152 posts

Not clear but hope it helps.

Drew
the_catacombs
post Nov 1 2009, 07:55 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

i'll try compare with mine... vr hard to locate mine as they hide in the bushes all the time... are they vr shy creatures??... well at least my otos will hang around the wall being lazy when lights are on... my garra straight zoom into the bushes whenever lights are switched on... so far never see my garra munching on anything before....

thanks anyway...
chuppy2
post Nov 1 2009, 08:03 PM

152 posts

My garra ceylonensis Shy? Please.. When I clean my fish tank they even come to my ahdns and give free 'spa' service lol... no they are not those garra ruffa spa fishes, same gene nia~~ Also Mine works very well at the rocks / wood ..

Drew
akmal21987
post Nov 1 2009, 10:20 PM

14 posts

radi0head : planted tank, dont worry to much..dont think of gravel soil etc, i only used medium size gravel to plant (only applied for some plant, try it ur self) the base i used the filter cotton, to help the `akar pokok jadi elok` tongue.gif
if u used 3 -4 feet should no problem to much in maintaning..before i planted on 3feet aquarium, maintained the plant 1month twice, just to cut2 the extended, unwanted branch..try it la..fish will be more healthy, barb especially, they like plant as i used in my tank...

that pic is my old fish tank, nowdays no keep fish anymore, fish tank n all system da kna curik..now only read on forum n net to gain knowledge, for my next project on my father 1m+ x 1m x 1m..have 2 of this both empty because my father didnt kept arowana anymore, thinking of plant it ...

*order from thailand, really cheap, deal at sbrg perai aquarium seller, forget the shop name..

chuppy, green algae at start, if leave it for too long period then it change to brown..i dont know how to manage this, for that 1.5feet tank with that fish capacity i change water every week..it rise only for 2 3 days after change the water..tap water problem?
the_catacombs
post Nov 1 2009, 10:24 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Nov 1 2009, 08:03 PM)
My garra ceylonensis Shy? Please.. When I clean my fish tank they even come to my ahdns and give free 'spa' service lol... no they are not those garra ruffa spa fishes, same gene nia~~  Also Mine works very well at the rocks / wood ..

Drew
means mine not garra ceylonensis??... sad.gif each time i go near the tank they sure go crazy try find place to hide... doh.gif
chuppy2
post Nov 1 2009, 10:37 PM

152 posts

I already mentioned, if you are referring to that picture you posted, defiitely not ceylonensis.

@akmal,

You mean this algae is on the glass or in the water itself.

Drew
akmal21987
post Nov 2 2009, 01:57 AM

14 posts

on glass, water ,even on the plant..
what i notice first is the glass start to have a very2 little bit green spot, then the water become yellow a bit, then it over the plant.. with brown color..
chuppy2
post Nov 2 2009, 10:43 AM

152 posts

Do you change your water regularly akmal? the one on glass with 2 big spots, if its slimy it is known as green dust algae, if its hard, green spot algae.. the brown stuff on your plants and etc, Diatoms or brown algae. Water yellowing also a sign of it.

Shows to prove there wasn't much TLC given, or too much lighting/fertz.

Drew
blackgear
post Nov 2 2009, 03:47 PM

newbie here...huhu...
im interest bout this aqua plants hobby..
hv read all posts but cannot understand lo how to bela pokok dalam air nie...anyone can help me..

*FallenAngel*
post Nov 2 2009, 04:05 PM

34 posts

guys, sorry, a bit out of topic. I wish to make a fish pond outside my house. Will this algae eater fish help to prevent algae growing?
TSpinchboyz
post Nov 2 2009, 05:20 PM

1,710 posts

nope, pond have their own type algae eater....
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2009, 06:33 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Nov 1 2009, 10:37 PM)
I already mentioned, if you are referring to that picture you posted, defiitely not ceylonensis.
dat picture i take from google mar... not mine... i still not sure how my garra looks like... alwiz hide in da bushes.... doh.gif
*FallenAngel*
post Nov 2 2009, 07:24 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ Nov 2 2009, 05:20 PM)
nope, pond have their own type algae eater....
Any example?
plecos? I read that it will eat up my plant and small fish in the pond.
How abt SAE?
chuppy2
post Nov 2 2009, 07:38 PM

152 posts

In a pond? I used common pleco, the black ones in the lfs.. cheap ones.. I don't use things like SAE and stuff cos it is not a planted pond lol.

Drew
*FallenAngel*
post Nov 2 2009, 07:48 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Nov 2 2009, 07:38 PM)
In a pond? I used common pleco, the black ones in the lfs.. cheap ones.. I don't use things like SAE and stuff cos it is not a planted pond lol.

Drew
hmm.... act not really a fish pond, i plan to plant lotus.... it is a small tangki.
and wont pleco be quite destructive?
chuppy2
post Nov 2 2009, 10:57 PM

152 posts

If it's a tangki, then it's a tangki. A pond is more of a KOI pond or stuff like that bro...

Drew
*FallenAngel*
post Nov 2 2009, 11:47 PM

34 posts

alrite, sorry bro.
chuppy2
post Nov 3 2009, 12:08 AM

152 posts

If it's just a normal tangki, ( i hope it's not those LARGE fibreglass type la) SAE's would do the trick..

Drew

Added on November 3, 2009, 12:09 amOh what kind of algae are you having problem with if I may ask?

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Nov 3 2009, 12:09 AM
*FallenAngel*
post Nov 3 2009, 12:33 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Nov 3 2009, 12:08 AM)
If it's just a normal tangki, ( i hope it's not those LARGE fibreglass type la) SAE's would do the trick..

Drew

Added on November 3, 2009, 12:09 amOh what kind of algae are you having problem with if I may ask?
err, those grow as a result of exposure to sunlight one. In the end the whole tank grew green, is it hair algae? I dun have a picture right now.
daijoubu
post Nov 3 2009, 01:11 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

>.< i now realise that there are brownish dusty thing coating the leaves of my plants
whare are these?

green dust algae or diatoms/brown algae?

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:15 PM