anyone interested to exchange,.. with my e71 :-)
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU
May 3 2009, 10:03 PM
557 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PhotoJournalist |
anyone interested to exchange,.. with my e71 :-)
May 9 2009, 01:40 PM
feel XM5800 is bettter than e71.. heheh
May 11 2009, 07:42 AM
huhu..garmin xt performance.is very good on nk 5800.. no lag,faster..
May 11 2009, 09:08 AM
May 11 2009, 10:44 PM
May 12 2009, 09:59 PM
update firmware from V20 to V21 , does it take longer time.?, if we do it ourself?
May 13 2009, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(hellwaker @ May 13 2009, 09:04 AM) As simple as below. garmin is the best as of now, running at xm5800 compare to E71, is due to bigger screen. - Garmin is not free, you need to pay to get the code to unlock garmin. Without the code you cannot use the integrated GPS. Which is useless. - Once you unlock garmin, voice nagivation is free to use from this point onward with or without A-GPS. - Garmin with assisted gps need to pay as it uses your telcon to send data packet to satellite to get a faster lockon, the amoung is small but I do not know how much. it will not charge you anymore once you get a gps lockon. So everytime you try go get a lockon (with agps), it will charge u. Voice navigation is free. - Garmin without assisted gps no charge. Voice navigatio is also free. But lockon to the satellite will be a bit slower. I am not sure about Nokia Maps, but the app is free you can download from Nokia. Nokia Map, seem useless, have to pay lor.. but i think they give u trial run for 3 month |
May 13 2009, 11:34 AM
May 13 2009, 11:48 AM
i feel that nokia original pouch that come together with , its very hard to slot in our tube.. can cause scracth la.. why they design liket that?
May 13 2009, 12:21 PM
Battery saving Tips
============== 1. Always turn off wireless scanning, Bluetooth when not in use 2. For those not using 3G, choose your network mode to “GSM” instead of “Dual mode” which will consume more battery. Settings -> Connectivity -> Network mode -> GSM 3. Less Display Light a. Setting -> Phone -> Display -> light sensor (move the slider to the left) b. Setting -> Phone -> Display -> Light Time-Out (lesser time to save battery but annoying if too short while you are playing games) 4. Always terminate the application properly that is not using by using Option ->Exit. It might be running background and consuming battery which you don’t know. battery saving tips la... if u install garmin , pls install the latest version. Added on May 13, 2009, 12:23 pmNokia 5800 CERTIFICATE EXPIRED! Problem Solved This method Is exclusively for Nokia 5800xm.... first of all I need to say some thing..... "This is a F.W bug(v11)......And I hope nokia will fix this bug in a month" Exclusive Method: ============= people you need signed applications(nokia 5800 compatible Appz) 1) Make your phone memory backup data using nokia pc suit 7.1(very important) 2) After that remove your Micro sd card from mobile.. 3) Remove your SIM card also(very important) 4) press *#7370# and unlock code to format your phone memory(yap.. this is safe default is 12345) 5) You will lose all your important date with this action...so make a backup of your phone memory 6) Now nokia 5800 xm will reboot.....wait for a minute.... 7) Then select your country region as "Hong Kong" Cool Set the current time......(set your phone to offline mode)_ 9) Now you can put that Micro sd card ...... 10) And don;t insert that SIm card right now...just wait....and try to install any supported singed application (E.G-nokia handwriting calculator) 11) And Volla...u may install any singed application ...... 12) After that just install your Sim Card..... Hope this will make nokia 5800xm owners happy........ sometime u may need to try this out.. certificate expired ! This post has been edited by shogun_125: May 13 2009, 12:23 PM |
May 13 2009, 09:47 PM
May 13 2009, 10:34 PM
