weikee
post Jun 29 2011, 07:46 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(VKS286 @ Jun 29 2011, 05:59 PM)
Guys
For landed property, is it necessary to have hood? Isn't exhaust fan at a minimum is sufficient? Please advice...

My thinking is that it is becoming more of an aesthetic item rather than being really functional. Possible also because it becomes cheap when offered in a package.

Added on June 29, 2011, 6:01 pmAnother thing, for the mechanical moving trays/cabinets. Can they last for long for what you'll have seen? I've heard that these give away after 2 years? Not sure if true or not...
Exhaust fan yes, maybe 2 to 3 unit of 8". A single unit is just not enough. Furthermore the plastic are not made to stand heat. So got to install higher and efficiency will be reduce. Unless you install the Restaurant type, about 18" laugh.gif

Added on June 29, 2011, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Serofax @ Jun 29 2011, 06:23 PM)
now that you mentioned mechanical trays...

has anyone here been using BLUM systems? or does any KC maker uses or installed this system before? any comments on reliability and pricing?

i believe IKEA cabinets uses all BLUM systems.
Another good brand from German is Hafele.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 29 2011, 07:50 PM
weikee
post Jul 2 2011, 02:18 PM

12,019 posts

zheilwane, Ask you a question.

Can under mount sink use for top mount?
weikee
post Jul 2 2011, 05:05 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 2 2011, 03:44 PM)
can not
Not strong to support? cause i saw one renovation using under mount for top mount. I like the smooth non bump at the corner.
weikee
post Jul 2 2011, 05:48 PM

12,019 posts

Maybe is me only, i kind of like the flat design.

Added on July 2, 2011, 5:51 pmSomething like this.

http://www.kitchens.com/products/new-produ...oedge-sink.aspx

This post has been edited by weikee: Jul 2 2011, 05:51 PM
weikee
post Jul 30 2011, 05:52 PM

12,019 posts

In US, Australia, other country the make superb nice concrete top. Only here you don't find this pro doing.
weikee
post Jul 31 2011, 12:06 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 30 2011, 11:45 PM)
What do you mean by those super nice concrete top? care to share some photo?
Watch this one, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zIU-y18N5RY

Some hotel oversea have very nice concrete countertop and even table. Dam nice.

Some other tools can't get in Malaysia. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPfWTybodB8

weikee
post Jul 31 2011, 10:39 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 31 2011, 10:37 PM)
Wow, that really a good stuff, but dono what is the cost compare to granite, and i do believe malaysia really dont have this 1.
For US, is more expensive cause is very labor intensive. But is much nicer and have lots of selection and customizable. Is more expensive than granite.
weikee
post Jul 31 2011, 11:40 PM

12,019 posts

30" is less than a normal door. Is good for one person kitchen. If have more people cooking the same time will be pack.
weikee
post Aug 1 2011, 11:46 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bhtan @ Aug 1 2011, 11:42 PM)
My countertop is quartz stone. Just installed about 2 weeks ago so I have not used it extensively.  So far so good. My white color quartz stone (dry kitchen, island, laundry) is better looking than my black color one (wet kitchen) although the black one looked more impressive in show room. 

Granite is natural stone.  Quartz stone is made from quartz with resin. Granite despite harder than marble but as natural stone still porous. On the other hand, quartz is much harder, non porous, scratch resistance and has more color options.

If your budget allows, go for quartz surface but prepare to pay at least RM300 to Rm600 per ft run for countertop.
Hmm, my dry kitchen is about 10ft. wow 3k to 6k. Very Very deep pocket.
weikee
post Aug 2 2011, 12:48 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(bhtan @ Aug 2 2011, 12:24 AM)
May be I should clarify this.  The China made ones are much cheaper and much more affordable. In fact you can also get 2x2 quartz tiles if there is budget concern. I forgot to say mine is imported quartz stone from Spain - one of the leaders in making quartz stones.  biggrin.gif
I'll go for the best quality my $$ can afford. Maybe Granite first.
weikee
post Aug 5 2011, 04:44 PM

12,019 posts

RFQ soon for UD after my house wet work fully complete.
weikee
post Aug 9 2011, 01:31 PM

12,019 posts

Email may not work, call them.
weikee
post Aug 16 2011, 04:20 PM

12,019 posts

I give respect to people acknowledge their problem, apology, and look for solution. Nothing is perfect in this world.
weikee
post Sep 3 2011, 10:48 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Sep 3 2011, 01:11 AM)
Since legend KC have so great discount....50%. why no ppl comment on their KC and wardrobe?

http://www.legendkitchen.com/EPP-valuepackage.asp
My colleague got the complete promotion set from them. Well, if you want to install 11 time, go ahead.
weikee
post Sep 3 2011, 05:26 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(wingswy @ Sep 3 2011, 11:31 AM)
please share your opinion in detail. do you mean they install one job for 11 times??? sweat.gif
Very bad workmanship, material also very bad, chip here chip there, on top of the cabinet got big holes...

Added on September 3, 2011, 5:29 pmShe got to make so many complain, come fix one problem made another problem. Need to tear down so many times

This post has been edited by weikee: Sep 3 2011, 05:29 PM
weikee
post Sep 3 2011, 07:18 PM

12,019 posts

According to my colleague, the installer told her too many booking to complete, and hers is not first customer having issue. That the problem buying during promotion or expo

weikee
post Sep 5 2011, 04:31 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Erny_Looi @ Sep 5 2011, 04:14 PM)

Walao, are you serious?  sweat.gif
Sometime you have to make sure that they really understand what you request, then only them won't touch up so many times...
Yes, I saw the photo after first installation, the door are so bad align, and her husband climb up look at the cabinet top, got big holes. The side of the cabinet cover also chip off.

Is not about understand, they don't have real professional doing the installation. All done by new worker.
weikee
post Sep 12 2011, 11:50 AM

12,019 posts

Kubiq is modular like Ikea. If they can manufacture in bulk is cheaper. Not sure if you can customize, like covering a gap, or put more storage area on top level.
weikee
post Sep 12 2011, 12:20 PM

12,019 posts

Yeah,

But i will give other KC to quote my house too.
weikee
post Sep 13 2011, 05:00 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Sep 13 2011, 12:00 PM)
Kitchen Cabinet - Melamine door with Laminated formica bar table

Big kitchen. Mosaic at the cooking area, is the grout line been seal? if not i think is really hard to clean after cooking.

If the extend table top can be fold / flip will be better.

0.0206sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:30 AM