iPhone 3G/3GS after warranty-repair where?, Warranty/Repair [Discussion]
ffmichael
Feb 5 2010, 11:29 AM

what about software problem?? my 3gs facing random crashes during running application or sometimes even opening application or just flipping pages around springboard and typing.... i can claim warranty?
tabs
Feb 5 2010, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 5 2010, 10:50 AM) why not? 3 hours is like mine. i send mine in now waiting for a new replacement. only problem is the waiting period is killing....  hehe.. try to go keep chasing call CS or Go to their center to ask them regrading it
PeeEl
Feb 5 2010, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(ffmichael @ Feb 5 2010, 11:29 AM) what about software problem?? my 3gs facing random crashes during running application or sometimes even opening application or just flipping pages around springboard and typing.... i can claim warranty? When a device you pay so much for goes cranky and there is recourse, you should take it. But I suggest you do a restore first and see whether your problems get eradicated. If they do, then it is ok. But if not, head on to Maxis but make sure your unit is restored to its original state if you have jailbroken earlier.
cyclop20
Feb 5 2010, 04:10 PM

hi, I have ask couples of maxis centre for 3GS, but all said need to wait more than a month, would you please tell which centre have stock now? thank you!
PeeEl
Feb 5 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(cyclop20 @ Feb 5 2010, 04:10 PM) hi, I have ask couples of maxis centre for 3GS, but all said need to wait more than a month, would you please tell which centre have stock now? thank you! Firstly, why are you posting in this particular thread which has no relevance to your query? And a matter of fact, your question has been broached quite extensively in the relevant threads here. So, please go through and you will know where to head to, to get your iPhone on the spot.
x132755
Feb 7 2010, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(ffmichael @ Feb 5 2010, 11:29 AM) what about software problem?? my 3gs facing random crashes during running application or sometimes even opening application or just flipping pages around springboard and typing.... i can claim warranty? just uninstall the application those not stable.. that is very normal case..
bil101
Feb 12 2010, 10:02 AM
To all friend,
My Iphone can't be swift on , please anyone can tell me where i can repare it and how much will cost.
thanks you
acronyx
Feb 12 2010, 05:07 PM

if u buy Maxis iphone from Machines, can u claim warranty from any maxis centre instead of machines? tq :/
monked
Feb 12 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(acronyx @ Feb 12 2010, 05:07 PM) if u buy Maxis iphone from Machines, can u claim warranty from any maxis centre instead of machines? tq :/ Machines no longer sell iphone =) you have to buy from maxis
wewa25
Feb 12 2010, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 11 2010, 08:35 AM) what after sales support ? there is NONE ! SELF support ma...way to go maxis!! normally if got prob oso come lyn 1st.. all mc will do is ask u send them ur iphone to any mc for any issues...
acronyx
Feb 12 2010, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(monked @ Feb 12 2010, 07:38 PM) Machines no longer sell iphone =) you have to buy from maxis yea but i already bought at machines. so how, can send for warranty at maxis or have to go to machines?
shoduken
Feb 16 2010, 02:48 PM
my friend drop his iphone and the lcd break at taiwan vacation today. his iphone is from maxis package, just used for 2 month, can he claim warranty / have to pay for repair because he drop it?
*iphone so fragile =.=!
PeeEl
Feb 16 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(shoduken @ Feb 16 2010, 02:48 PM) my friend drop his iphone and the lcd break at taiwan vacation today. his iphone is from maxis package, just used for 2 month, can he claim warranty / have to pay for repair because he drop it? *iphone so fragile =.=! Damages sustained in a drop do not come under the ambit of warranty. And are you saying that if other phones dropped, there would be no damages? This post has been edited by PeeEl: Feb 16 2010, 03:16 PM
ksc_3688
Feb 21 2010, 09:09 AM
any idea which maxis ctr is the fastest to claim warranty if there is a one to one exchange for the iphone?
some say KLCC and some pavillion, but anyone out here experienced it before?
from where can get the replacement unit asap...
Mackiddo
Feb 21 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Feb 21 2010, 09:09 AM) any idea which maxis ctr is the fastest to claim warranty if there is a one to one exchange for the iphone? some say KLCC and some pavillion, but anyone out here experienced it before? from where can get the replacement unit asap... thanks they will give you a refurbished set for the one to one exchange. there is no ASAP, everyone gotta wait. it'll take at least 2 months for replacement from Maxis, if you are lucky
theseller
Feb 21 2010, 03:21 PM
Hi guys, I've spoilt my overseas iPhone set. No local warranty. Who can I send it to fix?
PeeEl
Feb 21 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(theseller @ Feb 21 2010, 03:21 PM) Hi guys, I've spoilt my overseas iPhone set. No local warranty. Who can I send it to fix? Look out Hanxz here at GS.
theseller
Feb 21 2010, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 21 2010, 04:35 PM) Look out Hanxz here at GS. GS?
ksc_3688
Feb 22 2010, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(theseller @ Feb 21 2010, 03:21 PM) Hi guys, I've spoilt my overseas iPhone set. No local warranty. Who can I send it to fix? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=920182&hl=great guy with great service with great price.
PeeEl
Feb 22 2010, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(theseller @ Feb 21 2010, 10:09 PM) Garage Sales.