125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V8<<, The Journey Continues Here!

ravewar
post Nov 18 2009, 10:09 AM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

most of the time, rams kong due to static...very sensitive...and improper removal from mobo(need to wait for at least 10secs with the power cable out frm psu)
Jcsy
post Nov 18 2009, 10:42 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

hmm.. i always had power cable in the PSU and always just yank the RAM out to test biggrin.gif

haha maybe ive been lucky..
dlwl
post Nov 18 2009, 11:05 AM

4,789 posts

lol me too, sometimes i do take the power cable off, but never wait for 10 seconds. yeah jcsy, we've been lucky tongue.gif
ravewar
post Nov 18 2009, 11:08 AM

686 posts

well, even we shutdown our PC, there is still supply going into the mobo...until u remove the main cable.

most mobo, with the power cable removed, can discharge quickly...so would not cause any harm...

but who knows....sometimes luck won't always be there... tongue.gif
ktek
post Nov 18 2009, 11:33 AM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

hai guise, anyone looking for memory?
several 512MB pair and 1GB pair too blush.gif
AlexLee277
post Nov 18 2009, 12:02 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 18 2009, 12:33 PM)
PM ME PRICE OF 1GB DDR400

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(ravewar @ Nov 18 2009, 11:09 AM)
most of the time, rams kong due to static...very sensitive...and improper removal from mobo(need to wait for at least 10secs with the power cable out frm psu)
now i only know this... one of mr 256 ddr400 kong like this liao i think..

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Nov 18 2009, 12:04 PM
ravewar
post Nov 18 2009, 02:57 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 16 2009, 09:13 PM)
@ravewar,your case is not enough RAM i guess. Will take a while to exit the whole game.
currently got 1gb rams...and got the gfx card from powerw00t...x1300, with shader 3.0.

mebbe u r right....1gb rams oso not enough... cry.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2009, 04:23 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 18 2009, 11:33 AM)
I see some Hyper-X over there. What is the price for 512MB and 1GB RAM?

QUOTE(ravewar @ Nov 18 2009, 02:57 PM)
currently got 1gb rams...and got the gfx card from powerw00t...x1300, with shader 3.0.

mebbe u r right....1gb rams oso not enough... cry.gif
1GB of RAM isn't that sufficient if you are going to load heavier games.
UnknownH
post Nov 18 2009, 04:27 PM

1,437 posts

currently seems so hard to find gc like x1300 right?
dlwl
post Nov 18 2009, 04:42 PM

4,789 posts

@raymond,
i think 2gb is the sweet spot for windows xp, and for our p4 systems.

@unknownH,
yeah, i see at garage sales mostly old generation cards, like the ati 9k series or geforce 5 series. newer series quite rare already.
Exa_Bytez
post Nov 18 2009, 07:00 PM

369 posts

Lol. Mine super lucky. One of my RAM was revived after being wash thoroughly with water, soap and clean it by toothbrush. tongue.gif And the RAM beforehand was bent and throw at wall. doh.gif tongue.gif
Learnt this super trick at this webbie nod.gif

ravewar
post Nov 18 2009, 09:06 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(UnknownH @ Nov 18 2009, 04:27 PM)
currently seems so hard to find gc like x1300 right?
there's someone selling a gfx...seems like it's suitable for our system...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1231669

try and nego the price laa... nod.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(dlwl @ Nov 18 2009, 04:42 PM)
@raymond,

@unknownH,
yeah, i see at garage sales mostly old generation cards, like the ati 9k series or geforce 5 series. newer series quite rare already.
i agree with you...mostly all ati9k series/G5 series....if go those rare ones...better grab it immediately.... nod.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Nov 18 2009, 09:08 PM
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2009, 09:48 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Nov 18 2009, 04:42 PM)
@raymond,

@unknownH,
I think the optimal one will be at 2GB but 3GB will be the best cause you may boost your system faster without the need for virtual memory from our HDDs. I have a Leadtek 5900 lying around.Are you interested?

