PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

jsc_tidus
post Oct 23 2009, 12:29 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(sengwee1988 @ Oct 22 2009, 06:17 PM)
Now my ps3 can only read a few games, some games cannot read, mine is the 60gb version, is the lens faulty?? What should I do??
your ps3's lens is playing around the graveyard.. nod.gif
monyetbesi
post Oct 23 2009, 09:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Oct 22 2009, 07:23 PM)
minds telling me how to deactivate old accounts from old ps3? Just delete the user or any specific ways?
to deactivating the system acct, you need to lodging with the designated console itself, if your console can't be turned on or more precise connected to the PSN, say a long kiss good nite laa for that acct, if oredi out of extra slot... sweat.gif
SeanWong
post Oct 23 2009, 01:12 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 23 2009, 09:14 AM)
to deactivating the system acct, you need to lodging with the designated console itself, if your console can't be turned on or more precise connected to the PSN, say a long kiss good nite laa for that acct, if oredi out of extra slot... sweat.gif
in simple word, is that means that i need to log in to my old ps3 and choose the particular user account, click delete it, thats all for deactivation purpose?

if i didn't deactivate it on old console (let say can't on due to YLOD), i still can re-create back the old account in new console right? provided i remember my log in user id and password?
acougan
post Oct 23 2009, 01:20 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Oct 23 2009, 01:12 PM)
in simple word, is that means that i need to log in to my old ps3 and choose the particular user account, click delete it, thats all for deactivation purpose?

if i didn't deactivate it on old console (let say can't on due to YLOD), i still can re-create back the old account in new console right? provided i remember my log in user id and password?
don't js delete it, deactivate it under account management, then test some paid DLC, then baru delete
SeanWong
post Oct 23 2009, 01:21 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 23 2009, 01:20 PM)
don't js delete it, deactivate it under account management, then test some paid DLC, then baru delete
oh get it. Thanks for the heads up bro notworthy.gif
S4PH
post Oct 23 2009, 07:21 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Oct 23 2009, 01:12 PM)

If the console YLOD how to deactivate my account? If not i will lose 1 slot under my ID icon_question.gif
monyetbesi
post Oct 24 2009, 10:27 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 23 2009, 07:21 PM)
If the console YLOD how to deactivate my account? If not i will lose 1 slot under my ID  icon_question.gif
yes you'll lost one slot, did you know, that was slot originated purposed for, it mean for last resort back up sweat.gif but we use as sharing it wiv others laugh.gif

sengwee1988
post Oct 24 2009, 02:44 PM

78 posts

Anybody here change ps3 lens before?? How long will it last?? Will it spoil again after awhile?? If yes then i rather go get a new ps3 slim
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 25 2009, 12:25 AM

2,479 posts

i did! ..
last for 5 weeks .. and not play much ...
Go for MY set ..new one
pizza0502
post Oct 25 2009, 02:20 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 25 2009, 12:25 AM)
i did! ..
Go for MY set ..new one
u mean last 5 weeks only or already last 5 weeks until now?
Thrust
post Oct 25 2009, 07:27 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

I think it's better to PS3 user to place their system vertically instead of horizontal.

If it's placed vertically, at least some of the hot air can flow out on top of the vents (Hot air rises). If it's placed vertically, there's no way for hot air to flow out. The only way is to rely on the fan to push the hot air out through the back panel.

By placing your PS3 vertically could at least cool the system down a bit.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Oct 25 2009, 07:27 AM
duh2k
post Oct 25 2009, 09:08 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 25 2009, 07:27 AM)
I think it's better to PS3 user to place their system vertically instead of horizontal.

If it's placed vertically, at least some of the hot air can flow out on top of the vents (Hot air rises). If it's placed vertically, there's no way for hot air to flow out. The only way is to rely on the fan to push the hot air out through the back panel.

