4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

asrul
post Apr 27 2009, 10:44 AM

1,219 posts

just now i realize that my nokia tube doesnt come with warranty card.
aiyah.

its my parent who bought it for me.

asrul
post May 5 2009, 11:51 AM

1,219 posts

i also failed in using shake sms

Added on May 5, 2009, 11:54 amwhat is FOTA? is it official nokia firmware?

This post has been edited by asrul: May 5 2009, 11:54 AM
asrul
post May 5 2009, 12:05 PM

1,219 posts

ok2. got what fota means. seams like many prob using v21.
asrul
post May 7 2009, 03:24 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(swteo @ May 7 2009, 02:41 PM)
list of the changing in the new soft 21.0.025" CHANGES AND IMPROVEMENTS: (total of 225 fixes)

The following issues are solved with this software release:
Lock code does not work after FOTA update

what this mean? means that the lock code cant be use anymore? rclxub.gif
asrul
post May 10 2009, 01:14 AM

1,219 posts

interested to update to v21 firmware.

is it still ok if while im downloading the firmware, my internet disconnect, and i need to reconnect it again..
asrul
post May 10 2009, 10:57 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ May 10 2009, 01:14 AM)
interested to update to v21 firmware.

is it still ok if while im downloading the firmware, my internet disconnect, and i need to reconnect it again..
anyone? blush.gif
asrul
post May 10 2009, 11:05 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 10 2009, 11:03 PM)
Damn, the LG S-Class is pretty cool... sad thing is the tube's ARM processor is not powerful enough to handle such smooth UI.
@asrul
Disconnect halfway while downloading is fine but disconnect halfway while installing the update will brick your phone.
thanks smile.gif perhaps im going to update my firmware now
asrul
post May 10 2009, 11:19 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ May 10 2009, 11:10 PM)
My screen rotation stopped working after the update to v21.... The only way I can get it to work again is by turning off the sensors, restarting the phone then switching it on again.

But the rotation will stop working again the next time I power cycle the phone. It's really very irritating.
anyone having this kind of problem?

ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

i is sked to update my firmware now
asrul
post May 10 2009, 11:29 PM

1,219 posts

need to update the NSU first laugh.gif
asrul
post May 10 2009, 11:42 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ May 10 2009, 11:40 PM)
i just got my 5800 ! weeeee ! waited for 1 month to collect money to get this baby !
welcome to the club smile.gif what color do u have?
asrul
post May 10 2009, 11:51 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ May 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
red colour =)
now waiting to ask my gf to change to the tube too ..
well , any body just bought the phone like me ?
just wanna know the price
my mum bought the blue tube for me.. for rm1200. zitron set

Added on May 10, 2009, 11:53 pmnow my nsu and pc suite doesnt detect my phone eventhough i connected it using pc suite mode..whats wrong?

This post has been edited by asrul: May 10 2009, 11:53 PM
asrul
post May 10 2009, 11:56 PM

1,219 posts

im using laptop..usb post..
asrul
post May 11 2009, 12:10 AM

1,219 posts

adoi.. trying to reinstall nsu first.
asrul
post May 11 2009, 12:34 AM

1,219 posts

just reinstall my nsu and the problem solved smile.gif
asrul
post May 11 2009, 01:32 AM

1,219 posts

just finished updating my firmware smile.gif
asrul
post May 11 2009, 02:12 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ May 11 2009, 02:03 AM)
Apa macam? Ada improvement ka?
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

for sure it have lots of improvement smile.gif

now downloading scratchMMS..
can draw and send mms tongue.gif
asrul
post May 11 2009, 02:34 AM

1,219 posts

now downloading video from youtube before convert it using imtoo hd video converter smile.gif
asrul
post May 11 2009, 10:34 AM

1,219 posts

i love v21.
my sensor is more responsive than before smile.gif
asrul
post May 11 2009, 11:04 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(GaryJr. @ May 11 2009, 10:49 AM)
Dude, i also actually dont think it's the settings o.......but when i installed the GarminMobileXT.sis, it's said Version 5.00(30), but "Application not compatible with phone, continue anyway?" i have no choice but to continue, u guys think is that the prob ??

Thanks....
just continue with the installation
asrul
post May 11 2009, 01:48 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyee @ May 11 2009, 10:56 AM)
Well, as for me I dont feel any difference since I'm so use to it. Maybe u guys can try this to improve yr touch input. Go to Setting>Phone>Touch Input>Phone Calibration n touch the inviting dot lightest as possible. This may help in the responsiveness. I'm still using V20.
The Gathering is a good way of learning from each other and I learnt a few things from the members there. It goods to see the 'real' faces vs the Avatar they choose and sometime u may find some correlation. Wanna thanks J-Slade very much for troubleshooting my Garmin XT which is working fine now and locking in very fast.
Anyway, wanna check whether FOTA the V21 will delete any of my software.
thanks for the info smile.gif

have done it.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0399sec    1.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:02 AM