126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

TSpinchboyz
post Oct 26 2009, 05:41 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 26 2009, 05:34 PM)
90pcs of CADINALs... FUHH.. rm3 for each at market....

damn, i bought that just becoz to take pic for the IAPLC 2009....

gecko8
post Oct 26 2009, 08:19 PM

18 posts

gosh gurun ..
m from shah alam ..
thought u stayin somewhere klang valley
daijoubu
post Oct 27 2009, 12:49 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 26 2009, 05:34 PM)
5V maybe ok... because the voltage too low will be powerless.. no point of blowing.. Just Piece of T4 ofcoz not enough... make it 4xT4 like me... total 32watt.. biggrin.gif.. T4 is around 32CM in light... T5 is around 57CM.. suitable for 2FT tank.. your tank is just 40CM.. so just go for T4 lo.. if T5 will over 17CM...
I already did a rudimentary DIY air cooler in the past hour or so. Below are the pics:

So far, cant see much change in the temperature. But maybe cause its night time. Maybe in afternoon would be better. As of now, its about 30.6C at 12pm, but just now at 9pm it was about the same, 30C.

Also, the fan is running at 12VDC at full blast, so got abit of noise =.=. Maybe will mod it lower later la smile.gif.

I notice the leafy plant is turning abit dark sad.gif. Today i gave them light from 8am-12pm. Maybe i need to start adding ferts. Tablet type or liquid type?

Added on October 27, 2009, 1:22 ami seem to have a problem >.<. i cant seem to plant my plants without something like a rock to hold it down. everytime i stuff it into my substrate, it just floats up, because the substrate is too loose >.<

This post has been edited by daijoubu: Oct 27 2009, 01:22 AM
shortpants
post Oct 27 2009, 09:05 AM

do u use tweezer or just plant it with ur bare hand?

its something like this

chuppy2
post Oct 27 2009, 09:46 AM

152 posts

The fan would be much more effective it angled lower..
daijoubu
post Oct 27 2009, 12:39 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Oct 27 2009, 09:46 AM)
The fan would be much more effective it angled lower..
At first i tried it blowing perpendicular to water, but the water move alot, and it blocked my lighting, causing my plant to get little light sad.gif. So i angled it to get more light thru. The fan still covering the whole surface, and as of now, 12.40pm, the temperature is 26+C. Outside abit cloudy la so ambient temp might not be so high.

Added on October 27, 2009, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(shortpants @ Oct 27 2009, 09:05 AM)
do u use tweezer or just plant it with ur bare hand?

its something like this

I use bare hand actually =.=. Dont have tweezers yet. I try to find one =D. Together with a snipper for pruning i guess.

This post has been edited by daijoubu: Oct 27 2009, 12:40 PM
fongzai92
post Oct 27 2009, 02:14 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 27 2009, 12:49 AM)
I already did a rudimentary DIY air cooler in the past hour or so. Below are the pics:

So far, cant see much change in the temperature. But maybe cause its night time. Maybe in afternoon would be better. As of now, its about 30.6C at 12pm, but just now at 9pm it was about the same, 30C.

Also, the fan is running at 12VDC at full blast, so got abit of noise =.=. Maybe will mod it lower later la smile.gif.

I notice the leafy plant is turning abit dark sad.gif. Today i gave them light from 8am-12pm. Maybe i need to start adding ferts. Tablet type or liquid type?

Added on October 27, 2009, 1:22 ami seem to have a problem >.<. i cant seem to plant my plants without something like a rock to hold it down. everytime i stuff it into my substrate, it just floats up, because the substrate is too loose >.<
wa.. u use pc's power supply ? wondering will cost u how many watt per hour with it...
daijoubu
post Oct 27 2009, 09:45 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 27 2009, 02:14 PM)
wa.. u use pc's power supply ? wondering will cost u how many watt per hour with it...
haha should be ok le cause a pc power supply wont draw 100% load one. it depends on the items connected to it. by right it should just draw the amount of watt of the 12V fan X its rated current (amps), plus of course the small fan on the PSU la. so should be fine =D.

