126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

Digitral
post May 14 2009, 04:33 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(mynokia5800 @ May 14 2009, 04:29 PM)
Try to remove the memory card and ON it again..
I did Hard Reset on it....

All contact gone... Lucky make backup early.

But y this thing happen har?

Added on May 14, 2009, 4:36 pmAnyways, anyone know how to transfer SE P1i contact to Nokia 5800?

This post has been edited by Digitral: May 14 2009, 04:36 PM
mynokia5800
post May 14 2009, 04:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ May 14 2009, 04:33 PM)
I did Hard Reset on it....

All contact gone... Lucky make backup early.

But y this thing happen har?

Added on May 14, 2009, 4:36 pmAnyways, anyone know how to transfer SE P1i contact to Nokia 5800?
Not sure why this is happening. But last time it happen to me after I install some un-trusted application. But when I remove the memory card, I able to start my phone.
Digitral
post May 14 2009, 04:39 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(mynokia5800 @ May 14 2009, 04:37 PM)
Not sure why this is happening. But last time it happen to me after I install some un-trusted application. But when I remove the memory card, I able to start my phone.
ohh.. Ic... Aiya.. should follow your instruction.. Because I did hard reset oredi. I think application problem la.. I also just installed few application just now.

U know how to tranfers contact from SE P1i to 5800XM ?
ashwin988
post May 14 2009, 05:12 PM

916 posts

YEah new tube user, black tube version 21. Loving it. I soldmy N82 and bought it. Just a lovely phone. Wish there were some extra software to play around with sad.gif
FattyTW
post May 14 2009, 05:26 PM

38 posts

there are alot of softwares just slowly look for it, if found any interesting SIC biggrin.gif
Neo_Y
post May 14 2009, 05:40 PM

219 posts

I'm actually looking for those touch screen and motion sensor games like Iphone. Is there any recommendation of it?
shogun_125
post May 14 2009, 05:44 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 14 2009, 09:17 AM)
RM18 car holder in HK too expensive. In KL RM15 only.
Penang.. at RM10 leh.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 14, 2009, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ May 14 2009, 12:18 PM)
Ok just to report to those who are interested:

Installed Ndrive and it works fine, the map contains more POI compared to Sygic so I am not sure if the map is the same.  Graphics and interface are very nice and there is a nice British lady's voice that comes along with it.  For more info on the product go to:

http://www.ndriveweb.com/

To download and install go to google and type in:

ndrive 3.4.23

go to the first link and follow the instructions.
Ndrive is a portuguese software.....its better than garmin, anyone install?

This post has been edited by shogun_125: May 14 2009, 05:47 PM
icechiller555
post May 14 2009, 06:07 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ May 14 2009, 05:44 PM)
Penang.. at RM10 leh.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 14, 2009, 5:47 pm

Ndrive is a portuguese software.....its better than garmin, anyone install?
Bro,

The interface is very clean and good. Also I feel it connects very fast. But that just might be because previously my location was saved on the phone by garmin. Otherwise, the downside is the map, it is an old map, just checked 09/2008. But so far here in Penang near Gurney all locations are available. However, if somehow we could use the garmin maps here, it would be perfect. Sadly I don't think it will be that easy. smile.gif Go ahead and try it and tell us here at the forum what you think.
J-Slade
post May 14 2009, 06:28 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ May 14 2009, 06:07 PM)
Bro,

The interface is very clean and good.  Also I feel it connects very fast.  But that just might be because previously my location was saved on the phone by garmin.  Otherwise, the downside is the map, it is an old map, just checked 09/2008.  But so far here in Penang near Gurney all locations are available.  However, if somehow we could use the garmin maps here, it would be perfect.  Sadly I don't think it will be that easy.  smile.gif  Go ahead and try it and tell us here at the forum what you think.
somehow i noticed that the file format is .map for ndrive and .pak for sygic and for your info, .map and .pak are file formats for the old Quake map editor... lol if u can use it to open .img then u can convert the file
icechiller555
post May 14 2009, 06:38 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 14 2009, 06:28 PM)
somehow i noticed that the file format is .map for ndrive and .pak for sygic and for your info, .map and .pak are file formats for the old Quake map editor... lol if u can use it to open .img then u can convert the file
Sounds promising, let me know if you can get it to work and will do the same here smile.gif
phantom88
post May 14 2009, 06:54 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(mynokia5800 @ May 14 2009, 04:29 PM)
Try to remove the memory card and ON it again..
I had a similiar problem.

When i try to switch off my phone, the phone wont switch off where it went black for a while then back to the main menu again. When i try to switch off the 2nd time, the screen become full with colour lines, like something wrong with the screen.

After i on it back again, it is back to normal.

Does that mean there is something wrong with my lcd screen?
konspiracy
post May 14 2009, 07:39 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(phantom88 @ May 14 2009, 06:54 PM)
I had a similiar problem.

When i try to switch off my phone, the phone wont switch off where it went black for a while then back to the main menu again. When i try to switch off the 2nd time, the screen become full with colour lines, like something wrong with the screen.

After i on it back again, it is back to normal.

Does that mean there is something wrong with my lcd screen?
unfortunately yes. my phone has those colour lines. still havent had time to fix it yet sad.gif
icechiller555
post May 14 2009, 07:40 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ May 14 2009, 05:40 PM)
I'm actually looking for those touch screen and motion sensor games like Iphone. Is there any recommendation of it?

r.bubbles, marble maze. They are both motion sensor games

This post has been edited by icechiller555: May 14 2009, 07:42 PM
asrul
post May 14 2009, 07:54 PM

1,219 posts

my stylus holder just broke sad.gif
suddenly my stylus loose from its place.
shogun_125
post May 14 2009, 08:01 PM

557 posts

http://nokia.bimbit.com/default.aspx

nokia bimbit not so good.. old2 song la..that given free to us.. huh
xphr3ak
post May 14 2009, 08:06 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ May 14 2009, 08:01 PM)
http://nokia.bimbit.com/default.aspx

nokia bimbit  not so good.. old2 song la..that given free to us.. huh
... and bad sound quality too vmad.gif
shogun_125
post May 14 2009, 08:26 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ May 14 2009, 08:06 PM)
... and bad sound quality too vmad.gif
yeah.agree with u. doh.gif

post May 14 2009, 09:21 PM

304 posts

my 5800 has some problems wit the mem card
it will show mem card removed randomly
although din take out
icechiller555
post May 14 2009, 09:51 PM

iLife
715 posts

Ok just tested out NDrive. It is basically like Sygic. I think Sygic might even be better. But for those who have tested it out more extensively, do share smile.gif
christcwl9
post May 14 2009, 10:08 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ May 14 2009, 09:21 PM)
my 5800 has some problems wit the mem card
it will show mem card removed randomly
although din take out
Any other users have the same problem?? if so then that means firmware problem liao

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:28 AM