♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU
asrul
May 18 2009, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 18 2009, 01:11 AM) Sure, my stylus holder is a little loose now so i might change to a new one myself. Oh and for anybody out there, is it possible to tighten up the casing at NCC?? i do tighten my casing at NCC last week. they didnt ask for the purchase recceipt
tunertoobe
May 18 2009, 01:19 AM
I wonder what they would ask for to reset my phone so that the lock code would return to default?
I'm guessing I'd have to pay a certain amount right?
asrul
May 18 2009, 01:21 AM
it is for free. or u ask them first.
btw, its page 126 already.
someone should open new thread.
tunertoobe
May 18 2009, 01:24 AM
Oh good. Then I'll reverse my plan and go to NCC first to reset my phone.  Anyways, yes, v15 should be right about now.
asrul
May 18 2009, 01:27 AM
ask the staff there first  for sure it is for free. as for me they only key in my imei number.
tunertoobe
May 18 2009, 01:31 AM
You've done a reset at NCC before?? Asking for IMEI is as a what, safety precaution?
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: May 18 2009, 01:31 AM
asrul
May 18 2009, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 18 2009, 01:31 AM) You've done a reset at NCC before?? Asking for IMEI is as a what, safety precaution? just tighten the casing they said it is for record.
tunertoobe
May 18 2009, 01:33 AM
Oh ok, haha, I thought for the reset.
Jazzing
May 18 2009, 02:13 AM

SOS~~~ how come my ovi suite cannot detect my phone anymore =.= but in mass storage able to detect the mmc....wads goin on...? tried reset also cant reinstall ovi suite also cant advice any1...
tunertoobe
May 18 2009, 02:14 AM
have you set the USB connection in the phone to PC Suite?
AskarPerang
May 18 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 18 2009, 01:11 AM) Sure, my stylus holder is a little loose now so i might change to a new one myself. Oh and for anybody out there, is it possible to tighten up the casing at NCC?? are you sure they will change the back cover for you just because the stylus is loose? if yes, hen probably I'm gonna change mine too.
dericncs
May 18 2009, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ May 18 2009, 01:01 AM) I think the settings goes for the GPS device in general. Nokia Maps and Garmin are onmly softwares to utilise the gps hardware. Meaning the setting i done will affect the Garmin GPS as well?
Rames
May 18 2009, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(7giap @ May 18 2009, 01:04 AM) 1 thing about black tube~~ new black tube package will not come wit extra spare stylus and the nokia rubbery casing?? Eh who say? I got my extra spare stylus and rubbery casing oso
mmmbop
May 18 2009, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ May 15 2009, 10:55 PM) about the contact thingy... i was thinking.... mayb it's how it's designed.... erm... it will blink between number and name when it's calling... however one reason it appear number and not number might be because of the +6 in front... eg. u save ur frens contact 0161234567, when ur fren call he might be outstation in other state or somehow the operator change his call number, it'll be come +60161234567 so it will display as number instead of name... Solution: ask ur fren to call you then u re-save the number..... Gosh..with 300++ contacts you can imagine the hassle with that method.. Even older OS have no problem in identifying number variation
jimmydotnet
May 18 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Rames @ May 18 2009, 09:38 AM) Eh who say? I got my extra spare stylus and rubbery casing oso  me too
mmmbop
May 18 2009, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(moniqee @ May 16 2009, 10:06 AM) if this question is asked many times... then TS could pinned this up at FP?? I second her motion then..such a regular and quite annoying problem should be adressed properly
TStachlio
May 18 2009, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 18 2009, 10:10 AM) I second her motion then..such a regular and quite annoying problem should be adressed properly  Sorry for it, i will put more FAQ in FP later. Now the V15 is ready, please continue here 5800 V15 Thread