Nokia 5800 Very fast menu..another tip laaaaaaa.. This is not a joke, after this configuration has the phone a very quick menu. (Place the current date in the phone on the 01.05.2005.) The first two tasks must be created. This is done with the following menu: >Options >New entry >Task Create the following two tasks in the following order: 1.Task *Subject: Speed * Due Date: 04.08.2005 *Priority: High 2.Task *Subject: Qoukie *Due Date: 04.08.2005 *Priority: Low Confirm with OK both tasks.The calendar does not close before! Choose now the task of view on the following menu: *Options *Task view Set Speed first, followed by Qoukie menu is done: *Options *Done Under this approach, you can close the calendar and the current date back correctly. From now should speed the navigation menu significantly increase. Also, the gallery should now be a performance boost get. After a reboot or reset the phone, the effect is lost.After the switch, everything has to be repeated *This is for all s60 Devices. |
May 14 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 14 2009, 09:17 AM) Penang.. at RM10 leh.. Added on May 14, 2009, 5:47 pm QUOTE(icechiller555 @ May 14 2009, 12:18 PM) Ok just to report to those who are interested: Ndrive is a portuguese software.....its better than garmin, anyone install?Installed Ndrive and it works fine, the map contains more POI compared to Sygic so I am not sure if the map is the same. Graphics and interface are very nice and there is a nice British lady's voice that comes along with it. For more info on the product go to: http://www.ndriveweb.com/ To download and install go to google and type in: ndrive 3.4.23 go to the first link and follow the instructions. This post has been edited by shogun_125: May 14 2009, 05:47 PM |
May 14 2009, 08:01 PM
http://nokia.bimbit.com/default.aspx
nokia bimbit not so good.. old2 song la..that given free to us.. huh |
May 14 2009, 08:26 PM
May 15 2009, 09:39 PM
One odd thing abt 5800xm is that to go to the Main Menu you have to press the centre white button. There is no straight forward way to access the main menu thru Touch Screen.
There is one work around for this. You can give a shortcut for "Menu" on the Home Screen . Now you can directly access the main menu by simply tapping the Menu Shortcut on the Home Sceen Grin. for those who don't know where to set shortcuts, go to Menu>Settings>Personal>Home Screen> ShortCuts Then for one of the 4 Shortcuts select "Applications" > "Menu" . Make sure you have the Home Screen Theme set to Shortcuts in Menu>Settings>Personal>Home Screen>Home Screen Theme |
May 16 2009, 05:35 PM
Delete the following files from memory card:
\resource\plugins\CardRunner.rsc \sys\bin\CardRunner.dll Reboot device. to resolve battery issue .on.garmin xt. Added on May 16, 2009, 5:39 pm QUOTE(ezone @ May 16 2009, 05:03 PM) Hi. i'm having difficulty to use garmin. I couldn't get the integrated GPS. How can i view the map without connecting integrated GPS ? pls update .img file mate thanks This post has been edited by shogun_125: May 16 2009, 05:39 PM |
May 16 2009, 10:34 PM
firmware update v20 to v21, can we do it ourself..where to download the firmware..?
May 17 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(jackolantern @ May 17 2009, 10:02 AM) hoho i thought just install like normal coz e71 didnt need own cert to install garmin.. anyway thx for telling me bro u, install ahem garmin, sure got cert error... heheh Added on May 17, 2009, 10:57 am QUOTE(BryanSinclair85 @ May 17 2009, 09:19 AM) hi guys... need i think the wifi got problem... try used free KFC wifi, very easily to connected.. heehei just bought nokia 5800 3 days ago. mine is blue tube AP set. my firmware at first is v20. i straight away can connect to wifi easily and surfing at any hotspot place. i try to FOTA at that time but my hp bat is low (don't want to take the risk of bricking the phone). so i update at my home through NSU..update to v21 (before that, i did soft reset and set to Malaysia Region) after that, i went back to the same hotspot place, and i encountered this problem "No gateway reply" when trying to surf. i already try the solution through google but still no fix solution thanks edit: i already do the soft reset but the problem still the same Added on May 17, 2009, 10:58 am QUOTE(,May 17 2009, 10:40 AM) black tube,, look elegant.. Added on May 17, 2009, 10:58 am QUOTE(readix @ May 17 2009, 10:01 AM) what lcd.. lehh..This post has been edited by shogun_125: May 17 2009, 10:58 AM |
May 17 2009, 04:20 PM
| Change to: | 0.0618sec