit but unity has given their assurance to do their best and true enough erny has kept his promises... certain changes i requested here and there during installation was easy to deal with....

overall i would say unity is easy to deal with with my banyak songeh perangai hehehe,...
thank you for your kind comment.
one opinion after reviewing other quotations,
for the same materials,
unity's price is highly competitive in kitchen cabinet
but in wardrobe and tv cabinet, not so much.
any thoughts?

This post has been edited by magnifizio: Aug 3 2011, 10:57 AM
wrb7878
post Aug 3 2011, 10:57 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(magnifizio @ Aug 3 2011, 10:55 AM)
thank you for your advise.
will get some other showroom for comparison.
I remember CLS Kitchen required you to pay RM200 deposit if you want them to print the quotation else you just can tell you the total amount. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Aug 3 2011, 10:58 AM
ryzzal
post Aug 3 2011, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:57 AM)
I remember CLS Kitchen required you to pay RM200 deposit if you want them to print the quotation else you just can tell you the total amount.  rclxub.gif
cls is 1 of the shop i went at puchong branch... yes they will not print d quotation coz i believed dun want us to go and compare or show their competitors.... i dealt with them for my wardrobe last time before frens recommended unity to me...

147 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:19 PM