PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

acougan
post Aug 21 2007, 01:09 AM

590 posts

Dark NT, sorry to hear your problems. IIRC, when u bought the 360, it had hardware problems and u traded in for a PS3, correct? really tough luck.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=494788

another forumer had a similar problem. hopefully the shop owner can help you out with warranty and repair.
acougan
post Aug 22 2007, 06:53 PM

590 posts

OMG, that sux to the max. 360 unreliable and now ps3 is showing signs of trouble sad.gif

i bought the ps3 cos i know my 360 will die sooner or later cry.gif
acougan
post Aug 29 2007, 12:16 AM

590 posts

there are ppl out there playing pirated ps2 games via their switch mods. even if the ps3 detected pirated discs, disabling the blu-ray drive is too DRASTIC an action, don't you think? tongue.gif

most probably problem with the laser. i wonder if the problem is really serious or can be DIY fixed via some online guides/tutorial similar to ps2 situation a few years back.

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 29 2007, 12:16 AM
acougan
post Sep 7 2007, 06:13 PM

590 posts

if sonystyle Malaysia launches PS3, it'll be more expensive than paralle imported units.

but warranty and access to official Sony repairwork might be worth the price difference. right now they sell their standalone blu-ray player so expensive, i think they dont want an offical PS3 to kill that product tongue.gif
acougan
post Nov 15 2007, 02:30 PM

590 posts

dang, all the big3 - pswii60 have local cases of hardware defects and failures. sucks for us who parallel import.

i still using mine to watch some of my ori R3 dvds (is that risky?) - the upscaling is good smile.gif
acougan
post Jul 19 2008, 04:42 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(stevechan360 @ Jul 14 2008, 03:32 PM)
They said when ur PS3 is hanging,
nvr turn off the console and dun even take the disc out,
the best way is to long press the I/O button for 3 to 5 seconds,
wait for ur PS3 to reboot,
if u take out the disc while hanging,
ur BD Drive will be lock and ur PS3 cant read any disc after that.
actually i haven't have the ps3 hang on him during a game yet.

so is it better to eject the disc during hang and reboot?
or wait then reboot but leave the disc inside? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
acougan
post Oct 23 2009, 01:20 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(SeanWong @ Oct 23 2009, 01:12 PM)
in simple word, is that means that i need to log in to my old ps3 and choose the particular user account, click delete it, thats all for deactivation purpose?

if i didn't deactivate it on old console (let say can't on due to YLOD), i still can re-create back the old account in new console right? provided i remember my log in user id and password?
don't js delete it, deactivate it under account management, then test some paid DLC, then baru delete

0.0705sec    0.48    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:34 AM