PS3 Hardware Defect Problem, discussion on YLOD, lense problem, etc

duh2k
post Oct 9 2008, 07:25 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Oct 9 2008, 06:37 PM)
At last problem solved. Just put your PS3 in vertical position. BD can read already. Funny though....
eh? that reminds me of the old method i used back in the psone days...cannot read cd, flip the ps upside down or sideways then ok.....ps3 pun boleh? sweat.gif
duh2k
post Oct 11 2009, 12:45 PM

592 posts

Meh, my PS3 just died yesterday...time to join the club sad.gif
duh2k
post Oct 11 2009, 08:07 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 11 2009, 03:30 PM)
how cum so sudden many peeps got blessed by YLoD...hurmm i fel sorry for you guys...sob3
Conspiracy theory: Sony remotely YLOD ps3's to make us buy the slim... tongue.gif (I know I'll be getting one soon)
duh2k
post Oct 13 2009, 10:36 PM

592 posts

guys, if the hdd is removed and the ps3 is turned on, will it still operate? and what msg will appear?
duh2k
post Oct 25 2009, 09:08 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 25 2009, 07:27 AM)
I think it's better to PS3 user to place their system vertically instead of horizontal.

If it's placed vertically, at least some of the hot air can flow out on top of the vents (Hot air rises). If it's placed vertically, there's no way for hot air to flow out. The only way is to rely on the fan to push the hot air out through the back panel.

By placing your PS3 vertically could at least cool the system down a bit.
Yeah I agree with this, when I had my ps3 in a horizontal position, I could feel the heat build up on the bottom of my ps3 when I touched it....probably contributed to my ps3 dying
duh2k
post Oct 25 2009, 10:29 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 25 2009, 09:32 AM)
Is ur Ps3 fat? When i was using my fat unit i never felt any heat on the bottom side as my console was vertical but the slim id say either placed vertical or horizontal theres quite amount of heat from the bottom side, but the slim is darn quiet i like it  wub.gif
Yup, it was the fat ps3...I'm waiting for the slim one to be released here brows.gif
I thought the slim shd be less hot?

0.0670sec    0.27    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:51 PM