7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

wrb7878
post Oct 11 2010, 11:10 AM

843 posts

Hi Erny, went to the show room on SAT. What i can say is worth to travel from PJ to Kajang.
And we are very happy with the 3D design and the price b4 discount is still within my budget.
And many fren ask for your show room after see your design and quotation....so must ask more discount from u later..... rclxms.gif

Here is my design 3G + Solid surface top....top unit 18.4fr and bottom unit 21.4fr

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Oct 11 2010, 12:35 PM

Attached image(s)
wrb7878
post Oct 11 2010, 12:40 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Oct 11 2010, 11:38 AM)
roughly how much for this area ?
Without 3G door is 10K. with 3G door is 12.5K...price b4 discount yet.
wrb7878
post Oct 12 2010, 11:32 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(deareliz @ Oct 12 2010, 09:34 PM)
Hi Erny,

Can you quote me for this one? And the length measurement for this?

Based on this size should be around 6-7K....hehe
wrb7878
post Oct 14 2010, 05:52 PM

843 posts

any 1 know what is the market price for 3G ...? RMxx/sqft?
How many type of material for 3G?

I m so confuse with 3G thing.

This is the answer from Erny team:
3G Doors is actually melamine door also but it comes with an additional layer of 3G Glass infront of the melamine board.

But some member say:
real 3g door adalah solid colour...
manakala 3g door palsu ialah menggunakan melamine door dan hanya tambah sekeping kaca di pintu depan shj.
klu guna pintu jenis ini harganya adalah murah 50% daripada 3g door solid colour.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Oct 14 2010, 07:50 PM
wrb7878
post Nov 24 2010, 06:09 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(pSykhotic @ Nov 23 2010, 09:31 AM)
I got my kitchen cabinets, wardrobe and TV cabinet done by UNITY DESIGN as well. Great advice provided, good workmanship by the installers and very patient to your requests.

Kudos to Nicole and Erny!
Post some photo to share here la
wrb7878
post Nov 25 2010, 04:39 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:39 PM)
I went to Unity Design last week.  Louise attended to me and received my design and quotation.  Very pleasant  thumbup.gif 

I will be contacting Patric (Erny's bro, I think) for site measurement.  However, my question is: Is it advisable to only call for site measurement after I've decided on what hood+hob+oven that I'll be buying, so that they can incorporate the right size for those items in the measurement? unsure.gif

Hope someone can share some light here.  thanks!
I believe the hood and hob can be later part. cos they will only make the hole after the cabinet install.
but for oven, if u wan to build in oven in your cabinet, i believe they need to know the actual dimension.

if u have the oven in ur mind now, maybe u can go to their website to get the dimension.

Mind to share your kitchen design here?
wrb7878
post Nov 25 2010, 05:20 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Nov 25 2010, 04:55 PM)
Thanks wrb7878 for the advise...I'm still in the midst of searching for the right items.

Another forumer recommended Fotile range at a good price..just that as I'm living in an apartment, I have limited space thus slimhood is more suitable..so still looking.

I'll attach the design next. [attachmentid=1904220]
oic....but the size of hood/hod should not much diff at market. i believe the size should almost same like top cabinet ....

So what material for your KC? laminated?

Saw your dish plate next to the cooking area. will your clean plate will have many oils later?

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Nov 25 2010, 05:22 PM
wrb7878
post Nov 26 2010, 11:24 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:06 AM)

I notice your countertop for the Hob is slightly (2-3 inch?) lower than the countertop for sink. Is that design by purpose to cater for feng shui? (because according to chinese feng shui the hob - fire level should be lower than the sink- water level, sort of)

Nowadays I saw a lot countertop design is flat level for both hob & sink, therefore i am puzzled how to figure the 'water' and 'fire' level.....is the sink  or the water tap considered the 'water' level?

Need advice from sifus here happy.gif
I read the joey yap book, he did not mention abt level on sink and hob.

It just talk abt side by side, opposite and triangle location.

i like L shape but my kitchen is corridor type. so i have to put as opposite each other.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Nov 26 2010, 11:25 AM

wrb7878
post Nov 26 2010, 01:59 PM

843 posts

Phythia : from united design as well.
But the design is just 80% completed. need to think of bar counter to make the L shape at dry kitchen.
wrb7878
post Nov 26 2010, 02:35 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:25 PM)
I see  thumbup.gif It's nice.  May i know how much did you spend?
base 21ft and top 18ft. solid surface worktop. around 10K. can ask more discount from patrick later. tell him u from lowyat. rclxms.gif
wrb7878
post Nov 26 2010, 03:12 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:46 PM)
Okies! Will definitely do! Anything for discount!  icon_idea.gif
u get wardrobe from them? their price is fixed at 430/pfr. but u can customised the door and inside as u like without extra charge.
wrb7878
post Nov 26 2010, 06:23 PM