Added on November 18, 2009, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Nov 18 2009, 07:00 PM)
Lol. Mine super lucky. One of my RAM was revived after being wash thoroughly with water, soap and clean it by toothbrush. tongue.gif  And the RAM beforehand was bent and throw at wall.  doh.gif tongue.gif
Learnt this super trick at this webbie nod.gif
Soap the RAM,an amazing way to save your RAM. rclxub.gif Maybe we can wash our mobos too.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Nov 18 2009, 09:51 PM
dlwl
post Nov 19 2009, 10:38 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Nov 18 2009, 09:48 PM)
I think the optimal one will be at 2GB but 3GB will be the best cause you may boost your system faster without the need for virtual memory from our HDDs. I have a Leadtek 5900 lying around.Are you interested?

Added on November 18, 2009, 9:51 pm
Soap the RAM,an amazing way to save your RAM. rclxub.gif Maybe we can wash our mobos too.
currently don't need agp gc already tongue.gif
i think UnknownH is looking for sm3.0 gc biggrin.gif

if can wash then it'll be good laugh.gif
easy to clean, coz i'm lazy to clean up the dust on the mobo and other hardwares

This post has been edited by dlwl: Nov 19 2009, 10:38 AM
shinjite
post Nov 19 2009, 01:11 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Wow....Kingston Hyper X RAMs, used to own a pair of KHX BH5 rams

ktek, do you know what are the chips used in those KHXs?
ktek
post Nov 19 2009, 04:58 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

most of them got "powderfool IC" inside, let me list them down:
KHX3200ULK2 2x512MB 2-2-2-5 <TCCD inside>
KHX3200 2x1GB 3-3-3-8 <unsure, test later>
Kingston normal 4x1GB 3-3-3-8 <unsure, test later>
Mushkin Blueline 512MB 2-2-2-5 <Winbond UTT>
Mushkin Redline 512MB 2-2-2-5 <Winbond UTT>
Corsair XMS3200C2PRO v1.1 2x512MB 2-X-X-X <old winbond? test later>
hope to sell the 512MB wan la, didn't test most of 1GB yet.

now DDR RAM price is stable or going up?

This post has been edited by ktek: Nov 19 2009, 05:20 PM
powerwoot
post Nov 19 2009, 05:14 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Guys, I am about to order this psu huntkey 550w green star. Anybodeh here using it?. Read the reviews about this model, no so great conclusions. However I am thinking not to drag the psu until it xplodes as I am not using any power hunger devices within my rig. First thought about to get the xigmatek 500, but the conclusions just about on par with huntkey... value wise I am going for huntkey at rm130 where xigmatek at rm230. Pls advise.. thanks.
ktek
post Nov 19 2009, 05:22 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

i think huntkey greenstar is fine lar since u don't use power hunger parts.
value>performance
ravewar
post Nov 19 2009, 10:40 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Nov 19 2009, 05:14 PM)
Guys, I am about to order this psu huntkey 550w green star. Anybodeh here using it?. Read the reviews about this model, no so great conclusions. However I am thinking not to drag the psu until it xplodes as I am not using any power hunger devices within my rig. First thought about to get the xigmatek 500, but the conclusions just about on par with huntkey... value wise I am going for huntkey at rm130 where xigmatek at rm230. Pls advise.. thanks.
bro Yazid,

I've been using Huntkey greenstar PSU for sometime now...from my c2d rig(my main rig)...now transferred to my wife's rig...no problems so far.

It's true that huntkey is not able to deliver the rated power...but for normal usage, ie, no overclocking, etc etc...the huntkey is alright...

the huntkey does not dissapoint, and good value to those who are moderate users.... biggrin.gif
fylon
post Nov 20 2009, 12:17 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Smells TCCD & probably some BH-5 to be in the ram list. brows.gif Guys, just grab the TCCD since it comes with pair! Gem indeed! Something that i used to break 4Ghz! blush.gif....

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 20 2009, 12:18 AM

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:16 AM