fongzai92
post Oct 27 2009, 11:31 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

i see.. u stay kelana jaya ?
daijoubu
post Oct 28 2009, 12:32 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 27 2009, 11:31 PM)
i see.. u stay kelana jaya ?
yup yup smile.gif
but i work in Bangi, so i not in PJ most of the time =.=
fongzai92
post Oct 28 2009, 01:14 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

i see.. i just stay opposite of KJ.. kampung chempaka.. ( Sunway Mas , aman suria that area )
FreedomForLife25
post Oct 28 2009, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 25 2009, 11:40 PM)

Hi, nice looking slim tank you have there..mind showing the full photo of it as a whole? It looks smaller than 18 inch x 9 inch x 9 inch. Whats the cost? Thanks
Okay erm sry i dont have the time to post up the picture, but that picture is a close-up picture thats why. I recently just have been busy so dont think will upload the photo so soon but i'll share with u some other time okay. As for the cost of the tank, i got it from Jusco. Includes cling-on water filter + gravel (sand) + cleaning kit + lightning + the tank @ RM 250++. Actually you can get this aquarium cheaper from those aquarium shops whereby they can customize according to the size or shape you want but may cost a lil bit more expensive depends on thickness of the glass.

P/S: will update you with my full photo ASAP. i got no time and my plants like dying havent put in my own DIY CO2. sad.gif

This post has been edited by FreedomForLife25: Oct 28 2009, 01:46 AM
playerseeker
post Oct 28 2009, 08:12 AM

630 posts

this thread is very much active eh...lol....nice to see maybe ppl venturing into this hobby...heheehe

anyway...just teared down my tank.....going for driftwood hunting this weekend...lol...
WCY6111
post Oct 29 2009, 11:06 PM

51 posts

where your location?..
I'm Balakong..
daijoubu
post Oct 30 2009, 01:24 AM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 28 2009, 01:14 AM)
i see.. i just stay opposite of KJ.. kampung chempaka.. ( Sunway Mas , aman suria that area )
so u must frequent 88petsmart alot =D
the_catacombs
post Oct 30 2009, 02:23 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

die liao... nabeh... the most red RCS in my tank... the only female (i think) in the RCS community... the only female carrying eggs... why is this happening to me??... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
tenchi0205
post Oct 30 2009, 08:32 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Oct 30 2009, 02:23 AM)

die liao... nabeh... the most red RCS in my tank... the only female (i think) in the RCS community... the only female carrying eggs... why is this happening to me??...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
sad.gif sorry to know that...

mayb too old liao...or mayb chase by whole colony of CRS in the tank tired her up...

mine not as red as ur...

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Oct 30 2009, 08:34 AM

TSpinchboyz
post Oct 30 2009, 11:20 AM

1,710 posts

very long time u din show us ur tank's pic, wanna die ar?
fast fast this weekend go back and capture...
tenchi0205
post Oct 30 2009, 11:31 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Oct 30 2009, 11:20 AM)
very long time u din show us ur tank's pic, wanna die ar?
fast fast this weekend go back and capture...
here you are taiko...plz dun kill me icon_question.gif

the_catacombs
post Oct 30 2009, 12:44 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 30 2009, 08:32 AM)
sad.gif sorry to know that...

mayb too old liao...or mayb chase by whole colony of CRS in the tank tired her up...

mine not as red as ur...
ordered another batch of RCS from mac... 30 strong army this time... hope can regenerate the population.. if not i wan give up on my shrimp tank and concentrate in my main tank liao...

last nite bought 2 garra ceylonensis (locally named as green algae eater).... both like nyawa2 ikan jor... cry.gif cry.gif

i feel like wanna rescape my tank... at first want do iwagumi, so put slope high high... but my lighting wattage not strong enough, revert back to hutan khatulistiwa style, my substrate too high adi (max height half of the tank).... sweat.gif

can i remove some substrate and keep it for future use??..

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:58 AM