843 posts

Maybe i will go united design cos my coll don't how to go there. so must bring them there ....
wrb7878
post Dec 28 2010, 06:35 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Dec 28 2010, 10:56 AM)
I think most importantly for any businesses is that they admit and rectify their mistake as this shows that they are very sincere and genuine in conducting their business - not just any fly-by-night company.
VERY agree on this!!!
wrb7878
post Jan 3 2011, 05:12 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(YannYann @ Jan 3 2011, 10:57 AM)
I just done the site measurement with Erny, will be isntalling on 10th Jan.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Hopefully everything turn out fabulous.... icon_rolleyes.gif
wow...how big your kitchen. can complete less than 2 week time?

Added on January 3, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(arifjoe @ Jan 2 2011, 10:21 PM)
CLS Kitchen Cabinet ..any experience to share ?

Guys, have u heard of this company ...hardly seen any satisfied customers who is willing to share their photos..
I went there ....kota damansara branch

1. They have so many branch. but they dont have software to provide customer computer design or 3D design.
Other kitchen shop with 1 branch able to provide on spot design, why they cant make it?
2. No quotation printed given. only show u the amount on PC.
If you want printed quotation, you need to pay RM200 deposit..means u need to book from them. No chance to compare price with other.
3. Need to pay the deposit only have free design. and also draw by hand....

Workmanship...no comment...but with abv...will never visit them any more.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jan 3 2011, 05:19 PM
wrb7878
post Jan 5 2011, 03:17 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(aerozs @ Jan 4 2011, 09:26 PM)
really bro?which branch of defilio. oo thats why the price not so expensive and can give baskets for free. anyone know good kitchen cabinet nearby bangi or kajang..
If you read this post..you can find kitchen cabinet at kajang edi... rclxms.gif
wrb7878
post Jan 12 2011, 12:58 PM

843 posts

The TV wall panel with hi gross is nice....but the wall cabinet is small and simple...can see the ceiling skirting....

any 1 have ideas how to cover the skirting...i saw ppl add another floor wood panel at the floor ...nice o not?

Photo :

wrb7878
post Mar 1 2011, 05:11 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Feb 28 2011, 01:37 AM)
hi, anyone have experience with CLS kitchen cabinet sdn bhd ? is it good ? hope you guys can share any exp if you deal with them. thanks.
you can refer here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1772240

Added on March 1, 2011, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Mar 1 2011, 03:23 PM)
Anyone installed or enquired before on ORA-KIT??? any comments?

http://www.kitchencabinetwardrobe.com/ads/Orakit/index.htm
Also noticed lot of people have comment on Unity Design, what the cost psf for above and below cabinet from them?
You can try visit them...trust me....is worth to travel to Kajang....Hehe

Top unit rm130/pfr
Bottom unit rm190/pfr(without concrete top)
Bottom unit rm110/pfr(with concrete top)

This is price b4 discount!!! They can provide discount for lowyat member!

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Mar 1 2011, 05:15 PM
wrb7878
post Mar 8 2011, 11:43 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(anniesia @ Mar 8 2011, 10:39 AM)
Hi Erny,

Can you quote me the price of this tv cabinet...??
i think both design at RM1800.00
wrb7878
post Mar 9 2011, 11:20 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:55 AM)
[attachmentid=2084096][attachmentid=2084094][attachmentid=2084093][attachmentid=2084085][attachmentid=2084087][attachmentid=2084090]

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:13 amSomething worth to mention here..UD called me once they saw this post..and they will be rectifying it soon.  Kudos! This is what I call customer service smile.gif
Haha...you just post 1 hour ago...then they call you liao...?
Any way i think most of their customer is from lowyat..so must take care of us la....
Like my case, i did not get my condo key yet...but i alr recommend UD to my coll and fren....and they alr install the KC from UD....

wrb7878
post Mar 9 2011, 11:24 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Ms Sim @ Mar 8 2011, 04:34 PM)
Wat do  you mean by bottom unit RM190/pfr (without concrete top)? Is it the kabinet?
If you have concrete top...they just install the KC door only.
While if you want to install granite/solid surface...then they need to have 4 side panel to support the table top. so tis is more expensive.

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:26 am
QUOTE(anniesia @ Mar 9 2011, 12:09 AM)
Hi erny,
Thnx for ur prompt reply.
Anyway, does the tv cabinet price including the lighting?
Hehe.. Jz wondering.
Thnx!
^.^
u ask me or enry?
But i not sure got include lighting o not. maybe u drop a email to them.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Mar 9 2011, 11:26 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0632sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:31 AM