Yeah I agree with this, when I had my ps3 in a horizontal position, I could feel the heat build up on the bottom of my ps3 when I touched it....probably contributed to my ps3 dying
monyetbesi
post Oct 25 2009, 09:24 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 25 2009, 07:27 AM)

wut do you mean better? mine YLoD vertically placed, i dun think its better sweat.gif

you put terbalik pun still got kena one laugh.gif

Thrust SSFIV prolly sy bli nati...jgn lupa blasah sy disana disana disana... doh.gif
S4PH
post Oct 25 2009, 09:32 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(duh2k @ Oct 25 2009, 09:08 AM)
Yeah I agree with this, when I had my ps3 in a horizontal position, I could feel the heat build up on the bottom of my ps3 when I touched it....probably contributed to my ps3 dying
Is ur Ps3 fat? When i was using my fat unit i never felt any heat on the bottom side as my console was vertical but the slim id say either placed vertical or horizontal theres quite amount of heat from the bottom side, but the slim is darn quiet i like it wub.gif
Thrust

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 25 2009, 09:24 AM)
wut do you mean better? mine YLoD vertically placed, i dun think its better sweat.gif

you put terbalik pun stillĀ  got kena oneĀ  laugh.gif

Thrust SSFIV prolly sy bli nati...jgn lupa blasah sy disana disana disana... doh.gif
Mungkin your house panas macam oven kut tongue.gif hehehe

I say vertical is better because hot air tends to rises & there's chance it can escape from the vent above. If it's horizontal, there's not much way for hot air to escape except from the back ventilation.

Sure, I dah ada bigger display already. Can see better & clearer now. Sure kasi you massage kaokao thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Thrust: Oct 25 2009, 10:14 AM
gundamsp01

gunpla procrastinator
907 posts

my ps3 slim just having problem and scared the hell out of me... cry.gif

i downloaded a fifa 10 demo and alre played for the past few days, no problem at all
but today it will hang randomly, sometimes just blank screen and cant enter the demo, or just enter the game and hang at the ea Sport screen...is this a symptom to the infamous YLOD?

the problem only occured on this demo, i tried the MGS database, no problem, disc-based game no problem...
monyetbesi
post Oct 25 2009, 10:12 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 25 2009, 09:32 AM)
Mungkin your house panas macam oven kut  tongue.gif  hehehe

I say vertical is better because hot air tends to rises & there's change it can escape from the vent above. If it's horizontal, there's not much way for hot air to escape except from the back ventilation.

Sure, I dah ada bigger display already. Can see better & clearer now. Sure kasi you massage kaokao  thumbup.gif
saya tau... sleep.gif

teach me sifuuuu notworthy.gif
duh2k
post Oct 25 2009, 10:29 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 25 2009, 09:32 AM)
Is ur Ps3 fat? When i was using my fat unit i never felt any heat on the bottom side as my console was vertical but the slim id say either placed vertical or horizontal theres quite amount of heat from the bottom side, but the slim is darn quiet i like it  wub.gif
Yup, it was the fat ps3...I'm waiting for the slim one to be released here brows.gif
I thought the slim shd be less hot?
sengwee1988
post Oct 25 2009, 11:36 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 25 2009, 12:25 AM)
i did! ..
Go for MY set ..new one
OMG, juz 5 weeks? How much it cost to change the lens? I duwan to pay RM400 and 1 month later kaput again ler.... Buy new set then I got no money, haiz, headache. Isit common that changing new lens wouldn't last long??
S4PH
post Oct 25 2009, 11:58 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 25 2009, 09:32 AM)
my ps3 slim just having problem and scared the hell out of me... cry.gif

i downloaded a fifa 10 demo and alre played for the past few days, no problem at all
but today it will hang randomly, sometimes just blank screen and cant enter the demo, or just enter the game and hang at the ea Sport screen...is this a symptom to the infamous YLOD?

the problem only occured on this demo, i tried the MGS database, no problem, disc-based game no problem...
what firmware u using?

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0542sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:30 AM