Renovations Kitchen Cabinet
phoenix69
Jul 29 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(cutieling @ Jul 28 2011, 06:50 PM) phoenix69, as i noe USJ area Unity Design do too. my kitchen cabinet, tv cabinet, divider (living room), shoes rack all order with them, nice nice super  , but not sure the prayer table. Ok thanks, Will call him to come to take a look when its time to put up the cabinets.
@Adele
Jul 30 2011, 02:50 PM
hi forumers, can i ask..why not do our own table top (cement + tiles) rather than use all these chipboard and granite table top etc..
at least no need worry about heat and water resistant thing. sure can wipe off
steve426
Jul 30 2011, 04:20 PM
wardrobe with aluminium frosted swings door,share with all  Uploaded with ImageShack.uscarcase is white  Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Eleganz Concept
Jul 30 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(@Adele @ Jul 30 2011, 02:50 PM) hi forumers, can i ask..why not do our own table top (cement + tiles) rather than use all these chipboard and granite table top etc.. at least no need worry about heat and water resistant thing. sure can wipe off Most of the time, using melamine worktop are becoz of cheapest in price. using granite is becoz (look nice) compare to concrete table.
weikee
Jul 30 2011, 05:52 PM
In US, Australia, other country the make superb nice concrete top. Only here you don't find this pro doing.
lowlowc
Jul 30 2011, 11:03 PM
Is installing the stove and hoods at the kitchen island much more expensive than installing at the cabinet attached to wall?
Eleganz Concept
Jul 30 2011, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 30 2011, 05:52 PM) In US, Australia, other country the make superb nice concrete top. Only here you don't find this pro doing. What do you mean by those super nice concrete top? care to share some photo?
weikee
Jul 31 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 30 2011, 11:45 PM) What do you mean by those super nice concrete top? care to share some photo? Watch this one, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zIU-y18N5RYSome hotel oversea have very nice concrete countertop and even table. Dam nice. Some other tools can't get in Malaysia. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPfWTybodB8
eclipse-space
Jul 31 2011, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(steve426 @ Jul 30 2011, 04:20 PM) wardrobe with aluminium frosted swings door,share with all  Uploaded with ImageShack.uscarcase is white  Uploaded with ImageShack.ushow much does this cost?
steve426
Jul 31 2011, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(eclipse-space @ Jul 31 2011, 02:53 AM) how many for ur wardrobe space?
StevenL
Jul 31 2011, 05:47 PM
Erny, How much to make this? I would need two of this for the 2 rooms  How much to make this, i have concrete top 14' in length with black finishes?  Thanks
Eleganz Concept
Jul 31 2011, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 31 2011, 12:06 AM) Watch this one, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zIU-y18N5RYSome hotel oversea have very nice concrete countertop and even table. Dam nice. Some other tools can't get in Malaysia. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPfWTybodB8Wow, that really a good stuff, but dono what is the cost compare to granite, and i do believe malaysia really dont have this 1.
weikee
Jul 31 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 31 2011, 10:37 PM) Wow, that really a good stuff, but dono what is the cost compare to granite, and i do believe malaysia really dont have this 1. For US, is more expensive cause is very labor intensive. But is much nicer and have lots of selection and customizable. Is more expensive than granite.
lowlowc
Jul 31 2011, 10:43 PM
I'm looking for kitchen cabinet and I roughly draw the style I wanted. The sink cabinet is about 4ft and the long base cabinet is around 11ft with an island. Not sure how big I wanted for island but the standard 3X 6ft is too big but 2x4ft seemed a little small. Think I can custom make it into 2.5X5 ft? The height from floor to ceiling is about 286cm but there's an ugly beam there. What price should be reasonable for something like this?  Top : Granite Cabinet : Acrylic or Melamine ABS depends on whether the price will be far different between these 2. Color: Black top with high gloss light grey cabinet OR Grey top with high gloss white cabinets. Usually will the price include the mosaic for the walls? This post has been edited by lowlowc: Jul 31 2011, 10:45 PM
sl2007
Jul 31 2011, 10:50 PM

hi there,
From your 3d drawings, I would recommend you to remove the Island... reason being, the space in between your cabinet and island is congested.. And might cause your kitchen cabinet door unable to open or stuck halfway...
lowlowc
Jul 31 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(sl2007 @ Jul 31 2011, 10:50 PM) hi there, From your 3d drawings, I would recommend you to remove the Island... reason being, the space in between your cabinet and island is congested.. And might cause your kitchen cabinet door unable to open or stuck halfway... Thanks for your comment. I left 30 inches gap between the island and cabinet. Each door is around 18 inches wide so I thought that would be enough. Did I calculate wrong? I need an island because for more space to put things when cooking and baking. A contractor suggested I push the island to the walls like a bar but then, I would not know where to put my fridge liao. Any suggestion? This post has been edited by lowlowc: Jul 31 2011, 11:37 PM
weikee
Jul 31 2011, 11:40 PM
30" is less than a normal door. Is good for one person kitchen. If have more people cooking the same time will be pack.
Eleganz Concept
Aug 1 2011, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(lowlowc @ Jul 31 2011, 11:33 PM) Thanks for your comment. I left 30 inches gap between the island and cabinet. Each door is around 18 inches wide so I thought that would be enough. Did I calculate wrong? I need an island because for more space to put things when cooking and baking. A contractor suggested I push the island to the walls like a bar but then, I would not know where to put my fridge liao. Any suggestion? From simple calculation, as u say your sink cabinet is 4ft(48in) and you going to have 2.5ft(D) island mean 30in, and assume that your island end will be same lever as your sink cabinet, mean u only have 18in between the cabinet and island leh... Cabinet (D) is 2ft, if let say you have something which 2ft and store inside the base cabinet, how u going to take it out if u only have 18in, and i must say, 18in is extreamly small for a walk way.
lowlowc
Aug 1 2011, 10:29 PM
Thanks all, I try experiment squating down in space of 30 inch gap and it's cramp. I would have to remove island then. Based on the base and wall cabinet, how much should I expect the price is?
allic
Aug 1 2011, 11:15 PM
Anyone have quartz top so far? Is it better than Granite in terms of heat durability and less porous?